or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1999 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1999)
Sort by:
Maree L. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Good location, ample sized room

Spacious room, well positioned, close to shops, bus staion and market
9
The Rex is in a great position for Ho Chi Minh City, easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops, as well as the Ben Thanh market and bus station. There are also several luxury shops at entry level. The gym is well equipped and the staff are friendly. Great buffet breakfast with a wide variety of Eastern and Western food choices, and friendly staff who always greeted us with a smile.
Julius L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly service

Good location
7.3
i booked 2 rooms for our stays in hcmc, rex suite for my 3 children and deluxe room for my wife and myself. our rooms which were in level 2, were clean but had no view. although the 2 rooms were a distance away but our windows were all facing some parts of the hotel roof top. the toilet in the deluxe room had no ventilation. mosquitoes (friendly ??) were found in both rooms for our 3 days stay. this hotel is very easy access to many places of interest within a walking distance. hotel lobby is big and elegant.hotel gym is good. rooms in new wing should be better.
Shopping Tip: Siagon Square is a better place to shop than Ben Thant Market
Bruce C. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Great Location, 5 Star Lobbie, 3 - 3.5 star rooms

Location
8.7
The old Rex was recently totally remodeled, at least in the lobby, which is now fully 5 star in appearance. I was originally in room 466 in the old wing with a nice view, but close to the road. The room was spacious, the bed & linens very nice (4+ star), tv was old style and small, bathroom 3 star- but fully functional and fine. Unfortunately, the road noise from motorbikes/cars was too much so they moved me to the inner courtyard rooms. Room 303 was fine, but smaller. Same nice linens, same 3 star bathroom, but fine. Good hotwater & shower (in tub). Air con fine in both rooms. Good internet connection in both - free. Excellent excercise facilities, pool is decent. Nice enough breakfast buffet compared to many Asian 3-4 star hotels, catering to both Western & Asian tastes. Frequent coffee fill-ups. Overall, good stay, always helpful staff, and I'd go back again.
Julius L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2011
Elegant and lovely hotel

Good location for sightseeing place of interest in HCMC
8
I booked the Rex Suite for my 3 children. My children liked the room very much, big and clean. The room had 1 big bed and 1 twin bed. Hotel provided fresh fruits to the room almost everyday.They liked the hotel buffer breakfast very much specially the pork Pho( Vietnamese pork noodle soup). They liked the hotel location, which is easy to access to shopping malls without their parents. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They liked the hotel gym and they used it every morning. The only discomfort for this stay was mosquitoes which were found in the room during the stay.
Tamara D. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Excellent friendly service.

Friendly staff
8.7
The staff was very friendly, room was good but the bath room needed a better clean.
Heng Y. Business travelers December 13, 2011
Great Location with Spacious Room

Convenient shopping area, yet quiet room
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised with the spacious room as I didn't expect that would come with the price that paid for. Located at a very convenient shopping area, but yet the room was very quiet with good ambiance. Hotel staff were very enthusiastic in serving. Good value of money as compared to a few other others which I have stayed previous in Ho Chi Minh City .
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, December 13, 2011
Great Location but historic room design

location
7.7
Whe chose the the Rex mainly for its location and great rooftop terrace which proved a wise choice
Shopping Tip: The Rex Hotel is nicely situated in the very heart of of Ho Chi Minh and a great starting point for sightseeing an shopping
Alan Y. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2011
Centralized location

Centralized location
9.7
Stayed here for 3 nights and booked the Rex suite. The hotel is very centralized which means that you can literally walk to most tourist sites in HCMC. It's located right across the Cityhall. The hotel itself is an attraction as I found out from some local tour brochures which included a visit to the Rex hotel. The famous rooftop bar is just located at the top of the hotel. The cho Ben thanh market is about 15 minutes walk away. The notre dame cathedral and the central post office is just a 10 minutes walk. The war remnants museum is about a 20-25 minutes walk and the HCMC museum is a 10 minutes walk.The hotel is located in the main shopping belt and the are tons of eateries, some famous ones just around the hotel. If you want to visit the Saigon river, it's just a 20 minutes walk, passing by the Bitexco financial tower. The location of the hotel is simply fantastic. Check in was quick and the front office staff was very friendly and attentive. They speak pretty good English too, and it's a bonus here in Vietnam as I found that not many people can speak English. They always smile at us when we were walking past the reception area. The lobby is huge and there is also a casino located within the hotel. The Rex suite was huge, with 1 queen and 2 double beds. There is a separate living room, dining room and another room with the 2 double beds. There is also a balcony overlooking the city hall. Basically, the rooms are cleaned everyday and one day, the room attendant even knocked on our doors to ask if we may need anything. Our beverages were refreshed everyday. The closeness to the main street also meant that it can get a bit noisy at times. Our suite is located on the old wing, which is not a problem at all. In fact, we had our breakfast every morning just one floor up. The swimming pool and the gym are also located on level 5. Breakfast offers a great selection and it's simply great. Overall, a fantastic stay and I will surely booked this place again if I am
Benjamin J. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Best in Class

Awesome location - great big and clean rooms
9.3
Really accomodating staff, great room, good breakfast buffet, highly recommended
Nightlife Tip: Go to the XU bar - like a 5-10 minute walk from the Rex Hotel
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2011
old wing nice room nothing special.

mall in the lobby? not aurhentic.
9
spread out. mediocre service in the bar. check in staff is wonderful. room is nice shopping you can get anywhere else hurts the travel experience for westerners. maybe wonderful for others, not my favorite. giving the stars based on quality alone which ws there but some things werent to mt likeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01