or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2033 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2033)
Sort by:
Ngoc D. Couples Vietnam, July 14, 2014
Centrally located, clean room, attentive staff.

Location, Shops, Restaurants
8
It was decent staying at Rex Hotel Saigon. We booked for a Premium room and were happy with it. Though the room was smaller than we expected, the facilities are up to standard. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Rex is centrally located so it will be our choice again when we visit Ho Chi Minh City next time.
Tung F. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
good location

location, renovated state, in the central of city
6.7
good and friendly staff. even I was not sure whether I need to extend another night stay and the staff was willing to make the arrangement for me
Stewart D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Great location in the centre of town

Location, staff and the pool
7.7
Good stay, staff were great, location really useful...
Lester N. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2014
As central as you can get to the heart of Saigon

Rooms were spacious and well equipped, the breakfast buffet was every morning's highlight, the location was unbeatable!
9.3
I stayed there for 6 days with my family; wife and 2 kids. I booked a suite which was alot larger than I expected. While it's an old hotel (and some areas like the swimming pool showed it), it was very well maintained. We used the hotel's tour agent for visits to Cu Chi, Mekong Delta, and even the water puppets. It is significantly pricer than the others but it comes with premium service, e.g. huge SUV for Cu Chi and Mekong, and a Merc S Class for water puppets. On hindsight, I would recommend using them for the long distance tours like Cu Chi and Mekong but a cheaper alternative for activities within the city limits. The food at the Rex is ace. My wife claimed to have had the best pho in her life at the hotel's rooftop bar. The breakfast spread, too, was amazing and kept my kids well fed for the day ahead. Location wise, every taxi driver knows 'Rex Hotel' as it's an institution in HCMC. The hotel is quite literally at the center of the city so for the price, it'great value. Overall a great choice for a hotel if you want 5 star amenities at a competitive price.
Michael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Hotel Rex Saigon

The Location
7
This hotel is very dated or at least the part I stayed in was, it didn't meet my expectations as a 5 star hotel. The location of the hotel is very good in the centre of HCMC but apart from this I wish I had chosen a different hotel.
Pik C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
Very present stay

Bright room, great location, classy style
8.3
Sally M. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Great facilities and friendly service.

Location, service, value
10
Very comfortable and centrally situated. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.
Geoffrey Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Great Value for money

Cleanliness, proximity to major attractions, attentive Staff
8.7
Very Pleasant. It was good to retire to the calm and serenity of the coolness of the hotel after a long day of sight seeing in a busy city
Lamthan P. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2014
Good

Food
7
Great time, comfortable for traveling, shopping and art
Robert P. Business travelers New Zealand, June 11, 2014
really good hotel in central location

room, staff, bars
9.7
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04