Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2097 reviews

1590 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, December 10, 2011
great location, nice and clean

Great Location. Rooms are clean and nice.
9
This is my 3rd returned visit at Rex hotel. I like the new wing very much. The rooms are nice and clean. Love the location. Its within walking distance to Ban Than market and lots of good restaurants and spas around the area. Concierge service is excelellent. Everyone is friendly and helpful
Report this review
Bay N. Couples Australia, December 5, 2011
Handy location,great service

swimming pool,Gym room
9.3
Great service,friendly staff,smiling every where,rooftop restaurant is beautiful,breakfast is normal with average food doesn't look like five star,local beer is not nice,Corona beer is the best in this hotel,I reckon.Very clean room,fresh air,must say this hotel value for money
Report this review
Larry Y. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
LOVE the hotel, love the amazing location.

Great serviced staff. Amazing space for the old wing suite.
9.3
i love staying at the hotel. great service staff (give and take one front desk service staff who seem to be annoyed at me for being an asian as she serviced the other white people with better service) i called room service to asked if they could help me take out the down bed protecter, and he came and took it all out for me (as i am severely allergic to down). the walking distance to everywhere is great.
Nightlife Tip: not much. i will suggest to enjoy your day time. and chillax during the nights.
Report this review
Florence C. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2011
Superb location

Central location, close to most tourist attractions..comfortable bed!
8.7
big room with comfortable bed. wifi was fast and usable in all parts of the hotel. improvements could ve made for the breakfast though as the variety was not great. overall, a very comfortable stay and central location (close to all the major tourist attractions)
Report this review
Sean D. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Hotel location good, but room was small & no view

location & breakfast buffet are good
6.7
Based on prior guest reviews, we attempted to book a room in the new wing, but were given a room in the old wing instead. Room was kind of small and no view. The hotel staff were not very understanding when we advised that we wanted a room in the new wing, and seemed to imply that we had booked in the old wing. In fact, there was no reference to 'new wing' or 'old wing' when the reservation was made online, but a special request was made in the comments section for the new wing.
Travel tip: Make sure to request the new wing, and get an acknowledgement that your room reservation is for the new wing.
Report this review
Siu K. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Great hotel and great location

Best location with good breakfast, best environment and great room service
10
only one thing, that level 4 is near to the restaurant at level 5 maybe a little noisy for the wooden floor. apart from that this is a great hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong delta
Report this review
Zhang Y. Couples China, December 2, 2011
good location but shabby and noisy room

location
7
rex location is really good. tax is just cross the street, very convenient. but the room is really shabby (maybe because we live in the old wing), and during the night it's so so noisy.
Report this review
Merryn B. Groups Australia, December 1, 2011
historic hotel with room for improvement

location
7
this was our most expensive hotel during our stay in vietnam and we encountered very sloppy service for a 5 star hotel.the location is excellent, with many attractions within walking distance. but there is better value for money in hcmc... we had multiple issues during our stay here. we emailed to ask if an airport transfer was available, and the cost of which 1 day before our due arrival. after hearing nothing back from the hotel before we were meant to get on our flight to hcmc, i emailed to tell them an airport transfer would not be required. on our arrival at hcmc there was a driver waiting for us, who when we told him we didn't book him and had tried to tell him we had told the hotel, we were met with a blank stare. the cost of this was $us 35. we were willing to let this one slide until one day prior to us leaving the hotel a note was left in our room informing us that we would need to pay an extra $15 per night due to a booking error. this was eventually corrected, but was quite stresful. the hotel room itself was adequate, with lots of room. however as many people have commented there is a musty smell in some of the areas and our room looked out onto a light-well. the bed was excellent. all of the house-keeping staff we encoutered were very friendly and eager to assist. the pool area was lovely in the humid weather. the breakfast was adequate, with a good range of western and asian food. i would recommend getting there early though, as most of the food seemed to sit out all morning and was much tastier the mornings that we were there earlier.
Report this review
Alvin S. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2011
Great Location and Accessible

Clean and rooms are spacious
8.3
The rooms are spacious with great amenities. The gym and pool are splendid. Lovely and helpful staff. The location of the hotel is great and it can access to various tourists attraction easily. the daily breakfast serves a variety of food to suit the international travelling tourists. Security at the hotel is good too.
Report this review
Junko M. Groups Japan, November 29, 2011
Great location and friendly services

Great location, friendly services, and good breakfast!
9.3
Our stay at Rex was very pleasant. The people there are friendly English speaking, so it was easy for us to communicate. The hotel building itself looks classical, but our room seemed newly renobated so it was very clean and comfortable. In addition, we really liked their Pho and Flan at breakfast. Also the location is great. The hotel is in central HCMC, so it was surprisingly easy and convenient for us to wonder around in HCMC.
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1590 reviews Next page
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05