Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2144 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Kurt A. Couples Switzerland, March 6, 2012
fantastic location

the roof top restaurant is very,very nice and the food served deliceous.
9
we stayed at the old wing ,the room was ok and clean.the bathroom small and it contained only the basics.for a 5 star hotel one would expect at least some body lotion! But otherwise all was really nice and the waiter who served us on the roof top was really nice and highly motivated!
Travel tip: that small mall just across the hotel has a well stocked supermarket.also some of the other shop hace good bargains at reasonable prices.
Navdeep P. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
old and new

location
8
we were put into a room in the old wing and at about midnight there was a terrible sewerage smell which we tried to put up with for an hour. however it wasn't getting any better and so they moved us to another room but at 2 am we couldn't really go to sleep. in the morning they moved us yet again to another room in the new wing. this was a very nice room and they were very apologetic. however the old wing is smelly and run down as well being noisy as the rooms are near the outdoor bar area
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located very centrally to most of the shopping and attractions in this district 1. The markets are not cheap as they quote in US dollars and tourists are all too eager to pay the price as they can afford to do so! Haggle to at least one third of the price that they quote you. Leather handbags are NOT leather despite the fact that they don't burn with a lighter!
Tuck S. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Great location and very helpful, courteous staff

Centrally located near tourist sights, shopping malls, friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
We had a comfortable room in the new wing facing the courtyard. Everything's working well in the room. Prompt service from housekeeping for all our requests. Staff did not quite understand the various options listed in the Pillow Menu. Strange that only one set of toiletries was relplenished daily although there were two of us, reason perhaps was hotel trying to be environmentally friendly. Good spread of food for breakfast. Overall,an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Timothy B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Simply the best

Good service and nice rooms
8.7
This is a fascinating labyrinth of a hotel. Great service, nice rooms and one of the best rooftop bars in Asia. Without a doubt, this is simply the best hotel in town.
Lucille S. Groups United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Old traditional hotel gone modern

Comfort of bed, location in hotel very quiet
6.7
Have stayed here many times and watched the changes from old, very typically Vietnamese hotel to modern, fairly soulless, international hotel.
Shopping Tip: Very well placed for all market and mall shopping trips.
Danielle Q. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Historical, helpful, & stylish

Old photos, rooftop deck, pool, outdoor bar
10
Great stay and experience, perfect getaway from the city while still being right in the middle of of it all.
Hotel Feature Tip: hit the pool.
Stephen C. Couples March 4, 2012
Traditional hotel in the heart of Saigon

location, rooftop bar, staff, breakfast, buffet
8
Friendly accommodating staff, great amenities. Expected a bit more for the price, but it was a nice stay. Fantastic breakfast/buffet.
Iain L. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Location, room size, cleanliness
8
the location of rex is great, smack in the middle of the city, near important sights, food, shopping. the old wing is still nice and room size is big with comfortable bed. the included breakfast is basic compared to others hotels and service is a bit slow so better suited to leisure travel than for business use. the restaurant outlets are poor but with so much around you to choose from ,this is not much of a drawback will definitely stay there again, quite good value
Andrew H. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Good hotel however a bit dated with small rooms

Very central with a great roof top bar
7.3
the hotel was clean and central we just found that the rooms were dated and a bit small the staff were pleasant and friendly and the food was of a good quality
Restaurant Tip: The Lemongrass restaurant just up th rd is a great restaurant and is very affordable
Khoa L. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Way too noisy with bakery and maintenance work

Good location
5.7
We had a dreadful stay. It was way too noisy on level 5 with the bakery operating early in the morning. We couldn't make up for the missed sleep because construction was during the day. Furthermore, the Buffet was nothing special. On a positive note, the Hotel has a good gym and the roof top bar was nice with the live music. Overall, definitely not worth it and a waste of money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06