Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2145 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
Best location

Location , roof top bar , pool
7.7
Had great stay at the Rex. It's the best location. Got room away from the noise of the train station being built. I really like the roof top bar though it's too expensive.
Vincent B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Rex Hotel History + Class

Beautiful hotel, old world with lots of history. The photos and artifacts around the whole building were intetesting + informative. Cocktail bar for '5 O'Clock Folliesve
8.3
Very pleasant. Nice room but no view as windows opaque. Breakfast OK but not spectacular. Most visitor attractions very close by easy walking distance.
Brian W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Better hotel in HCM

Location, room size
7.7
Overall very good, service is good, except the main entrance is hidden
Serena W. Families with older children Singapore, October 20, 2014
Well Located and Charming Hotel

Location, Charming Feel and Comfort
7.7
This was the 1st time at Rex that my family joined me on a business trip. The location is great, although surrounded by construction for the subway. Stayed here many times before but in a regular room, but booked the suite with 2 double beds and a living room. The room was a little dated and tired compared to rooms on the newer wing, but was comfortable. Suggestion: Breakfast should stay open till at least 10.30am on the weekends.
Brian W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Better hotel in HCM

Location, room size and service
7
Overall good, except main entrance is hidden
Lim P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Good Cleanliness

good hobby atmosphere, comfortable bed, good food
8
This is a really comfortable hotel with its location. Very suitable for business persons since it is located in CBD. I'm satisfied with everything in this hotel but if staffs could be more courteous. I recommend this hotel.
See Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
great location, value for money

great location, good food, value stay
10
very good location, a very nice hotel, will definitely come back if the price stay reasonable.
Siu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
good location

nice hotel. good location, big room
8
it is best hotel that locate District 1 heart area, unfortunate , there have MTR construction Close Rex hotel , it made me upset for the view and not so Convenience to access to shopping mall .
Mairi M. Couples Austria, October 5, 2014
Amazing location

Location, historical significance, rooftop bar
8
We got upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic. The location is great and is in a great position to go see the sights. The rooftop bar, where we were given 2 free drink vouchers was fun, with interesting historical significance. However, the food was not good at the bar and it was expensive.
Oei C. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
Nice Hotel But Staff Not Helpful

Nice Room, Great Breakfast but unhelpful staff
7.3
Room was great. Breakfast spread is fantastic. Location convenient. Everything was great except the night shift manager very unhelpful and rude during my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02