or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
Great Location

Roof top resturant --pool
8
have stayed in the rex in the past and really enjoyed the old world charm and style. this is my first visit since they renovated and added boutique shopping. they couldnt buy what they had and now its gone never to return. i'm just glad i was lucky enough to have stayed at the rex...now its just another charmless hotel...none the less it was efficent and the staff were friendly and helpful...ah but alas no more rex for me.
Shopping Tip: The Rex location makes it ecellently placed for all your shopping needs
Baouyen C. Business travelers Vietnam, October 31, 2011
good service and helpful staff

great host
8.3
We enjoyed it very much, hotel staff are very cheerful and helpful, vietnamese food is good in the hotel. we are staying in the old swing so the room a bit old, I suppose the new swing side would br better for room comfort. Else we are having an easy stay at the hotel
Robson S. Groups United States of America, October 30, 2011
Great View from the Roof Top

Pools and Gym
7.7
I stayed in the old part of the hotel. My room could be updated. The rest of the hotel was just like any other 5 star hotel. My over all stay was good. Getting around it was confusing at first. The first night my firneds and I went to the roof top bar. We took another elevator then our orignal one and instead of going to the floor we thought our room was on we ended up going to the casino. We had to go back to the lobby and find the elevators that went to our room.
Lee B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Very nice Hotel with exellent service

Courteous and friendly staff.
9.3
From the start the Hotel staff where friendly and tried to help .The room that they had for me was close to a main road and was a bit noisey but they did ask me before I even went to the room if i would like to change rooms as it was in a noisey part of the Hotel. The food was exellent and there was a good selection of western and eastern foods at breakfast. The hotel is very well situated in District 1 close to shops bars and Restaurants. In the evening when the bed was turned down there was either a chocolate or a flyer with a Vietnamese story left on the pillow. In All it was A very nice hotel and I would stay here again
Travel tip: When travelling from the Aiport if you do not have a taxi Booked go to the Taxi Booth in the Arrivals hall and book the taxi there it costs $7:00 to get downtown.
Alvin S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Very good hotel with very good location and safe.

The hotel is very classical and make you feel luxurious staying there
9
Very good service with very attentive hotel staff and the room is great
Natarajan V. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Better than i expected.

Very comfortable rooms. Free internet! Great service
9.7
i would have like the person taking the room service order to be able to speak better english. but generally a great hotel and got it at an amazing price via agoda
Chandrakant M. Business travelers India, October 28, 2011
fantastic Location

Location
7.7
great location with ability to move around various hotels in the vicinity for various business meetings, client dinners etc. the hotel by itself has very friendly staff, though some of the rooms dont have great wi -fii so it really depends on which room you get....however, upon request they moved me to a better wiffied room!
Chung B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Great location with renovated & spacious rooms

downtown with ease of moving around without having to take the taxi
7.7
good stay overall, stayed at the west wing which was the old wing but the rooms are fully refurbished, clean and spacious. good spread of food for breakfast. good location, almost at the heart of the city centre.
Huang Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2011
Charming and great rooftop view

great location in the heart of the city, Taxi drivers know where it is without having to explain further,. Fantastic rooftop bar and restaurant with excellent service
8.3
i made a mistake on my checked in date and arrived 1 day later, very early in the morning. the hotel reception was nice and took the initiative to offer me a room at lower rate than what i had booked with breakfast included. that's customer service and i would come back again. the room was spacious and cosy but a little old. the tv was a bit small for the room size.
Gwyniver A. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2011
Good choice and better rates on comparison

better value for the class of the hotel
7
The hotel is strategically located, may be not very near Ben Thanh Market and the other tourist sites but close enough. I appreciate the room having an veranda to partially see the view of HCMC.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fruits and Nuts in VN are cheaper than in some Asian countries. GO find them in Ben Thanh Market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08