or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1976 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1976)
Sort by:
Siu K. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Great hotel and great location

Best location with good breakfast, best environment and great room service
10
only one thing, that level 4 is near to the restaurant at level 5 maybe a little noisy for the wooden floor. apart from that this is a great hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong delta
Zhang Y. Couples China, December 2, 2011
good location but shabby and noisy room

location
7
rex location is really good. tax is just cross the street, very convenient. but the room is really shabby (maybe because we live in the old wing), and during the night it's so so noisy.
Merryn B. Groups Australia, December 1, 2011
historic hotel with room for improvement

location
7
this was our most expensive hotel during our stay in vietnam and we encountered very sloppy service for a 5 star hotel.the location is excellent, with many attractions within walking distance. but there is better value for money in hcmc... we had multiple issues during our stay here. we emailed to ask if an airport transfer was available, and the cost of which 1 day before our due arrival. after hearing nothing back from the hotel before we were meant to get on our flight to hcmc, i emailed to tell them an airport transfer would not be required. on our arrival at hcmc there was a driver waiting for us, who when we told him we didn't book him and had tried to tell him we had told the hotel, we were met with a blank stare. the cost of this was $us 35. we were willing to let this one slide until one day prior to us leaving the hotel a note was left in our room informing us that we would need to pay an extra $15 per night due to a booking error. this was eventually corrected, but was quite stresful. the hotel room itself was adequate, with lots of room. however as many people have commented there is a musty smell in some of the areas and our room looked out onto a light-well. the bed was excellent. all of the house-keeping staff we encoutered were very friendly and eager to assist. the pool area was lovely in the humid weather. the breakfast was adequate, with a good range of western and asian food. i would recommend getting there early though, as most of the food seemed to sit out all morning and was much tastier the mornings that we were there earlier.
Alvin S. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2011
Great Location and Accessible

Clean and rooms are spacious
8.3
The rooms are spacious with great amenities. The gym and pool are splendid. Lovely and helpful staff. The location of the hotel is great and it can access to various tourists attraction easily. the daily breakfast serves a variety of food to suit the international travelling tourists. Security at the hotel is good too.
Junko M. Groups Japan, November 29, 2011
Great location and friendly services

Great location, friendly services, and good breakfast!
9.3
Our stay at Rex was very pleasant. The people there are friendly English speaking, so it was easy for us to communicate. The hotel building itself looks classical, but our room seemed newly renobated so it was very clean and comfortable. In addition, we really liked their Pho and Flan at breakfast. Also the location is great. The hotel is in central HCMC, so it was surprisingly easy and convenient for us to wonder around in HCMC.
Hans V. Business travelers Germany, November 28, 2011
great location with big rooms

situated in the heart of Saigon - what will you more?
9
excellent hotel with an excellent staff - for the breakfast and the dinner:there is no better place as the terrace of REX
Erik S. Business travelers Denmark, November 26, 2011
Very efficient service everywhere

Smiling people
8.7
its a big hotel. it is very important as an alone guest, that you feel at home, that the service is in eye-high with you. you did not disappoint me. thank you
Doug G. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
great position

close to many of the tourist sites.
8
this hotel is one of the "old historic hotels" the junior guest suite was large but the en-suite was very small. in all the service was good. so no comlaints. but compared to other hotels in ho chi minh it was not great. in this day and age to have a hotel room with no window or view is a bit off. stil room was very large and had 3 double beds so would be fabulous for a family.
Graeme H. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Great service

Service excellent, breakfast great, location central
8.3
Stayed on three occasions during a three week stay in Vietnam. service was excellent .
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Convenient location

Wooden parquet floors that don't give you asthma....walking distance from sights and shopping (Ben THanh and Saigon Center, Tax Center)
8.3
requested car airport pick up. i was met upon arrival at the lobby and assisted with checkin. i asked for an early check in because my flight got in early and they were able to have the room available for me. (a big group who booked separately, not through agoda, had to wait till 2 pm). i had complimentary fruit platter also. i also got a service out to the airport and that went seamlessly. all in all a delightful stay.
Shopping Tip: ben thanh is great for the atmosphere and local flavor. however, if you cannot bear heat and crowds, saigon center and tax center are both airconditioned and have similar goods. if you don't mind paying just a little more, then you can shop in comfort and convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06