or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Yee S. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Nice hotel

Nearby night market
8.7
Nice hotel, good locations, superb service... The beds in the roo Gave me a very comfortable night except For Aircon shut down due to maintence.. Other than that, it was a superb stay at the hotel
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
Great location

walkable to many key Saigon sites
8.7
Rooftop bar was nice and hotel was quiet and clean. Great location. Might cater to older guests (not exactly "hip" atmosphere), but was a great place to stay to see the city in a limited amount of time, thanks to the central location.
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2011
excellent hotel

great location. great hotel facilities
9.7
I stayed in Rex during my business trip. The hotel is great. Room is very big, clean and modern. Rex's location is excellent. Within walking distance to Banh Thann market, and the shopping areas in District 1. Chanel, and many branded boutiques are just below the hotel. Hotel food is good too, but too pricey for me.
Shopping Tip: just 10mins walk to banh thann market. and 5mins walk to district 1's shopping area. alot of nice restaurants near the hotel too
Peter O. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2011
Old world charm modern facilities

Comfortable bed,spacious room,great location,friendly staff and professional tours
8.3
For a first time visit to Vietnam for our family of five the Rex was ideal. Tour guides available with excellent English and equally strong knowledge of sights to visit was a plus. Sights to visit include Mekong Delta River trip, Cu Chi Tunnels, War Museum, Reunification Palace. If you want to walk around, Markets, dining and massages are all within minutes. The traffic can be a bit 'mad' - bicycles, motorbikes and taxis fill the streets. Rickshaws are available for a slower and enjoyable mode of transport. The sound of car and motorbike horns are constant. Bartering at the markets is normal practice, however many do have a 'fixed' price but will give a discount if you buy multiple items. The food is delicious and inexpensive. Many tastes are catered for with foods from all over the world available - from stir fries to French fries.
Travel tip: Watch out for rickshaw rogues,stick to your negotiated price as they will try for more at your destination
Amit D. Business travelers Spain, August 25, 2011
average hotel

Good location
6.7
stay was not as great as they talk abt this hotel, very classic furniture compared to other hotels ive stayed in hcm. service was ok, gym is average, and the most problematic thing abt this hotel is tht its huge and has many alleys and its very confusing.
Shopping Tip: Bin then market just 2 mins away
Beng K. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2011
Great location but noisy.

walking distance to central market and restaurants within walking distance.
6.3
Great location but noisy and bed is not too comfortable.
Werner S. Couples Germany, August 22, 2011
Great hotel on a great location

perfect service, 2 rooftop pools + tenniscourt
9.3
in my opinion one of the best hotels of saigon. perfect location next ho chi minh memorial with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Sarina X. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
One of the best hotels in Saigon right now!

Great location, beautiful rooms, excellent service
10
This is a beautiful hotel which is located right in the centre of Saigon. You are in walking distance to almost everything, the facilities are fantastic and also good for business meetings. Rex's buffet breakfast is also right up there in terms of quality and great variety.
Hotel Feature Tip: Your room gets cleaned twice a day so make sure all your valuables are kept in safe.
Minh N. Families with young children Vietnam, August 21, 2011
Locations, locations, locations

Bang in the central of town, within walking distance to most malls, landmarks
6.3
great location, a well known landmark itself in ho chi minh city. the lobby and ground floor levels is worthy of 5* standards with international brands (channel, cloe, lowe, givenchy...) room is not great. very small bathroom. long corridors. needs updating. facilities (breakfast, pools..) is ok, average. nice terrace over looking the city when weather is nice. overall, the rex is suitable for business traveller looking for a central location. not suitable for families with kids (old or young). the rooms, interiors and facilities are old and needs updating. services is great. there are perhaps better options in hcmc at similar price points, but we decided to stay at the rex because of it's location.
Martin S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2011
great location, and service old charm

great location , really nice rooms
8
elegant hotel, responsive service, breakfast large but not spectacular, pool OK but small, exercise room excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01