Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2144 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Katie L. Couples Australia, March 1, 2012
Highly recommended

roof top bar
9.3
had a wonderful stay at the rex hotel, clean rooms and fantastic staff.
Somchai N. Business travelers Thailand, February 27, 2012
Great location and very nice room

Location and Ho CHi Minh's monument is located in front of the hotel
8
New wing is okay for me. It's the nice room and service is very good. It is located in the district one. It's mean that llocation is located in the heart of business area.
Shopping Tip: I like the painting in Ho Chi Minh. You can find a lot of painting shop and almost painting is very nice when you compare with the other country in ASEAN
Karen K. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Hotel with great charm!

The character of the old and new wing of this hotel was classy. F,avorite isRex Bar for glass of wine and food
10
my daughter and i had a great stay at this hotel. location was superb and we were able to walk to many markets and sights. the hotel staff was very friendly, our favorite spot was the rooftop rex bar which was so relaxing after touring everyday. great food, drink and entertainment,.great shower in the old wing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel arranged an incredible guide, Phong to take us with a driver to Mekong Deltat and tunnels. It was a great day and we learned so much. Definitely felt safe going these long distances on our first day in country,
George A. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2012
Great hotel ,good room ,great location

Roof top bar and entertainment ,fantastic.fabulous breakfast
8.3
Having stayed at similar period hotels in saigon i found the rex as good or better than most.it is in the best position of any hotel in saigon.the staff are friendly and helpful and have been trained very well.
Travel tip: When visiting saigon visit one of the beauty salons(ladies and gents welcome) . Great way to relax at bargain prices.
Martin H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Great place to stay

large open rooms, visually stunning with all the mod cons
9.7
right in the heart of saigon within walking distance of benh tanh markets, dong khoi and the restaurant sector. its location location location . wrapped up in an old world charm and super attentive staff the stay in the rex at the end of our trip through vietnam was like a mini holiday inside a holiday.
Restaurant Tip: temple bar expensive for Saigon but well worth it
Hoonseok Y. Couples South Korea, February 24, 2012
good service hotel

nearest place from the city centre
9.3
Calm and cozy place, breakfast was good, roof top band was enough to enjoy the holiday, very near from the city centre(do not need to use taxi where ever you go), staff are also very friendly treat us.
Shopping Tip: Andong market is much cheaper compare to BenThan Market
Dawn W. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Beautiful room, well appointed and very quiet
9.7
firstly i wsa gven a free room upgrade, the room was very nice and clean. the bed was comfortable and the room faced onto a courtyard so no traffic sounds were audible. the hotel is conveintently situated in the heart of ho chi ninh city and the staff are very friendly and helpful. the tour desk arranged a n airline ticket for me and had it delivered to my room which was wonderful.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a gaming room on the second floor that is not obvious unless you use the stairs instead of the lift. Drinks are free when you are gambing and the staff are extremely attentive.
Grant S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Historic and Deluxe

I like staying in old hotels that have personality as it were and The Rex fits that bill. Very well appointed rooms and superior staff.
8.7
i had a night to kill in saigon before heading to china and decided that i wanted to stay at the rex. it was a good choice as they are very customer service oriented and i got there 4 hours before check in. they apologized and said my room was being cleaned but would find me as soon as it was ready, which they did. the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. they have 2 pools though i prefer the one on the rooftop. the rooftop bar was nice too with an asian band that covered a wide range of artists from kenny rodger's "the gambler" to carly simon, and a cover of ike and tina turner's cover of "proud mary." as i was leaving they started "what a wonderful world" and it rally sounded a lot like louis armstrong. really, really weird, but in a good way.
Shopping Tip: If you're in Saigon to shop and site see, The Rex is an excellent base of operations.
Bryan T. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Great Location but Old and Noisy Hotel

Beautiful Entrance and Lobby
4.7
The room is old and smell. There was construction through the night, the smoke went inside the room and noisy, I complained and got a smaller room (down graded instead of upgrade). I booked the room through agoda.com. The deal was done. Whatever I asked for I won't get it. I could not get the receipt from Hotel for the stay. Many other hotels around the area are better. I got the room is not even 2 stars in US. Be careful on hotel rating in Vietnam, especially not American Hotel.
Charles C. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2012
Great location & old world charm

At the center of Saigon, near everything
8.7
Make sure to get the rooms at the newer wing for these have airconditioned hallways, and that the rooms are much more decent. Breakfast was just okay, nothing spectacular. Location & value are the only reasons we chose to stay at this hotel :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05