Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2097 reviews

1590 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
Sally S. Couples Canada, December 29, 2011
Pokey room and staff who don't seem to care

Spacious lobby with retail stores on the main level
5.3
Our room was in the old section of the hotel and it felt like a closet. It was small, with only one window that looked into the hallway. Amenities were minimal and the bathroom was very small. We were very disappointed as the front desk person told us that it was a "renovated" room. We would not stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Getting around the city on foot can be scary because of the traffic. We found that to cross the street, you need to move with confidence and walk forward at a comfortable pace. The scooters and cars will move around you.
Report this review
Harald K. Couples Germany, December 28, 2011
Fantastic location for a historical hotel

location, roof top bar, breakfast buffet, staff
8.7
the rex has undeniably the best roof top bar / restaurant in town. there are also 2 pools on the roof and the breakfast buffet can be eaten on the roof. the roof decor was special with lanterns lit up at night. we had the lowest grade room in the old wing and it was nice / efficient for what we needed. the cleaning staff was also very attentive. i highly recommend this hotel if money is of no concern, but perhaps an upgrade on the room if you can afford it.
Report this review
Ashwani K. Families with older children India, December 27, 2011
Very comfortable; well appointed junior suite

good location
8.3
A beautiful hotel, well located, with good service. The junior suites were very spacious.
Report this review
Frank D. Couples Canada, December 27, 2011
Great location and beautiful lobby/shops.

Location is great. Staff were helpful.
7.7
overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel for one night. the location was great. close to all the holiday season festivities and shopping. although the hotel is beautiful from outside and in the lobby area, we were disappointed with our room. it was old and had no outside window so very dark. expected better given the hotel rating. breakfast was good with a wide selection of asian and western food.
Report this review
Shane W. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Great location old classic luxury

Breakfast and location
8.3
Found the old style to be very pleasing I am sure the history of this place is amazing. Old rooms but still clean and stylish. Breakfast was worth getting up for every day loved it. Will stay again when in Vietnam
Report this review
Sandi A. Couples Australia, December 24, 2011
Luxury at a reasonable price

Rooftop bar, breakfast
8.3
Having visited Vietnam 15 years ago I thought this hotel might be on its last legs so was slightly overwhelmed by the luxury. Very central location and delicious buffet breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have a cocktail at the rooftop bar!
Report this review
Francois M. Families with older children France, December 24, 2011
My preferred Hotel in Saigon

If you want a change from the standard hotels
8
Not only for the location in central Saigon, but mainly for the style of this place we always stay at the rex hotel when in Saigon. This is the opposite of any luxury chains and it still carries charm and a different spirit. The room are very spacious, well equipped and with the Retro charm of the Rex. Swimming pools and the gym are just perfect and the Terasse bar is a great place to be at night.
Report this review
Anne H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Great location

location, room size
8
i had a suite which was lovely but a long walk from the main lobby and lift. the staff were not as friendly as in the smaller hotels that i have stayed in in vietnam. the food was disappointing at breakfast as there was no choice for vegetarians except eggs. all the other hot dished were meat or fish. mybe i should have requested a few vegetarian options.
Report this review
Andrew P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Great hotel & great staff

Spacious rooms & the roof bar has great views!
8.7
Can't say anything bad about my stay except I had a street facing room so the view was not great but watching the crazy bikes everywhere provided some entertainment!
Report this review
Sujay S. Couples India, December 23, 2011
Great Location, Avoid Old Wing till Renovation

Location, Breakfast
8.3
Clearly the best part about the hotel is the location - situated in District 1, most attractions are either within walking distance or a short cab ride away. We initially got a room in the old wing, and after seeing the room, we promptly requested to be moved to the New wing. The staff was very co-operative in getting us a new room. Lastly, we thought the breakfast was very goof with lots of variety.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is currently / will upgrade the old wing. Till then, please ensure that you avoid it - feels like a 2-3 star room at best.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 1590 reviews Next page
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04