or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1970 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1970)
Sort by:
Charlotte G. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
The Rex hotel was fine... nothing special!

The staff were pleasant if not a little bit uninterested
5.7
All in all the Rex hotel was fine but the 5 star thing is laughable. If the Rex was in Western country with half the hotel renovated and the other half looking like a flee bag motel it probably wouldn't receive anymore than a 3 star rating. However, for the price there isn't to much to complain about. The beds was fabulous and the junior suite was big and spacious!
Restaurant Tip: about 2 blocks away from the rex is an excellent restaurant in a big garden setting covered in fairy lights. it's a do it yourself bbq (kind of like korean bbq) with wonderful frech icey fruit smoothies - i recommend "under the sun" and for the food - the beef with lemon gras is is great on the bbq! best of all its cheap cheap cheap about $20 aud for 2 including smoothies, beer and about 8 sets of meat and veg!
Jason M. Families with young children Australia, September 16, 2011
Revamped old hotel with great service

Fab gym and pool area, good babysitting service
8.3
Stayed here 7 years ago when it was a grand oldy worldy hotel, now a bit clinical with the new extension and super posh designer stores in the lobby but still the same great service. Babysitting for our 2 year old in the evenings was a great plus. Good breakfast and very good spa. Enjoyed our stay and came back for our last night in Vietnam too!
Mahala S. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
Great location, fantastic hotel

Large rooms, fabulous breakfast
10
The Rex is a wonderful old hotel in the heart of town. We were offered a new room upon arrival but decided to keep our room in the old wing as it was the more historical part of the building. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and varied with a good selection of western and asian cuisine. I highly recommend. The beds were a little soft but that's only because I prefer a firm bed.
Sharon G. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Great location and excellent service.

Well situated, comfortable beds, good linens and very clean.
9.3
Our first night at the hotel was in a windowless, dark and dank 'junior suite'. The room was musty and we asked to be relocated. This was done with a smile and efficiently. The rest of our stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. The beds were excellent and the free WI-FI was much appreciated. Our tariff included breakfast which was a good balance of western and Vietnamese fare.
Chin C. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2011
Great location and good service

Location, Wifi, roof-top dining
9.3
rex hotel is very centralized and easy excess to town area, like the ban thenh market. sightseeing is like the reunification palace, war meuseum, catheral, opera house, post office are not far from rex hotel. shopping and restaurants are rather good and cheap in town. the hotel service is great and most of the staff can speak good english. they are very helpful and informative about where and what is available for good deals. would really recommend this hotel for first timer who wants convenient and hassle free travel in ho chi ming... and they provide free wifi too...
Rafique S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
Excellent service, ideal location

pool, gym - spacious lobby, very helpful staff
7
The staff were extremely accomadating & helpful providing solutions. Any requests were dealt with immediately without any hinderance.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms in the "new" wing although more expensive, are much nicer. The quiter rooms fsce into the courtyard.
Barrie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2011
Nice area but feeling short changed

Gym facilities, Roof top bar, Breakfast
4
I requested a double room but got a twin, I was given wrong room keys twice, the gym staff argued about moving equipment around in the middle of the day, making half the gym unusable, the plugs in the bath do not fit, they do not pay attention to detail as far as the room make up is concerned
John H. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
relaxing quiet stay in heart of the city

great facilities with a wonderful breakfast bufet
9
room was very nice and well taken care of by the staff. the hotel staff was excellent in their friendliness and service. the location was great for walking to all the tourist spots in district 1.
Restaurant Tip: skewers restaurant was a great place for enjoying middle eastern food
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2011
Great location, spacious and delightful hotel

Great Rooftop bar
9.3
only a fifteen minute walk to the market. great rooftop bar and pool. the breakfast was a massive range of choice of vietnamese and western. all seemed very fresh too.
Christopher L. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2011
great location for first time tourists to vietnam.

great service, nice ambience
9.3
hotel is in a great location to the local attractions. the service was great and worthy of a 5 star. stayed at the old wing, looked a bit rustic but still good enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01