or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2051 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2051)
Sort by:
Sute D. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2011
Great Hotel entertainment facilities

When you arrive at night to hotel easy to find various kind of international food
7
Overall ok with spacious room, cleanliness, view. If you still have energy and want to spend small buck you can down at the ground level and play some gambling machine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Since this was my first time come to Phnom Penh, please bring small USD and don't ever change it to Riel ( Cambodia Currency ) because it will hurting you since the USD money been use for the payment instrument there in everything.
Barbara R. Groups Germany, December 21, 2011
Wonderful mid century classic

Terriffic staff, great location, superb breakfast, wonderful architectural details and historical ambiance.
8.7
Well located in the heart of Ho chi minh city, iit offered the perfect introduction to our Vietnam experience
Restaurant Tip: Nearby Maxims will be sure to please the most discriminating palate.
Robbert A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2011
Great hotel with service

None
10
booked a governor suite (new wings), huge bathroom, king size bed, lcd tv, 1 big living room with lcd tv, 1 guest toilet. welcome fruits. included breakfast for 2. the hotel is clean and tidy. stayed on 5th floor of new wing (make sure you booked the new wing, the old building looked dirty and dull, especially the carpet). the breakfast is on 5th floor as well. very convenient. saigon square is nearby, good quality clothings (ex exports, like polos, zara, etc). we took the professional vietnamese traditional photo in zen plaza (5 minutes from the hotel, took cab, $1, make sure to take reliable cab vinasun or maih linh). benh thanh market is nearby. the famous icecream is on the corner, bach dang icecream, a must try, icecream with tropical fruit served in a fresh young coconut for $2.5 only, lots of varieties.
Restaurant Tip: quan an ngon restaurant (vietnamese cuisine) 138 nam ky khoi nghia hcm. my favorites: papaya salad, chilli crabs, deep fried fish, salt and paper snails (oc bouw), grilled squid. * lang nuong nam bo (favorites: suckling pig, seafood mango salad, tiochiu steam fish) 546 cach mang thang tam st., ward 11, district 3, ho chi minh city. * com nieu sai gon (favorites: flying claypot rice, deep fried fish, spicy prawn) 59 ho xuan huong st., dist.3, hcmc, 08 - 3930 2888 / 08 - 3930 688 all restaurants are nearby, take cab, it costs between $1 to $2.5
Karen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Helpful staff, nice hotel

Great location, very helpful staff
9.3
The hotel is located in a prime area that is walkable to major tourist spots. Staff was very helpful with interesting local food recommendations. The room was clean and nicely furbished. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food.
Restaurant Tip: The chicken rice 5 minutes away from the hotel is a must-try
Mahendren A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
lovely hotel

swimming pool was awesome
10
It's really a 5-star lobby with 4-star rooms but by any standards this place is very comfortable and in a great location. Based on other reviews, we went for a room in the new wing and ended up with a great view over the impressive garden square out front.
Tang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2011
Great location

fits all kind of people
9
Best location for all purposes traveler, right in the center of the city. Walking distance to the shops, sightseeing points, restaurants. Wifi everywhere in the hotel, great for business traveler. Breakfast is good, rooms are quiet. Staffs are very friendly.
Cuong L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
Rex Hotel Saigon

Location
5.7
The only thing nice about this hotel was the lobby. The rooms are belong to a to a 3 star hotel.
Hoang T. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2011
Great Service and Location

Location and Service
10
The hotel is at the best location of Saigon. Close to everythings. We lived in the suite of the old wing. The room is large and very clean. Buffet breakfast is great with so many choices. We enjoyed the rooftop bar at breakfast and at night. There is life band in the rooftop bar at night. It is quite pleasant to have a drink and enjoy the life music there. I think this hotel is quite good value for money.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
Iconic city centre hotel

Breakfast, location, roof top terrace, restaurant and swimming pool
8.7
We stayed in the governors suite in the new wing of the hotel. It has an old fashioned feel which we assumed was to match the original hotel. The suite was extensive with two bathrooms and a huge walk in shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the motorbike tour which you can find on trip advisor. It was an excellent way to get into the middle of the mad traffic with university students who take you to all the places tourists don't know to go. It was 2.5 hours and we got some great local food and drinks. The owner met us at each of the stops on the tour. He is from the US but his mother is Vietnamese-extremely informative about Ho Chi Minh City. Couldn't recommend this tour highly enough- a must if you want to get a glimpse of the real city.
Kaye M. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2011
nothing to write home about

lovely spacious rooms and central location
7
The Hotel did not have the same 'feel' as others in HCM City. The staff were busy and not as engaging as you tend to expect in Vietnam. The breakfast was standard - nothing to write home about. They seem to have lost something special with the refurb. We had a lovely big room overlooking the Tax Building - but couldn't get wi fi at all in the room. We both had to sit in the hallway outside the room to get access to the net. That is a very big minus for travelling professionals as well as family travellers - we fitted in to both categories this time in Vietnam. I was disappointed with this hotel. Horses for courses they say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03