My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1897 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1897)
Sort by:
Tim Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2011
A really excellent hotel

Breakfast buffet selection is the best I've seen.
10
If you want a quiet nights sleep, do not take rooms 531 to 538 as this is close to the rooftop bar that has a live band on every night.
David F. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2011
Good location, room and furnishings a little tired

location, relatively inexpensive
7.3
I was only there for one night before transiting further north. I've stayed in Ho Chi Minh before and found the location perfect. The fixtures and furnishings are a little tired. Could do with fresh carpets and a tidy up, but overall quite acceptable. I would consider staying again in the future.
Jackson H. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2011
Centrally located

Friendly service, reasonable restaurants and a great breakfast with plenty of variety...one of the best we've ever had
8.3
We found the hotel staff to be attentive and helpful throughout our stay. General services such as laundry all as one would expect from a 5 star rated hotel. Rooms in our view really only about 4 star standard but still quite acceptable. Reasonable restaurants in the hotel though a bit pricey compared to the many alternative dining experiences to be found within close proximity and throughout Hanoi. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance but if you are getting on in years and having trouble walking long distances due to physical handcaps such as we do, then taxi's too/from places of interest are both readily available and inexpensive provided you use the 2 or 3 reputable companies recommended by most hotels and travel companies such as Mai Linh Taxi or CP Taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We arrived in September/October and found out that the Ho Chi Minh mausoleum was closed to the public. You can see it from the outside during these 2 months no problem but if you want to get inside then you will have to time your visit for November-August
Ross F. Business travelers Australia, September 29, 2011
My favorite hotel

The staff are genuinely pleased to see you and always remember you from last time.
9.3
Large, well furnished rooms with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms in the new wing are large and modern with a separate shower cubicle. In the old wing the rooms are charming but the bathrooms are smaller with an over the bath type shower. The cleanliness and service is first class in both wings. Breakfast is excellent. There is a large choice and, once again, the staff make you feel welcome. he hotel is in the centre of District 1 and is close to many great restaurants and bars.
Ezequiel T. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2011
Great Location - Good rooms

Location and Service
8.3
This is a very good hotel in the middle of Saigon. Location is great, and the rooms are
Ng K. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2011
Good service and great location

All the branded goods are in the hotel
8.3
hotel has alot of history and all the old photos are on the wall giving you an update of the history of saigon. hotel room is nice though there is some small renovation outside and gets a bit irritating especially in the morning when you want to sleep abit late.
Adam S. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities

Food, friendly staff & location
10
Fantastic hotel in great location. Great food and outdoor pools
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centrally located with Ben Thanh markets a few blocks away
Sungjo K. Couples South Korea, September 26, 2011
Clean Environment and good service

Laxuary atmosphere and easy access to all spot
9.7
Just in front of the hotel is Tax department. Easy access to the market, department, and restaurant. Don Khoi street is where you shop.
Warwick K. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Centrally located and recently renovated.

Garden Restaurant at night with singers and balmy air. Different to the norm and great for relaxing
8.3
Old world charm but with top class facilities. My only adverse comment would be that the bathrooms, whilst clean and obviously recently up graded, are not modern in the sense that one has to step into a bath to have a shower - dangerous. I would much prefer a shower recess. Otherwise the hotel is classy, all the staff I encountered were pleasant and willing to help. On Saturday I was really late for breakfast, but the young lady was unfazed, sat me down, took my order all with a smile. Very much appreciated.
Biswajit R. Couples India, September 24, 2011
lovely hotel and with smile always.

location and comfortable room
8.7
enjoyed a lot in the hotel for the comfortable room and smiling staff.Due to the best location enjoyed the tourism and shopping around the market area.Enjoyed the historical roof top bar and restaurant.Service was great there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Due to location,comfortable room,service and tourism.Shopping will be easy if u stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05