or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1974 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1974)
Sort by:
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2011
Big old building, elegant hotel

Location, breakfast, rooms, service
9.7
very nice hotel in a great location. we could literally walk to anything. lots of fun restaurants, shopping bazzars, historical sites. i usually like a more boutique hotel, but this was very nice.
Travel tip: always get a set price for the taxis. don't let them use the meter. the guys at the front of the hotel are reliable and the hotel will help you with the prices. we had money stolen from us from a pedicab driver. keep your money in a safe place and don't carry big bills.
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Excellent Location, friendly service, vergood room

Locatiion, good sized room, nice facilities, friendly staff
8.3
i like the rex and have stayed here several times. this time i was in the new wing, if possible try to get a room here as it is better than the old wing (although i understand they are upgrading that side too). the staff are always busy so though friendly they do not always have time to spend helping (e.g. the concierge claimed not to know the location of saigon's newest and tallest tower, because he was busy organising luggage). the breakfast on the 5th floor may be ok for most asians, but during my brief stay over 70% of the guests were western (mostly australian) and there was almost nothing for our taste (i heard many people commenting about it). i know from experience that the gound floor breakfast, inside or out, is much, much better (but that must be paid separately).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within a few minutes walks of the rex you wilkl find museums, the national opera and many large shopping malls (in fact the rex has its own signature shops). there are numerous restaurants also in the vicinity
Rubina G. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2011
Centrally located hotel

Location, room size, breakfast, food
8.7
Had a wonderful stay at thr Rex Hotel. The Rex Suite was spacious. It had a living area and an additional bedroom. The room we had faced the major intersection and street so we had to put up with some traffic noise especially in the mornings but nothing too unbearable. A small price to pay for a view of the city. The hotel is walking distance to major attractions - Ben Thanh market, shopping streets, Notre Dame Catheral, General Post Office. Food at the coffee house in the lobby and the Royal Court was good. Only grouse was that all food service outlets, including room service, ends at 10pm. There is a casino within the hotel - good for evening entertainment.
Shopping Tip: When shopping at markets, always slash the asking price by 50% at least
Samuel D. Couples Australia, November 14, 2011
Great central location

Nice bar and pool
9
we stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. the pool area and bar upstairs gives you a great view of the city below. wifi almost everywhere and nice clean pools. we also did a vietnam vespa tour that was great fun and a fantastic way to see the real hcmc.
Bella S. Couples Australia, November 14, 2011
Charm and convenience in a choice location!

Knowledgeable, accommodating service; central location; colonial charm; two rooftop pools!
9
the location was hard to beat, opposite the colonial era hotel de ville and less than 10 minutes walk from ben thanh market. the staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. we were originally put in a carpeted room but once i explained i had a dust allergy, we were immediately moved to a room with floorboards and given a plate of cookies as compensation for the 'unpleasantness' we had endured. amenities were great with two rooftop pools and free wifi in the rooms. the bathrooms could do with an update and our room had a lingering damp smell but, overall, i would say the old world charm of the hotel outweighed these imperfections.
Shopping Tip: Chi Chi tailors around the corner from the hotel do excellent women's clothing alterations from US$4!
Nicola B. Couples Australia, November 12, 2011
great position and history

Rooftop Bar, Pools, Gym
7.7
We had a wonderful stay at the Rex Hotel. Position is very central to walk to all sites in District 1 and out the side door you can catch a number 1 Bus to China Town. Breakfasts are beautifully presented with good service.
Wing T. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2011
great location/ spacious room

location
8.7
the building is relatively old,while the room we stayed got good renovationg & it's spacious , with big & clean bathroom. gym is not very large but the equipments are pretty new, staff are nice. there are 2 swimming pools but both are small. breakfast with sufficient choices for asian/western clients. it's centrally located & u can get to most of the tourist attraction easily
Kok P. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Wonderful service and staff with a great location

The hotel personnel esp the front desk and housekeeping and driver
10
we had the best birthday celebration in our life when ms wy - public relation officer gave us a surprise with a birthday cake. we had been to a lot of other countries but no experience of this kind. we enjoy every moment of our stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rex Hotel has the best location whereby you can walk to almost all the exciting places of visit. Warm reception with a historical taste.
Geeta G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Great location and great food

Location and comfortable rooms
9
location is fantastic and the rooms were clean and lovely. the roof top bar had the old world charm but the service was slow. the reception was not good . they were helpful but i could not help feeling that it was done with a grudge. the buffet breakfast was very good and the replenishment was good. i really enjoyed my breakfast. i would recommend this hotel and would go back again. thank you.
Nicola H. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2011
excellent location, great bedrooms and bathrooms

Position
8.3
hotel reception staff a bit grumpy, excellent breakfast, concierge helpful but not that efficient. spa looked a bit unloved. roof terrace enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03