My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1947 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1947)
Sort by:
Steve W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
Perfect location but small rooms

Staff are all very friendly and the Garden Bar is a great place
8.7
overall a very nice hotel with good staff and amenities. the only downside is that the rooms are a little dated and the whole place needs a make over. howver, i will stay again when i am next in hcmc.
Marcela F. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
fantastic hotel

rooms with balcony, quiet, clean
9.7
really enjoyed this hotel. the breakfast was wonderful as you had such a big choice. the staff were very helpful.
Sabir A. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2011
A little dissapointed

Great location
6.3
Hi I am a frequent traveler to HCMC and was a little disappointed with the room that I was given. The air-con was noisy and could not have a good sleep, the bathroom amenities were old. It made me think since I had a taken a discount of the room price I was put in as Second Class.
Tatsuo T. Couples Japan, July 13, 2011
Location is good

Location is good
5.7
We stayed in Junior Suite.We ordered non-smoking room.They put us in smoking room.We conplayed but they didn`t chanchaed.Late check they took the money.Service is bad.
Ely A. Business travelers July 13, 2011
Friendly staffs and good service

Room is beautifully decorated
8
The staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in English. Even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. The hotel is located in Saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of Ho Chi Minh.
Ely A. Business travelers July 13, 2011
Nice hotel

I like the furniture
8
the staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in english. even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. the hotel is located in saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of ho chi minh.
Hsu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 13, 2011
great hotel with luxury service

near to sightseeing point
9
the first night was just find since i book the economic room. the room was located at first floor, that walking hall was old but the room inside was ok with the price. i could hear the people and bar noise from window but it was ok. and the second day they upgrade me to a luxury room with 15 dollars more only. this room was much better. great place to stay.
Shopping Tip: nice shopping store like farragamo and CHANEL at first floor
Ely A. Business travelers July 12, 2011
Beyond Expectation

Nice room deco
8
The staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in English. Even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. The hotel is located in Saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of Ho Chi Minh.
Preben M. Families with older children Denmark, July 12, 2011
Best Hotel with Historical atmosphere

Roof Top Garden
8.3
Our sty was part of our Vietnam tour,last stop before returning back to Singapore. Best breakfast in Town. Very friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Shopping Arcade very nice, many beautiful shops.
Andrzej M. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Five Star Hotel with 2 star room

Wonderful breakfast, great pool, exotic rooftop bar
6.3
the rex has impressive public areas but the room, though large, was disappointing being poorly set out with the bed pushed almost against the wall and unable to be moved. this meant there was poor acess from that side. the bathroom needed a major refurb and it felt like a school gym change room. the room service was poor and it took three calls to reception to get someone to turn on the dodgy airconditioner which, once it started working, gave limited cooling and was more like a fan. the view from the room was into a decrepit courtyard. substandard and barely 2 star. won't stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08