Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2175 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2175)
Sort by:
Sirina G. Groups Australia, October 13, 2011
amazing hotel, great stay

pool and rooftop
8.3
the rex hotel was an amazing hotel to stay in and escape the bustle of ho chi minh. very comfortable and the only complaint we had was the room was a bit small. very centrally located, amazing breakfast on rooftop, very friendly staff.
Report this review
Heather C. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2011
Dated, but great service and a comfortable stay

Excellent location and an interesting bit of history
8.7
got in late at night, but the staff was great and got me checked in and settled in a flash. the breakfast was included and i was impressed with the selection. it was also great to have breakfast on the cool rooftop patio! the room was pretty standard, but clean and quiet. excellent location for taking in the central sites around the area.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Groups Australia, October 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

location, food, service and comfortable beds
9.3
We picked the hotel from trip adviser, hoping that the reviews would prove accurate, and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely hotel, in a wonderful central location and the service is definately 5 star.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prebook a car from the airport to hotel for $20 or taxi for $7-8. We got caught by someone who scouted for a taxi driver who was not parked at the airport, but a short drive away and the fare cost us $35US.
Report this review
Alvin S. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2011
Great location with friendly staff.

Location
8.3
The location of the hotel is convinient and it is great value for money. The staff are also friendly and helpful and conversant in speaking English. In addition, the room is clean. It is also suitably located and great for business travellers.
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Great location and good smiling service.

Location, nice lobby and clean room
9.7
we have stay at this rex hotel for 5 times, 1 time stay at the old wing and 4 times at the new wing. i like the new wing, because the room is clean and big. the service is very good and the staffs is very helpful and friendly with a smiling face. i will coming back to stay at this rex hotel again for my next visit.
Report this review
Sook H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Great location but the rooms are noisy

Good spread for breakfast, good location
7.3
The rooms are a little rundown in the old wing. I was never given a room in the new wing. The corridors are dark. The rooms assigned to me was facing the main road which is translates to the noise in the room
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is only 10 mins walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Preben M. Groups Denmark, October 9, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

room, rooftop garden
8.3
we have a nice stay in rex - the lady at the tourdesk was good. a driver called "hero" was very good. the staff around the luggage and in front with the doors has not good enough english.
Report this review
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2011
great location. nice hotel

excellent location
8.7
Its a nice hotel. The hotel lobby is gorgious. I stayed in the old wing this time. The room is big but abit old. New wing is defintely much better. Service is good too. Concierge staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2011
gorgeous hotel

location.
8.7
Its a nice hotel. The hotel lobby is gorgious. I stayed in the old wing this time. The room is big but abit old. New wing is defintely much better. Service is good too. Concierge staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Jeremy O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2011
Great location

Convenient
7.7
nice and convenient hotel to stay. nearby to supermarket and shopping area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08