or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1947 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1947)
Sort by:
Sarah L. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Small room in a grand looking hotel

Great location, interesting colonial buidling
8
Aaron F. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Great service and value for money

Staff, room size and value
9
The Rex is a hotel that is located right in the heart of Saigon and yet has a rooftop balcony where you can escape the frentic street life below. Staff were very friendly at all times and the rooms are great value for money. I've stayed there plenty of times and its my favourite hotel in Saigon, whether on business or pleasure. Also a good breakfast.
Valentin C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2013
Very conveniently located...

Location, recently renovated, architecture
6.7
Ming-You S. Couples Taiwan, December 29, 2013
Great service

Great location/Friendly staff/Nice room
9.7
Michael B. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2013
Great place and excellent location

Location, staff, bar
9.7
The Rex really is a wonderful hotel steeped in history and a must stay if visiting Ho Chi Minh City!
Foek K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Modern room, very comfortable, wide selections of buffet breakfast
9
Sent me to the West Wing. Upgraded room but without any view, facing the opposite wall. I really like the wooden floor. Bathroom was excellent. TV a little small. Fresh fruits provided. Closet was very large. No mini bar or fridge provided but that doesn't bother me.
Michelle S. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Amazing Customer Service

Staff Attentiveness, Location, Remodled
10
The Staff was amazing, from the house keeping who spent the time to give us pointers for our stay to the hotel Manager who took every opportunity to make us feel that we were special guests in his hotel. They check in staff was polite and friendly as well. One morning I left my purse at the buffet, and by the time I returned to my room they were calling to let me know I had left it. On another day a friend lost her ring somewhere in the hotel on her way to catch a plane. The hotel staff found it and returned it to us so that we could see that she got it. The manager returned it to us personally. We were very impressed! I would definitely stay here again if we are in HCMC. The area is perfect for walking around and is very centrally located. The breakfast buffet was great. Be aware that the rooftop bar is undergoing some construction at the moment that made the rooms on the top floor of the old wing way to loud. Best to ask for a room away from the construction for now. Our rooms were switched when we requested.
Coen V. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2013
Great hotel, luxurious and comfortable. True value

Location, rooms
10
Alexander N. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2013
Everything turn out very nice , and a nice hotel

staff was very nice nice hotel to stay and safe place too stay at
10
my stay there was super nice i had a surpise set up and turn out very nice
Krerksak L. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2013
Great hotel in center of the city

center of city, near shopping area, easy to find restaurants
8.3
It's hotel located in the center of city which biggest shopping area. It's very good when you stay in X'mas time. Most shopping center decorate with the light.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05