or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Christian E. Couples Germany, October 27, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good location
8
it was the last day of our asia trip and we wanted to have a good rest and we did! we check-in early around 1pm and relaxed on their comfy bed the whole afternoon. after dinner, we spent our night at the rooftop garden with beers and listened to the band playing top 40 music. we arranged a half day tour to cu chi tunnel the next day with the hotel's tour desk. the tour was great as we had a tour guide that can speak good english and provide detailed information about the tour. from cu chi tunnel they sent us straight to the airport. great service!
Alisa C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Fantastic location, ticks all the boxes

Fantastic gym, spacious room, nice buffet breakfast
8.7
thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at rex hotel. location is fantastic, walking distance to waterfront, museums, shopping etc. we like to keep fit, the gym here was fantastic, lots of machines and good quality. we didnt use the pool, however it was a fair size, just lot's of kids splashing about. rooms are very spacious, bed is extremely comfortable, lovely pillows. great size bathroom, with his and hers vanities. the rex is not the top end of 5 star ratings probably because the hotel is oldish, however it certainly did provide a pleasant stay.
Bee F. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Good location and Big room

size of room is good and suitable, beds are comfortable
9.7
The hotel is located in hub of Ho Chi Min City, so is convenient for traveller to walk around for sight seeing. The services of staff are excellent, rooms are clean and food is nice. But the swimming pool of the hotel is small.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides in house Casino. Traveller can try their luck there.
Jeremy O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Very Unique Style Hotel

Near to shopping area
5.7
the receptionist was helpful and the room was not what to my expectation, as compared to the suite which i stay the previous trip. i was put to an older wing, which i felt very uncomfortable during my stay. i have requested to change the room, but was declined.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to nearby mall and market and along the street many restaurants and nice little cafe
Carmel R. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
Iconic hotel with a great location.

Location and a really comfy bed !
7.7
I really enjoy the location of the Rex but was disappointed that the room was a little old. I'd stay in the new wing if I came back. The bed was soft and comfy but there was a heavy smell of cigarettes in the room which was really overpowering.
Malcolm A. Groups New Zealand, October 14, 2011
Lovely lobby and atmosphere

lobby and location
8.7
my sister and i enjoyed our stay at the rex. we were booked into an older room which served its purpose. wireless is good. one of the plugs in our room was dodgy and burnt out my cell phone charger. breakfast was nice. cocktails at the roof top bar very pleasant.
Sirina G. Groups Australia, October 13, 2011
amazing hotel, great stay

pool and rooftop
8.3
the rex hotel was an amazing hotel to stay in and escape the bustle of ho chi minh. very comfortable and the only complaint we had was the room was a bit small. very centrally located, amazing breakfast on rooftop, very friendly staff.
Heather C. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2011
Dated, but great service and a comfortable stay

Excellent location and an interesting bit of history
8.7
got in late at night, but the staff was great and got me checked in and settled in a flash. the breakfast was included and i was impressed with the selection. it was also great to have breakfast on the cool rooftop patio! the room was pretty standard, but clean and quiet. excellent location for taking in the central sites around the area.
Jennifer L. Groups Australia, October 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

location, food, service and comfortable beds
9.3
We picked the hotel from trip adviser, hoping that the reviews would prove accurate, and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely hotel, in a wonderful central location and the service is definately 5 star.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prebook a car from the airport to hotel for $20 or taxi for $7-8. We got caught by someone who scouted for a taxi driver who was not parked at the airport, but a short drive away and the fare cost us $35US.
Alvin S. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2011
Great location with friendly staff.

Location
8.3
The location of the hotel is convinient and it is great value for money. The staff are also friendly and helpful and conversant in speaking English. In addition, the room is clean. It is also suitably located and great for business travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08