or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2034 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2034)
Sort by:
Alvin S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Very good hotel with very good location and safe.

The hotel is very classical and make you feel luxurious staying there
9
Very good service with very attentive hotel staff and the room is great
Natarajan V. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Better than i expected.

Very comfortable rooms. Free internet! Great service
9.7
i would have like the person taking the room service order to be able to speak better english. but generally a great hotel and got it at an amazing price via agoda
Chandrakant M. Business travelers India, October 28, 2011
fantastic Location

Location
7.7
great location with ability to move around various hotels in the vicinity for various business meetings, client dinners etc. the hotel by itself has very friendly staff, though some of the rooms dont have great wi -fii so it really depends on which room you get....however, upon request they moved me to a better wiffied room!
Chung B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Great location with renovated & spacious rooms

downtown with ease of moving around without having to take the taxi
7.7
good stay overall, stayed at the west wing which was the old wing but the rooms are fully refurbished, clean and spacious. good spread of food for breakfast. good location, almost at the heart of the city centre.
Huang Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2011
Charming and great rooftop view

great location in the heart of the city, Taxi drivers know where it is without having to explain further,. Fantastic rooftop bar and restaurant with excellent service
8.3
i made a mistake on my checked in date and arrived 1 day later, very early in the morning. the hotel reception was nice and took the initiative to offer me a room at lower rate than what i had booked with breakfast included. that's customer service and i would come back again. the room was spacious and cosy but a little old. the tv was a bit small for the room size.
Gwyniver A. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2011
Good choice and better rates on comparison

better value for the class of the hotel
7
The hotel is strategically located, may be not very near Ben Thanh Market and the other tourist sites but close enough. I appreciate the room having an veranda to partially see the view of HCMC.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fruits and Nuts in VN are cheaper than in some Asian countries. GO find them in Ben Thanh Market.
Christian E. Couples Germany, October 27, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good location
8
it was the last day of our asia trip and we wanted to have a good rest and we did! we check-in early around 1pm and relaxed on their comfy bed the whole afternoon. after dinner, we spent our night at the rooftop garden with beers and listened to the band playing top 40 music. we arranged a half day tour to cu chi tunnel the next day with the hotel's tour desk. the tour was great as we had a tour guide that can speak good english and provide detailed information about the tour. from cu chi tunnel they sent us straight to the airport. great service!
Alisa C. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Fantastic location, ticks all the boxes

Fantastic gym, spacious room, nice buffet breakfast
8.7
thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at rex hotel. location is fantastic, walking distance to waterfront, museums, shopping etc. we like to keep fit, the gym here was fantastic, lots of machines and good quality. we didnt use the pool, however it was a fair size, just lot's of kids splashing about. rooms are very spacious, bed is extremely comfortable, lovely pillows. great size bathroom, with his and hers vanities. the rex is not the top end of 5 star ratings probably because the hotel is oldish, however it certainly did provide a pleasant stay.
Bee F. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Good location and Big room

size of room is good and suitable, beds are comfortable
9.7
The hotel is located in hub of Ho Chi Min City, so is convenient for traveller to walk around for sight seeing. The services of staff are excellent, rooms are clean and food is nice. But the swimming pool of the hotel is small.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides in house Casino. Traveller can try their luck there.
Jeremy O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Very Unique Style Hotel

Near to shopping area
5.7
the receptionist was helpful and the room was not what to my expectation, as compared to the suite which i stay the previous trip. i was put to an older wing, which i felt very uncomfortable during my stay. i have requested to change the room, but was declined.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to nearby mall and market and along the street many restaurants and nice little cafe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05