or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1952 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1952)
Sort by:
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great hotel with walking distance to tourist spot

great location
7.7
hotel is pricey probably to the great location of the hotel, security is good....but if you are looking for a walking distance to the famous ben then market, some tourist spot, this is the hotel for you.
Caroline F. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Central location, small rooms

Delicious buffet breakfast
8
Superb location, but room was small.Decent bathroom, but shower leaked all over the floor. Great to have rooftop bar, lovely views. Swimming pool was dirty, so not very inviting. Staff helpful, but hotel services costly from airport, whereas taxi was $USD7. We did take hotel car and guide to Cu Chi Tunnels. expensive, but well worth it as he was well informed.
David H. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Amazing Hotel with alot of class

high-end designer brands at your doorstep! literally
9.3
there are 2 sides when you go into the rex, new and old. unfortunately we got the old!... but! in saying that it was awesome... 5 minutes from ben thanh markets and same for vincom centre... will definately stay there again, but will go new section...
Lim K. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2011
great location & comfortable room

the friendly service & location
9
the service and comfort is great but room 453 a little noisy as there were banging sound from the above floor during the day till evening. but overall my stay was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: safer to book tour with hotel tour desk. be careful went you flag for local taxi, check with hotel on this matter. there are fake taxi in vietnam.
Asuka S. Business travelers Japan, November 4, 2011
Well located but building is old

Near the center
9
Old buildings but nice bed Bathroom need rehabilitation
Anthony R. Families with older children New Zealand, November 3, 2011
classic

location
9.3
sometimes no review is better because when staying 5 star we have expectations and therefore it is only if expectations are not meet. lovely classic hotel. as we experineced withthe rest of our stay english interpretation sometimes frustrating but always helpful
Douglas P. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
old time saigon hotel

location very central
8.7
booked hotel several months in advance to stay in old wing suite however on arrival told that was not available upgraded to new wing which was better.but the point of staying in this hotel was to savour the old style i guess i should be thankful for the upgrade .staff on arrival seemed to be off hand and did not seem on the ball for a five star hotel otherwise it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: trip to voung tua make sure you ask for seats in font cabin a better view and a/c works if you get stuck at rear cabin move forward to open air section trip takes about 75 minutes
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
Great location

impression upon entering the building
7.7
Very comfortable bedroom though no windows and a bit musky. Bed was fabulous and extremely comfortable. Disapointed with arrival as had attempted to contact the hotel in advance on 3 occasions to pre book transport from airport however no response. Upon arrival we were greeted with a receptionist/hostess and when we mentioned this her immediate resonse was 'was the weekend sir and the marketing dept not working'. I said that this was now Tuesday so why would that be the case? The response was then 'ahh we are experiencing internet problems' so that was probably the reason'. It is now 6 days since I sent the 3 mails and still no response??? Why not just say they woudl look into the matter rather than dream up excuses? Lovely swimming pools on the top floor of the hotel with deck area. Breakfast was excellent and probably the best we have experienced this past 4 weeks in Vietnam with great service.
Nancy H. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2011
Nice historic hotel, but needs refreshening

pools are nice, room was large and comfortable, location is very good, had free internet
6.3
I stayed in the old section. Was perfectly fine for a short stay. Needs some updating. Pools were nice but getting in and out was not easy for me. The place is a bit confusing as well but that is part of the charm. Buffet breakfast was bountiful and okay.
Heather F. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Kept expecting The Shining twins to appear

Erm, I liked the original patterned tiles on the abandoned stairwell
5.3
ok, so the rex is a landmark, an historical institution, hence our choice to stay for the 1 night we had in saigon. what a totally bizarre experience. the main lobby is impressive, with wonderful staff and lux brands like marc jacobs and burberry posting outlets off the main entrance. we were shown to our room by a lovely assistant who had continually apologised that our room wasn't ready as they were preparing a 'honeymoon surprise'. once we were shown to our room, the full experience began. outside the main lobby, you realise the hotel is vast. like a small abandoned country vast. i seriously started memorising how to get back to the lifts - ok - past the abandoned marble bar and cloakroom, left past the air con units, right at the unused lifts, go round the abandoned stairwell (stop at the antique bamboo sitting area if you're tired - you'll be the first bum those seats have seen in decades) then finally you make it to your 'junior suite', which is kind of like an emerald carpeted vision of stakis hotel perfection circa 1985, with a suitably dank accompanying smell. bed, furnishings etc all a bit tired. on the other hand, if you like light switches, you're in luck. i counted 14 in our room alone. ok, so the hotel has been renovated in one wing, so if you've booked that, please ignore all this, but otherwise this is about the size of it. having come from la residence in hue, which for a similar price, was a slice of deco perfection, this was a disapointment and the lowlight of trip in vietnam, cambodia and thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01