Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2011
old wing nice room nothing special.

mall in the lobby? not aurhentic.
9
spread out. mediocre service in the bar. check in staff is wonderful. room is nice shopping you can get anywhere else hurts the travel experience for westerners. maybe wonderful for others, not my favorite. giving the stars based on quality alone which ws there but some things werent to mt likeing.
Meike I. Groups Germany, December 11, 2011
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

nice roof top terrace, excellent service, delicious food
10
we had a relaxing stay in rex (booked a suite). room was big, bathroom new and the shower perfect. room service was perfect (for my birthday i received a delicious chocolate cake and pink roses in our room). service was just excellent and very friendly.
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, December 10, 2011
great location, nice and clean

Great Location. Rooms are clean and nice.
9
This is my 3rd returned visit at Rex hotel. I like the new wing very much. The rooms are nice and clean. Love the location. Its within walking distance to Ban Than market and lots of good restaurants and spas around the area. Concierge service is excelellent. Everyone is friendly and helpful
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2011
Wonderful Hotel!

hotel room, location, helpful staffs
8.7
hotel room, location, helpful staffs. close to everywhere that you wnat to go in Ho chi minh city
Sue M. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Great location

the location is terrific right in the centre of hcmc. great roof top bar, swimming pool area
9
we booked into the rex for a taste of luxury having travelling for 6 weeks in 3 star hotels. the rex is very comfortable, quite small rooms but cosy. the best thing about the hotel was the location, right in the centre of the designer and boutique shopping area. a real plus was the roof top bar. we had some issues with maintenance noise but after we compalined that extended our check out until 6 pm.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast in the roof top bar
Bay N. Couples Australia, December 5, 2011
Handy location,great service

swimming pool,Gym room
9.3
Great service,friendly staff,smiling every where,rooftop restaurant is beautiful,breakfast is normal with average food doesn't look like five star,local beer is not nice,Corona beer is the best in this hotel,I reckon.Very clean room,fresh air,must say this hotel value for money
Larry Y. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
LOVE the hotel, love the amazing location.

Great serviced staff. Amazing space for the old wing suite.
9.3
i love staying at the hotel. great service staff (give and take one front desk service staff who seem to be annoyed at me for being an asian as she serviced the other white people with better service) i called room service to asked if they could help me take out the down bed protecter, and he came and took it all out for me (as i am severely allergic to down). the walking distance to everywhere is great.
Nightlife Tip: not much. i will suggest to enjoy your day time. and chillax during the nights.
Florence C. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2011
Superb location

Central location, close to most tourist attractions..comfortable bed!
8.7
big room with comfortable bed. wifi was fast and usable in all parts of the hotel. improvements could ve made for the breakfast though as the variety was not great. overall, a very comfortable stay and central location (close to all the major tourist attractions)
Sean D. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Hotel location good, but room was small & no view

location & breakfast buffet are good
6.7
Based on prior guest reviews, we attempted to book a room in the new wing, but were given a room in the old wing instead. Room was kind of small and no view. The hotel staff were not very understanding when we advised that we wanted a room in the new wing, and seemed to imply that we had booked in the old wing. In fact, there was no reference to 'new wing' or 'old wing' when the reservation was made online, but a special request was made in the comments section for the new wing.
Travel tip: Make sure to request the new wing, and get an acknowledgement that your room reservation is for the new wing.
Siu K. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Great hotel and great location

Best location with good breakfast, best environment and great room service
10
only one thing, that level 4 is near to the restaurant at level 5 maybe a little noisy for the wooden floor. apart from that this is a great hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong delta

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02