or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2138 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2138)
Sort by:
Scott N. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2014
great location and nice hotel

classic old hotel
9.3
decent stay some annoying street noise but acceptable
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Short Stay

Location pool food
4
Great Hotel Nice spot
Dana C. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2014
Rex Hotel

Breakfast, room size, position
8
Very good
Elliott M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Lovely, historic hotel

Price, location, facilites
8
Yasin A. Business travelers Turkey, September 23, 2014
legendary hotel

location staff comfort
9.3
you can understand why they have 5 stars. everything was good in Rex Hotel Saigon. Staff helped me always when I need. thanks to all Rex Hotel Team.
Swee G. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Great Location & Service

Late check out was accommodated. Fantastic breakfast on the roof top and good happy hour offers!
9.3
The Rex Suite was a very good size room and we got a promotional rate which included breakfast which made it a sweetener! To top that, I sent an email request to the guest service unit when my request for a very late check out at 4pm and was not granted by the front desk lady by the name of Dao. They promptly replied and approved it! The other thing that I'm not happy about was that the hotel charged my incidentals to my credit card at USD without asking for my permission. I would incur more losses when charged From USD to Dong to Sin dollar!I was also upset that the same front desk lady by the name of Dao said that I should have told her my preference! There is an on going city redevelopment and the entire area in front of the hotel and several others are hoarded up, making the view less appealing and the walk more inconvenient. Most taxis also need to drive around a few times to find the hotel entrance. But in the future in 2016, we will see a very efficient and besutiful downtown!
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
safe comfortable and fun

people good locaton for tourist and the food is goodwhen
10
I consider this home away from home. I will return
Xavier P. Business travelers Belgium, September 20, 2014
central

old school communist atmosphere, helpful staff, top terrace
6.7
Ch L. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
REX not for business traveller

nothing
6.3
Regret staying in the hotel. Internet connection was poor at different part of the room, no proper working chair. Not for business travel. For the same price I paid, I could have gotten Pullman Saigon or New World with slightly more..
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Best value in the city

Food location staff
10
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07