Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2001 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2001)
Sort by:
Sarina X. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
One of the best hotels in Saigon right now!

Great location, beautiful rooms, excellent service
10
This is a beautiful hotel which is located right in the centre of Saigon. You are in walking distance to almost everything, the facilities are fantastic and also good for business meetings. Rex's buffet breakfast is also right up there in terms of quality and great variety.
Hotel Feature Tip: Your room gets cleaned twice a day so make sure all your valuables are kept in safe.
Minh N. Families with young children Vietnam, August 21, 2011
Locations, locations, locations

Bang in the central of town, within walking distance to most malls, landmarks
6.3
great location, a well known landmark itself in ho chi minh city. the lobby and ground floor levels is worthy of 5* standards with international brands (channel, cloe, lowe, givenchy...) room is not great. very small bathroom. long corridors. needs updating. facilities (breakfast, pools..) is ok, average. nice terrace over looking the city when weather is nice. overall, the rex is suitable for business traveller looking for a central location. not suitable for families with kids (old or young). the rooms, interiors and facilities are old and needs updating. services is great. there are perhaps better options in hcmc at similar price points, but we decided to stay at the rex because of it's location.
Martin S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2011
great location, and service old charm

great location , really nice rooms
8
elegant hotel, responsive service, breakfast large but not spectacular, pool OK but small, exercise room excellent
Douglas A. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
'Central, welcoming, and the greatest staff!'

The staff were so helpful and happy to great you. Excellent service all around, and a wonderful ambience to a great old Hotel.
10
we found that the service and friendliness was the major selling point, where no request was too much trouble. after spending a great deal of time overseas, ho chi minh was our final stop, and to be honest, we were expecting 'just another hotel' . however, 'the rex' offered all the facilities we wanted, and it was really central, but the outstanding feature for us was the staff service, from every area we encountered. it was such a great experience, and coupled with the lovely old world charm and history of the hotel, i'd recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to take the time to see the War Remnants museum (it's quite confronting, but really worth it), keep your wallets / handbags safe and close to you (pick pockets are rife), and if you fancy a really great steak, go to Gauchos Argentinian Restaurant (near the Carravelle Hotel). Great fun shopping in the markets too, but really look at what you buy if it's packaged (ie take it out and check it), and don't assume if you but one clothing item in a particular size that all the others in the same size will fit........they don't!
Aimee M. Couples New Zealand, August 20, 2011
Not quite five star but ok value with a deal

Fantastic buffet breakfast
7.3
The hotel was nice but not worth paying a five star price. Good and central and rooms are nice and big. Buffet brekkie great. Lots of variety. Beds are super comfy too. Rooftop 'karoke-style' band was pretty bad and killed our Friday night buzz a tad. Food was also very average at the restaurant with duck really overcooked. However, aside from our pretty crap rooftop bar experience we had a good stay.
Alexander C. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Luxurious spacious room with impeccable service

Great Service and Central Location
10
Loved the old world charm and history of the hotel. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Good service, very friendly staff, extremely luxurious. Would definitely go back to The Rex if we decide to make another visit to Saigon in the near future.
Peng L. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2011
Great location

very efficient check-in process. retro and nostalgic feel. good central location.
9
stayed in the retro wing. even have staircase handrail from the 60s or 70s. all things nice except they may need to improve on the feel of the finishes, ie. carpet.
Robyn G. Couples New Zealand, August 17, 2011
Great hotel and very central

Central for our shopping on our last day in Vietnam
7.7
Really enjoyed our last night in Vietnam at the Rex.we splurged out for the last night and it was great to stay here with the history aurrounding it. Nice to have a pool to swim in!
Van A. Business travelers Vietnam, August 17, 2011
Normal hotel

good for shopping
6
Room not very ok, but the hotel in the center hcmc, shopping is good.
Margaret M. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2011
Lovely hotel, rooms excellent. Service good.

Rooms very spacious.Roof garden very nice.
9
Well equipped gym and swimming pool. Breafast excellent - a very well stocked buffet. Rooms very spacious and well designed. Beautiful extrance. Staff very helpful and most speak some english. Very well decorated throughout.Very handy for sightseeing. Roof garden nice for evening cocktails and watching bands. Even after heavy rain staff managed to clean and dry furniture ready for customers to use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02