or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Marie L. Couples Ireland, February 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Fantastic service.

rooftop bar. big rooms. super service.
9.3
situated in district 1 in ho chi mhin city, the rex is the ideal location for sightseeing and shopping. the hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are super friendly and helpful. the rooftop bar is beautiful and if having breakfast you can enjoy it up there. we flew back home the day we checked out and to facilitate us the hotel offered us a late check out at no extra cost and they also allowed us to use the pool and showers to freshen up before heading to the airport later that night. we really enjoyed our stay here it was a real treat to finish off our holiday in vietnam.
Paulus S. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features hotel and more closer to the stall seller and cities
7.3
we spent 7 days actually, 5 days in hochiminh and 2 days in hanoy. both of the hotel in hochiminh which we book through agoda are good. when we arrived at hanoy i think it was interesting and surprised me, i thought it was only 2 weather here but unlikely we have to buy another coat and jacket.. they got 4 weather and now is spring and totally different with hochiminh city, over all i like this city so much.
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Good Hotel and Great Location!

hotel room, location, helpful staffs
8.3
hotel room is a bit old but still all right, location is very very central and close to everywhere, very helpful staffs
Chee Y. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2012
Perfect hotel in a perfect location in HCM

location, friendly staffs,
9.3
Rex Hotel is located in district 1 of HCM. It’s almost a perfect location if you looking at a short stay in HCM and an accommodation that is near to most of the tourist attractions. The staffs there were very attentive and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the rooms at the new wing!
Hao R. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2012
Great location, lovely old style rooms

near to ben thanh market and shopping malls
8.3
walking distance to the ben thanh market with lots of street food. the hotel buffet breakfast offers a good spread of varieties - including local dishes.
Moses M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Good location but very shabby room

Location
4
For a 5 star hotel this was a disaster, the room is need of renovation, the staff in need of customer service lessons. The breakfast was average at best and it's beyond me how this is a 5 star rated hotel.
Jong C. Business travelers South Korea, February 9, 2012
Great location with large reception area

breakfast area is shaped for perfect business meetings.
4.3
The room was design authentic and the room size was perfect for business. Location was good to at it is located in downtown area
Restaurant Tip: Thai restaurant, indian restaurant and local restaurants are located very near.
Daniel E. Business travelers Spain, February 9, 2012
Beautiful Lobby with lausy rooms.

Location
5
I'd have never booked this hotel if I wouldn't have know that it was renovated. The Lobby looks really nice but don't get confused, most part of the hotel iss still old. Only if you go for a suite you'd get a decen't room. I can't believe that they claim that's a 5 stars hotel. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there. I definitelly won't.
Tom K. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Hotel, staff and Service was good.

Quality of the room was high standard.
9
Room was night, big bed, big shower. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Si S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Refurbished Grand Old Dame

Excellent location in the city
8.3
There are two wings in the hotel, the older refurbished one where I booked into and the newer wing. The rooms in the old wing is a little tired with 80s furnishings and an old toilet. Fortunately, the bed was comfortable. The reception kindly offered me room 328 when I checked in which has a fantastic view of Ho Chi Minh statue. This however can be a problem with noise for light sleepers. The breakfast buffet has an excellent selection of Vietnamese cuisine and Western option. There is even a tennis court here. The best thing about the hotel is the free wifi EVERYWHERE!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01