Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2175 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2175)
Sort by:
Jeffery H. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2011
Great Historic Hotel in Prime Location

The roottop restaurant!
9
the rooms facing the main street can be a bit noisy but if you don't mind the hustle and bustle of the city there's nothing greater than to stand out over the balcony and watch the city rush by. eating freshly prepared local vietnamese and western breakfasts while sipping some of finest coffees in the world on the rooftop in the morning was definitely a highlight. area across from hotel is currently under construction, this also can be noisy during the day. staff went out of their way to be friendly.
Report this review
Khay B. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
excellence location and nice 5 stars hotel

near to many city attractions
6
the hotel very conveniently located right at the city & tourist belt.also a mini green park is just right in front and the city hall building as well.most of the city atractions very near by.a lots of shopping malls nearby like parkson and for great bargain the local ben thant market is just 10 minutes walk.
Shopping Tip: local ben thant market good bargain
Report this review
Robyn S. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2011
Great location for sightseeing

The location is close to all the action.
7.7
the location of the hotel is great. the hotel itself is in need of a revamp. the room was very tired looking although we were placed in a room that was quite a way away from the main lobby. the facilities are great, although one of the pools needs some work. the casino was great as was the buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Maree L. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Good location, ample sized room

Spacious room, well positioned, close to shops, bus staion and market
9
The Rex is in a great position for Ho Chi Minh City, easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops, as well as the Ben Thanh market and bus station. There are also several luxury shops at entry level. The gym is well equipped and the staff are friendly. Great buffet breakfast with a wide variety of Eastern and Western food choices, and friendly staff who always greeted us with a smile.
Report this review
Julius L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly service

Good location
7.3
i booked 2 rooms for our stays in hcmc, rex suite for my 3 children and deluxe room for my wife and myself. our rooms which were in level 2, were clean but had no view. although the 2 rooms were a distance away but our windows were all facing some parts of the hotel roof top. the toilet in the deluxe room had no ventilation. mosquitoes (friendly ??) were found in both rooms for our 3 days stay. this hotel is very easy access to many places of interest within a walking distance. hotel lobby is big and elegant.hotel gym is good. rooms in new wing should be better.
Shopping Tip: Siagon Square is a better place to shop than Ben Thant Market
Report this review
Bruce C. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Great Location, 5 Star Lobbie, 3 - 3.5 star rooms

Location
8.7
The old Rex was recently totally remodeled, at least in the lobby, which is now fully 5 star in appearance. I was originally in room 466 in the old wing with a nice view, but close to the road. The room was spacious, the bed & linens very nice (4+ star), tv was old style and small, bathroom 3 star- but fully functional and fine. Unfortunately, the road noise from motorbikes/cars was too much so they moved me to the inner courtyard rooms. Room 303 was fine, but smaller. Same nice linens, same 3 star bathroom, but fine. Good hotwater & shower (in tub). Air con fine in both rooms. Good internet connection in both - free. Excellent excercise facilities, pool is decent. Nice enough breakfast buffet compared to many Asian 3-4 star hotels, catering to both Western & Asian tastes. Frequent coffee fill-ups. Overall, good stay, always helpful staff, and I'd go back again.
Report this review
Julius L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2011
Elegant and lovely hotel

Good location for sightseeing place of interest in HCMC
8
I booked the Rex Suite for my 3 children. My children liked the room very much, big and clean. The room had 1 big bed and 1 twin bed. Hotel provided fresh fruits to the room almost everyday.They liked the hotel buffer breakfast very much specially the pork Pho( Vietnamese pork noodle soup). They liked the hotel location, which is easy to access to shopping malls without their parents. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They liked the hotel gym and they used it every morning. The only discomfort for this stay was mosquitoes which were found in the room during the stay.
Report this review
Tamara D. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Excellent friendly service.

Friendly staff
8.7
The staff was very friendly, room was good but the bath room needed a better clean.
Report this review
Heng Y. Business travelers December 13, 2011
Great Location with Spacious Room

Convenient shopping area, yet quiet room
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised with the spacious room as I didn't expect that would come with the price that paid for. Located at a very convenient shopping area, but yet the room was very quiet with good ambiance. Hotel staff were very enthusiastic in serving. Good value of money as compared to a few other others which I have stayed previous in Ho Chi Minh City .
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, December 13, 2011
Great Location but historic room design

location
7.7
Whe chose the the Rex mainly for its location and great rooftop terrace which proved a wise choice
Shopping Tip: The Rex Hotel is nicely situated in the very heart of of Ho Chi Minh and a great starting point for sightseeing an shopping
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08