Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2175 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2175)
Sort by:
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2012
Excellent location, great hotel!

free wifi, big rooms, central location
9
The room was pretty big. The hotel's location is central and it has a nice old Saigon feel to it. Staff is friendly and they are happy to assist you with anything, especially tour bookings. There are many shops and restaurants near the area (many shops on the groung floor of the hotel). They have an excellent gym and pool on the top floor.
Report this review
Lok Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2012
not bad

cheap
6
it's a little old, like a very old hotel to stay in
Report this review
Emma L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Great Location, but rooms are a little outdated

The Hotel is well located
6.3
The hotel location is very central and above many designer stores, the hotel itself is outdated, the rooms are not up to date and the beds were hard. There are a lot of the bigger name hotel nearby that probably offer a better level of comfort and service.
Report this review
Reva B. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great position and grand looking hotel

Position, staff, breakfast
7.7
Our room was very dated, and small but we did have the entry room type. Very loud music every night that was ok for us but if you had a child or baby could cause problems.
Nightlife Tip: Do all the posh hotels sky bars....so fun and grea atmosphere for a cocktail at sunset. Hotel spa was great.
Report this review
Choon L. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2012
Great facilities and friendly staff

Great location
7.7
this is my second time staying in this hotel. onca again, the stay was pleasant and i had more time than i did the last to enjoy the facilities which did not disappoint. room was clean and tidy when i returned at the end of the day. staff at reception were helpful when i asked for some directions. had no communication problems and was always served with a smile.
Report this review
Pote P. Business travelers Thailand, March 11, 2012
Room is nice with good service

Location and Service
9
Location is centrally located in District 1, where the business centre is situated therein Hochiminh City. Very convenient for all meetings both leisure and business. All hotel staff are very friendly with dedicated good service to all guests. Most guests staying there are mostly regular guests
Hotel Feature Tip: It is the hotel you should select as first choice. Location is very centrally located in District. Convenient for all meetings both leisure and business. All taxi drivers know this hotel very well. Easy and convenient for communication even travel by your own as a long que of taxi waiting to serve you other than the hotel taxi. Food and Beverage including spa relaxation is also excellent and reasonable in price
Report this review
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location!

good rooms, great location, free wifi
9
if you want great location in the heart of saigon, stay here. every tourist spot is around this hotel. walking distance. at the lobby of the hotel there are many high end shops such as cartier, tumi, balenciaga, etc... room is good, free wifi and the service is excellent. on top of the hotel there is a like a bar and a restaurant. the gym is also good, on the 5th floor.
Restaurant Tip: Pho Hung and Pho
Report this review
Yueh W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Central Location

Large & Comfortable Room
7.3
Location is perfect to go to surrounding attractions eg. behn than market, etc. Nice 5* hotel too. Premium Room (New wing) is large. Staff are nice and most can speak English. Bad thing about hotel - the room is not sound proof. One can hear the traffic at night (there are tonnes of motorbikes on the roads & honking is very common, it seems!), can hear the TV next door and the next door neighbour slamming the door! Can be disruptive to sleep. There are 2 pools but there are pretty small.
Nightlife Tip: It seems to be safe to wonder at night - according to a local guide. Just have to be careful on your personal belongings - hold them close to you to prevent passing motorbikers from snatching them away!
Report this review
Keen C. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Historic Hotel located at the prime location

Casino
10
Stayed at the Rex for four nights in February. Great central location with lots to see and do close buy. Found service and staff at the Rex very good with good facilities nice roof top swimming pool excellent equipped gym and fantastic views from the roof top bar and restaurant. Good choice of food at breakfast buffet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar at the top of the hotel.Here you will be welcomed by warm & friendly staff 24 hours a day, and enjoy a round-the-clock meals & snack or savor your favorite cocktail at sunset. There is a variety of high quality drinks to suit everyone’s taste.
Report this review
Tim Y. Business travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2012
Great Location but noisy rooms

located in the centre of ho chi minh
7.3
alaways a nice place to stay but the construction site next door doesn't help when trying to sleep at night. breakfast spread has the best bread i have ever tasted.
Shopping Tip: Just walk up the road north to find a whole road of markets to find all sorts of trinkets and souviners.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02