or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Mats S. Couples Sweden, July 27, 2011
Nice hotel with nice staff

Hotel in the city centre
10
The room was good, clean and confortable. The service was exellent. Finally the atmosphere was very historic and good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The city tour was good.
Yolanda O. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2011
good hotel

good service, near several tourist destinations
8
the room was adequate. i ordered a suite but they took me to one with just one bed. i wanted two beds. so they gave me another one with two large beds but without a window. i took it. free fruits and water, breakfast was good but is actually the same every day. no desserts though, just fruits for dessert. i remember i stayed in may hotel and they had some great egg tarts there. none here, just fruits and yoghurt. they had chocolates one night, and they had a story about a vietnamese lady another night (placed by your pillow). easy to get taxis from here.
Restaurant Tip: nha hang ngon restaurant is nearby, about a block away. very good vietnamese food.
John A. Couples India, July 25, 2011
Brilliant hotel, great amenities with good staff

Great location, good sized rooms, friendly staff, wonderful rooftop bar, free wifi throughout the hotel
9.7
We got to the hotel quite late, so weren’t so keen on traipsing around at that point for a drink. Thankfully, after a smooth check-in, we found that the rooftop bar was open till about 2am so we managed to get a couple of drinks before bed. The room is clean and quite comfortable with all the amenities you would find in a good 4 star hotel. The breakfast buffet, was a decent spread of asian and western options which will keep you going till late afternoon. There is wifi through out the hotel, but it worked best at the roof top bar so you can put off your roaming and still be connected to the rest of the world. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the service at the bar/restaurants was pretty decent. When you do go out, you might need local currency and if you haven’t had the chance to exchange it, worry not because you can do so at the reception at a very good rate. The best aspect of the hotel for me was the location. The hotel is situated in the heart of District 1 and everything is walking distance from the hotel. You can find a city map in your room or at the reception and hold onto this for your trip, it’s very useful. Ranging from 5 to 20 minutes you can reach, the Ho Chi Minh city museum, War Reunification Palace, the War Remnant Museum, Notre Dam Cathedral, the Central Post Office, the Opera House, Ben Thanh market and even the riverside for a nice evening walk. You don’t feel like eating in the hotel, there are plenty of nice restaurants spread around the hotel ranging from local vietnamese pho to exotic french cuisines. There are quite a few bars around if you do take the effort to locate them if you want a good mix of the locals and expats. I however enjoyed drinking at the rooftop bar for nothing else but the fact that I was just knackered by the end of each day and didn’t have the energy to go out drinking. Everything is reasonably priced within the hotel as well. PS: Carry a bottle of water while you're out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is the Saigon Tourist Centre just a stone’s throw away and they can help you plan half or full day trips away from the city to places like Cu chi tunnels, Mekong Delta etc and they will for a price come pick you up take you to the location and drop you back at the hotel at the end of the tour. We also had a friendly English speaking tour guide who gave us an insightful tour of Cu chi tunnels (highly recommended). They will also point out some good recommendations for restaurants/cafes/bars on the way through the city.
Matthew G. Couples Australia, July 24, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Service

Position was the best, close to awesome resturants and great shopping
9.3
stayed in "rex suite". very nice but no view. great selection of restuarnts and cocktails in hotel and service was faultless.
Cong D. Couples Australia, July 24, 2011
disaster,run down never ever again

location
2.7
there are much better accomadtion in hcmc. even other 3 star hotels are much cleaner and have friendlier service rooms very run down some rooms did not even have windows , reception service was below parr considering it is a 5 star hotel. never ever again
James R. Business travelers New Zealand, July 23, 2011
good service and excellent location

location, size of room
9
a friendly, elegant hotel - well-equipped and in an excellent location for shopping, dining and the airport. excellent service.
Somchai N. Business travelers Thailand, July 22, 2011
Great Location

Beautiful Hotel and Good Location
6.3
It's very disappoint in this trip because I accommodate in the old wing. It's very unhappy for me. The furnished is very old particular in bathroom
Kevin A. Couples Australia, July 20, 2011
Fabulous Hotel

Central to everything, Pool, Sky Garden
9.3
we found our delux room very comfortable and roomy. the service was fabulous and the breakfast terrific. we enjoye spending time at the sky garden at night overlooking the city. the staff were very helpful and it was close to all amenities.
Jacqueline T. Couples Australia, July 19, 2011
friendly staff and good location

great serviece
6.7
this is a lovely hotel in saigon and i will coming back again for my next holiday
Sabina F. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2011
good location with good facilities

location
7
comfortable hotel in good location large, clean rooms with good bathroom facilities. comfortable bed
Nightlife Tip: anh shop, near the elevators, in tax center across the road from the hotel interesting ethnic fabric items

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03