or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Kit Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2011
Hotel that not really worth to be 5stars

Great services
7.3
The hotel is just so so. It was much out of expected. I think it was just a 5Stars hotel in the past. It was famous, but it just like a normal 3 or 4Stars hotel. Besides, the facilities inside just very limited and the building was old enough. We went there for it's casino, but they told us the casino was in renovation. We felt quite disappointed for paying that much for such a hotel. However, the hotel services were great.
Steve W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
Perfect location but small rooms

Staff are all very friendly and the Garden Bar is a great place
8.7
overall a very nice hotel with good staff and amenities. the only downside is that the rooms are a little dated and the whole place needs a make over. howver, i will stay again when i am next in hcmc.
Marcela F. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
fantastic hotel

rooms with balcony, quiet, clean
9.7
really enjoyed this hotel. the breakfast was wonderful as you had such a big choice. the staff were very helpful.
Sabir A. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2011
A little dissapointed

Great location
6.3
Hi I am a frequent traveler to HCMC and was a little disappointed with the room that I was given. The air-con was noisy and could not have a good sleep, the bathroom amenities were old. It made me think since I had a taken a discount of the room price I was put in as Second Class.
Tatsuo T. Couples Japan, July 13, 2011
Location is good

Location is good
5.7
We stayed in Junior Suite.We ordered non-smoking room.They put us in smoking room.We conplayed but they didn`t chanchaed.Late check they took the money.Service is bad.
Ely A. Business travelers July 13, 2011
Friendly staffs and good service

Room is beautifully decorated
8
The staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in English. Even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. The hotel is located in Saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of Ho Chi Minh.
Ely A. Business travelers July 13, 2011
Nice hotel

I like the furniture
8
the staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in english. even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. the hotel is located in saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of ho chi minh.
Hsu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 13, 2011
great hotel with luxury service

near to sightseeing point
9
the first night was just find since i book the economic room. the room was located at first floor, that walking hall was old but the room inside was ok with the price. i could hear the people and bar noise from window but it was ok. and the second day they upgrade me to a luxury room with 15 dollars more only. this room was much better. great place to stay.
Shopping Tip: nice shopping store like farragamo and CHANEL at first floor
Ely A. Business travelers July 12, 2011
Beyond Expectation

Nice room deco
8
The staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in English. Even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. The hotel is located in Saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of Ho Chi Minh.
Preben M. Families with older children Denmark, July 12, 2011
Best Hotel with Historical atmosphere

Roof Top Garden
8.3
Our sty was part of our Vietnam tour,last stop before returning back to Singapore. Best breakfast in Town. Very friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Shopping Arcade very nice, many beautiful shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07