or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1976 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1976)
Sort by:
Boon P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2011
Nice Coozy Stay

Environment
8
It is pleasureand place to stay, both the room and bath room very clean and nicely arrange. Good breakfast provided. Of couser good service have been proven.
Danny C. Couples Australia, August 7, 2011
Great Hotel, great location, people friendly.

Loved the menu for pillows, pillow types are important for a good sleep.
8.7
I loved where the hotel is situated in the hub of Saigon, next to Tourist destinations, shopping and restaurants all in walking distance. It is an oasis to escape the hustle & bustle of the vibrant city. The Hotel has an old & new wing even so the old wing is comfortable and you don't feel 2nd best.
Shopping Tip: Try the arcade shopping across the road, has all the shopping requirements, clothing, electronics etc.
Akihiko F. Families with young children Japan, August 7, 2011
Good service and location

Good location
9.3
this hotel is located well at the centre of ho chi minh city. the facilities of the hotel is not new, but the service of staff is very good. i was satisfied with the swimming pool and sports gym. it's good for bussiness use or shopping tour in the city.
Sung W. Business travelers South Korea, August 5, 2011
Not matched delux room with 5 star Hotel

Lobby, restrant, brief beverage bar 4fl.
7
Everything is good but room is so common old hotel
Andrew C. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2011
Impressive facade but still has a heart.

right in the centre of hcmc
9.3
the hotel is just like vietnam. it has a flashy new facade, but when you get through that there is still the memory of the original behind it. the foyer area is stunningly new. large, every top line brand has a shop there and it reeks of 5 star. i had one of the older rooms that have basically been untouched. nothing wrong with that because they are clean and well appointed and not bad in size. the staff are glorious, gym and pool as good as you'd get anywhere. monstrous breakfasts and the rooftop bar is still a piece of history well worth chilling in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try and track down a restaurant called 'the refinery' in the old opium factory. about 10 minutes walk from the rex. it's more parisian than paris.
Koen V. Couples Belgium, August 4, 2011
luxury in hotel with a history

roof top terras and swimming pool
8.7
it was a perfect hotel to end our honeymoon in vietnam. the pool was absolutely necessary for the heat in saigon beginning of august was almost to much to handle. we loved the roof top terras with amasing view over the city by night and good live music. the breakfast was abundant and very delicious. the location of the hotel was perfect for site seeing by foot.
Nightlife Tip: Fuse club
Petra S. Families with young children Germany, August 3, 2011
very good hotel, good service

the terrace is absolute the best
9.7
The Rex Hotel is really the 5 stars worth.The stuff is very friendly and helpfull.The choice to take the breakfast on the terrace is wonderful.The pool is very nice specialy with children. It is located in the center of saigon,you can see all sightseeing point within a short walk
Bo L. Groups Sweden, August 2, 2011
Bra hotell med anor

Sitta på takterassen och känna historiens vingslag
9
hotellet ligger centralt placerat och har en välkomnande entré med många mycket exklusiva affärer. incheckningen gick blixtsnabbt och vi fick ett bra rum på plan 5. rummen vi bodde i hade dålig utsikt mot en gränd eller liknande men det innebär att det var tyst och skönt. frukosten severas på takterrassen som enlig hotellet är en av världens 10 bästa hotelltakterrasser. om det är sant kan diskuteras men den är fin och det känns spännande att sitta och ta en drink på samma ställe som reportrarna under vietnamkriget.
Hotel Feature Tip: Att gå runt i affärer som säljer superexklusiva varor (Cartier, Hermes, Dior m.fl.) är en kul upplevelse
Hieu T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 1, 2011
Never stay here again

Location
6
Except the lobby, this hotel is only 3,5 star. "Junior suite" , the room even did not have a window. If you want to look for a deluxe hotel do not stay here
Jongdae B. Couples South Korea, July 30, 2011
Great location

Rex Hotel is locatied on main streel of Hochiminh city
8
Hotel was located in down town so that we can easily access to the market and some historical places. The condition of facilities in the room as bed, bath and cleanning was good. The staff in the reception shown enough information with very kindness. But the passway to the room was narrow seems like the maze. Breakfast in the hotel was not bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04