Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2144 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Dwayne M. Couples Canada, February 20, 2012
A grand old hotel with a fresh new look.

Location, friendly helpful staff
9
Enjoyed our stay in a hotel that has a lot of history and is keeping up with the times.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurants are to be found in close proximity to the Rex. The backpacker area is a great area as well.
Peiqi T. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great location to most shopping places

location and comfortable room
8.3
big n comfortable room with lots of branded shops eg chanel, rolex etc at lobby small casino with mainly jackpot machine in the hotel room service at hotel is extremely expensive thus avoid eating in. 5-10 mins walk to parkson, diamond plaza, saigon centre, saigon square and ben thanh (day and night) market. price at saigon square and ben thanh are negotiable. there's a great ice cream shop nearby that serves fantastic coconut ice cream. secret garden nearby for nice grilled meats/seafood but tom yam soup not to our liking coz its sweet and minty. private tours services with fantastic tour guide but at a slightly high price 2 hrs bonsai cruise is nice with buffet dinner and entertainments that cruise around saigon river booking in advance is required as it was fully booked when we got there. glad that the tour guide managed to get seats for us in the end. cu chi tunnel and mekong river (floating mkt) at cai be is recommendable provided u r lucky to hav a good tour guide
Shopping Tip: best time to bargain if you are the first customer of the day
Donna G. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Great location, nice lobby

location, lobby, service, rooftop bar, great mojito's!!
8
hotel is in an excellent location. the room was acceptable however the bathroom was a little shabby. the pool/s are small and there is minimal space to sit around the pool. the rooftop bar is great. breakfast good. room service meal for dinner was exceptionally ordinary. overall the service was very good. nice lobby.
Pascal S. Couples Germany, February 20, 2012
Great location old building nice rooms

Location
7.3
Old building but nice nice bar on top floor with live music every night good breakfest good service
Natasha S. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Old world glamour and amazing rooftop pool

Not cheap
9.3
Beautiful old hotel right in centre of town. Attention to detail in rooms amazing. Delightful old world furniture. Nice touches with robes, slippers, fresh fruit in rooms and chocolates delivered to the room free of charge. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Make the most of the breakfast buffet.
Marie L. Couples Ireland, February 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Fantastic service.

rooftop bar. big rooms. super service.
9.3
situated in district 1 in ho chi mhin city, the rex is the ideal location for sightseeing and shopping. the hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are super friendly and helpful. the rooftop bar is beautiful and if having breakfast you can enjoy it up there. we flew back home the day we checked out and to facilitate us the hotel offered us a late check out at no extra cost and they also allowed us to use the pool and showers to freshen up before heading to the airport later that night. we really enjoyed our stay here it was a real treat to finish off our holiday in vietnam.
Paulus S. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features hotel and more closer to the stall seller and cities
7.3
we spent 7 days actually, 5 days in hochiminh and 2 days in hanoy. both of the hotel in hochiminh which we book through agoda are good. when we arrived at hanoy i think it was interesting and surprised me, i thought it was only 2 weather here but unlikely we have to buy another coat and jacket.. they got 4 weather and now is spring and totally different with hochiminh city, over all i like this city so much.
Irfan L. Business travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Good Hotel and Great Location!

hotel room, location, helpful staffs
8.3
hotel room is a bit old but still all right, location is very very central and close to everywhere, very helpful staffs
Chee Y. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2012
Perfect hotel in a perfect location in HCM

location, friendly staffs,
9.3
Rex Hotel is located in district 1 of HCM. It’s almost a perfect location if you looking at a short stay in HCM and an accommodation that is near to most of the tourist attractions. The staffs there were very attentive and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the rooms at the new wing!
Hao R. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2012
Great location, lovely old style rooms

near to ben thanh market and shopping malls
8.3
walking distance to the ben thanh market with lots of street food. the hotel buffet breakfast offers a good spread of varieties - including local dishes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AM-AGWEB-4D02