or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
Great location

impression upon entering the building
7.7
Very comfortable bedroom though no windows and a bit musky. Bed was fabulous and extremely comfortable. Disapointed with arrival as had attempted to contact the hotel in advance on 3 occasions to pre book transport from airport however no response. Upon arrival we were greeted with a receptionist/hostess and when we mentioned this her immediate resonse was 'was the weekend sir and the marketing dept not working'. I said that this was now Tuesday so why would that be the case? The response was then 'ahh we are experiencing internet problems' so that was probably the reason'. It is now 6 days since I sent the 3 mails and still no response??? Why not just say they woudl look into the matter rather than dream up excuses? Lovely swimming pools on the top floor of the hotel with deck area. Breakfast was excellent and probably the best we have experienced this past 4 weeks in Vietnam with great service.
Nancy H. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2011
Nice historic hotel, but needs refreshening

pools are nice, room was large and comfortable, location is very good, had free internet
6.3
I stayed in the old section. Was perfectly fine for a short stay. Needs some updating. Pools were nice but getting in and out was not easy for me. The place is a bit confusing as well but that is part of the charm. Buffet breakfast was bountiful and okay.
Heather F. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Kept expecting The Shining twins to appear

Erm, I liked the original patterned tiles on the abandoned stairwell
5.3
ok, so the rex is a landmark, an historical institution, hence our choice to stay for the 1 night we had in saigon. what a totally bizarre experience. the main lobby is impressive, with wonderful staff and lux brands like marc jacobs and burberry posting outlets off the main entrance. we were shown to our room by a lovely assistant who had continually apologised that our room wasn't ready as they were preparing a 'honeymoon surprise'. once we were shown to our room, the full experience began. outside the main lobby, you realise the hotel is vast. like a small abandoned country vast. i seriously started memorising how to get back to the lifts - ok - past the abandoned marble bar and cloakroom, left past the air con units, right at the unused lifts, go round the abandoned stairwell (stop at the antique bamboo sitting area if you're tired - you'll be the first bum those seats have seen in decades) then finally you make it to your 'junior suite', which is kind of like an emerald carpeted vision of stakis hotel perfection circa 1985, with a suitably dank accompanying smell. bed, furnishings etc all a bit tired. on the other hand, if you like light switches, you're in luck. i counted 14 in our room alone. ok, so the hotel has been renovated in one wing, so if you've booked that, please ignore all this, but otherwise this is about the size of it. having come from la residence in hue, which for a similar price, was a slice of deco perfection, this was a disapointment and the lowlight of trip in vietnam, cambodia and thailand.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
Great Location

Roof top resturant --pool
8
have stayed in the rex in the past and really enjoyed the old world charm and style. this is my first visit since they renovated and added boutique shopping. they couldnt buy what they had and now its gone never to return. i'm just glad i was lucky enough to have stayed at the rex...now its just another charmless hotel...none the less it was efficent and the staff were friendly and helpful...ah but alas no more rex for me.
Shopping Tip: The Rex location makes it ecellently placed for all your shopping needs
Baouyen C. Business travelers Vietnam, October 31, 2011
good service and helpful staff

great host
8.3
We enjoyed it very much, hotel staff are very cheerful and helpful, vietnamese food is good in the hotel. we are staying in the old swing so the room a bit old, I suppose the new swing side would br better for room comfort. Else we are having an easy stay at the hotel
Robson S. Groups United States of America, October 30, 2011
Great View from the Roof Top

Pools and Gym
7.7
I stayed in the old part of the hotel. My room could be updated. The rest of the hotel was just like any other 5 star hotel. My over all stay was good. Getting around it was confusing at first. The first night my firneds and I went to the roof top bar. We took another elevator then our orignal one and instead of going to the floor we thought our room was on we ended up going to the casino. We had to go back to the lobby and find the elevators that went to our room.
Lee B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Very nice Hotel with exellent service

Courteous and friendly staff.
9.3
From the start the Hotel staff where friendly and tried to help .The room that they had for me was close to a main road and was a bit noisey but they did ask me before I even went to the room if i would like to change rooms as it was in a noisey part of the Hotel. The food was exellent and there was a good selection of western and eastern foods at breakfast. The hotel is very well situated in District 1 close to shops bars and Restaurants. In the evening when the bed was turned down there was either a chocolate or a flyer with a Vietnamese story left on the pillow. In All it was A very nice hotel and I would stay here again
Travel tip: When travelling from the Aiport if you do not have a taxi Booked go to the Taxi Booth in the Arrivals hall and book the taxi there it costs $7:00 to get downtown.
Alvin S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Very good hotel with very good location and safe.

The hotel is very classical and make you feel luxurious staying there
9
Very good service with very attentive hotel staff and the room is great
Natarajan V. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Better than i expected.

Very comfortable rooms. Free internet! Great service
9.7
i would have like the person taking the room service order to be able to speak better english. but generally a great hotel and got it at an amazing price via agoda
Chandrakant M. Business travelers India, October 28, 2011
fantastic Location

Location
7.7
great location with ability to move around various hotels in the vicinity for various business meetings, client dinners etc. the hotel by itself has very friendly staff, though some of the rooms dont have great wi -fii so it really depends on which room you get....however, upon request they moved me to a better wiffied room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05