or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2096 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2096)
Sort by:
Wai K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.7
the hotel staff are friendly and they communicate in english and mandarin, i love the area where the hotel is located too. basically everything’s were fine, but except the room i am staying in 2nd floor just next to the main road, it was close to unbearable on noises even with all doors and windows were closed lucky for me that i am not the room most of the time and only back to rest at night, but do note the point that the road gets busy very early in the morning! maybe you can requested for higher level of rooms if you are staying in this hotels.
Justin A. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Amazing hotel with good service

house keeping, room design, bathroom, location
9
We stayed in the new wing area of the hotel. We did get shown a room from the old wing and then one from the new wing. the new wing room is much nicer and the bathroom design was something we loved. Housekeeping always seemed to know when we were out and we would always come back to a perfectly clean and nice hotel room. the service was good and staff were friendly. The room we had in the new wing was great and we loved it. it is close by to the ben thanh market and some other attractions.
Philip D. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Good hotel and position

Staff very helpful
8
first room allocated was very very small but on complaining to management, they went out of their way to allocate a more suitable room. quite noisy from road traffic but otherwise very good.
Jeremy O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Nice location with easy access to shopping malls.

Centrally located
6
Nice location with easy access to shopping area and eating places. I was put in the old wing which was quite terrible in the room as compared to the new wing, which I stayed the previous time.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Past glory let slip by some untrained staff

Old charm, good size room ( junior suite). Centre of upmarket shopping and sights.
6.7
Excellent airport transfer, good check in and check out. Slow service more like UK speed. Over half hour for club sandwiches. Room old and as expected. Better places with faster service for less.
Nightlife Tip: Roofbar at Rex great at sundown sit round edges to look at traffic below with cool G&T. At night the music more like kareoke.
Stefan R. Groups Germany, January 9, 2012
Good loaction, great staff but disappointing room

Great roof-top bar, swimmimg pool
5.7
I stayed in the old wing that is still "old" despite being renovated. A noisy air-conditioner combined with extremely spartan rooms and tiny TV did not really make a memorable stay. Unfortunately there was a strong mouldy smell in the room as well. Not all bad though, the staff was helpful and friendly, the breakfast on the 5th floor was nice and of course the location was probably as good as it gets.
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Situated well in District one

The hotel is right in the middle of downtown so to speak
8.3
the room was large and clean... i had a junior suite. the only negative for me was i couldn't get the room cool during the day. coming from alaska i'm not as used to the heat and found the ac would only take the edge off during the day. it was fine at night, but during the middle of the day the room would not cool. otherwise, the hotel was fine and has a certain history/charm from the past. the morning buffet was very good!
Shopping Tip: Within three blocks of the big market.
Scott H. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Oasis in a Sea of Insanity

customer service, clean, central location, historical building, rooftop drinks
9
After two weeks on the road, we decided to splurge at the Rex Hotel before heading to Cambodia. Great move. The hotel is in the thick of things in Ho Chi Minh yet remains relatively calm and quiet within. The history behind the hotel (journalists during the American War stayed here) adds to its romanticism. The hotel has two open air pools which are so nice, esp at night, after a day of sweating in the streets. We also got a drink on the rooftop, which has stellar views but also sells the most expensive drinks we had while in the country. So beware. The rooms were clean, comfortable, everything worked. All in all, a good experience.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner at Quan An Ngon, a short walk from the Rex Hotel. Fresh, flavorful authentic Vietnamese in a beautiful, 2-story open-air French colonial building. With stellar service and reasonable prices.
Hyemi H. Business travelers South Korea, January 7, 2012
The perfect location

Location & service
8
hotel has the perfect location to go anywhere hcmc. market, dinner place and massage place, all the tourist spots are right next. just it is not modern. the service is kind and convenient, the hotel is too big and not much of view.
Benjamin K. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Noisy but beautiful hotel

Beautiful room and excellent shopping!
10
This hotel was lovely but very noisy as it is located on the main street in District 1. The staff were very accomodating and had our laundry done in double express time to help us out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01