Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2184 reviews

1653 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2184)
Sort by:
Kurt A. Couples Switzerland, March 6, 2012
fantastic location

the roof top restaurant is very,very nice and the food served deliceous.
9
we stayed at the old wing ,the room was ok and clean.the bathroom small and it contained only the basics.for a 5 star hotel one would expect at least some body lotion! But otherwise all was really nice and the waiter who served us on the roof top was really nice and highly motivated!
Travel tip: that small mall just across the hotel has a well stocked supermarket.also some of the other shop hace good bargains at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Navdeep P. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
old and new

location
8
we were put into a room in the old wing and at about midnight there was a terrible sewerage smell which we tried to put up with for an hour. however it wasn't getting any better and so they moved us to another room but at 2 am we couldn't really go to sleep. in the morning they moved us yet again to another room in the new wing. this was a very nice room and they were very apologetic. however the old wing is smelly and run down as well being noisy as the rooms are near the outdoor bar area
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located very centrally to most of the shopping and attractions in this district 1. The markets are not cheap as they quote in US dollars and tourists are all too eager to pay the price as they can afford to do so! Haggle to at least one third of the price that they quote you. Leather handbags are NOT leather despite the fact that they don't burn with a lighter!
Report this review
Tuck S. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Great location and very helpful, courteous staff

Centrally located near tourist sights, shopping malls, friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
We had a comfortable room in the new wing facing the courtyard. Everything's working well in the room. Prompt service from housekeeping for all our requests. Staff did not quite understand the various options listed in the Pillow Menu. Strange that only one set of toiletries was relplenished daily although there were two of us, reason perhaps was hotel trying to be environmentally friendly. Good spread of food for breakfast. Overall,an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Report this review
Timothy B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Simply the best

Good service and nice rooms
8.7
This is a fascinating labyrinth of a hotel. Great service, nice rooms and one of the best rooftop bars in Asia. Without a doubt, this is simply the best hotel in town.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples March 4, 2012
Traditional hotel in the heart of Saigon

location, rooftop bar, staff, breakfast, buffet
8
Friendly accommodating staff, great amenities. Expected a bit more for the price, but it was a nice stay. Fantastic breakfast/buffet.
Report this review
Danielle Q. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Historical, helpful, & stylish

Old photos, rooftop deck, pool, outdoor bar
10
Great stay and experience, perfect getaway from the city while still being right in the middle of of it all.
Hotel Feature Tip: hit the pool.
Report this review
Iain L. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Location, room size, cleanliness
8
the location of rex is great, smack in the middle of the city, near important sights, food, shopping. the old wing is still nice and room size is big with comfortable bed. the included breakfast is basic compared to others hotels and service is a bit slow so better suited to leisure travel than for business use. the restaurant outlets are poor but with so much around you to choose from ,this is not much of a drawback will definitely stay there again, quite good value
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Good hotel however a bit dated with small rooms

Very central with a great roof top bar
7.3
the hotel was clean and central we just found that the rooms were dated and a bit small the staff were pleasant and friendly and the food was of a good quality
Restaurant Tip: The Lemongrass restaurant just up th rd is a great restaurant and is very affordable
Report this review
Khoa L. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Way too noisy with bakery and maintenance work

Good location
5.7
We had a dreadful stay. It was way too noisy on level 5 with the bakery operating early in the morning. We couldn't make up for the missed sleep because construction was during the day. Furthermore, the Buffet was nothing special. On a positive note, the Hotel has a good gym and the roof top bar was nice with the live music. Overall, definitely not worth it and a waste of money.
Report this review
Katie L. Couples Australia, March 1, 2012
Highly recommended

roof top bar
9.3
had a wonderful stay at the rex hotel, clean rooms and fantastic staff.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 1653 reviews Next page
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06