or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Napawan S. Business travelers Thailand, September 3, 2011
Excellent Hotel with convenient location

Good Breakfast with variety of food (eastern & western)
10
Excellent Service, staff service mind, politeness, luxurious, good for shopping brand name goods, just 5 minute walk to the most popular market in Ho Chi Minh city where you can enjoy shopping all day. Breakfast is excellent with variety of foods served, ABF and eastern styles. In the room also welcomes you with friut basket and hot drinks, coffee and tea. It's the nice hotel compare to the price we pay.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes to the famous Ben Thanh all day market, the biggest market in Ho Chi Minh where you can find all sorts of things from dried foods, fruits to cloths and accessories.
Niphon A. Business travelers Thailand, September 2, 2011
Good Location with Nice Hotel
8
first in rex hotel and firt time in saingon, i am impressed with all facilities in hotel, good service and great location.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2011
great location, markets and restaurant

Barbeque garden Restaurant a must!!
9.3
Excellent service, staff very friendly, our room faced the street, which we loved opened our balcony door to get feel and vibe of HO Chi Minh city!! We will definately be back to stay at the Rex again!!
Restaurant Tip: BBQ Garden Restaurant a definate!! Food and service Brilliant!
John C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2011
Lovely hotel great location

great location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful hotel for business. Great location, central to everything, market, theatre, business centre. Great food, friendly and helpful staff.
Niphon A. Business travelers Thailand, August 31, 2011
My favorite hotel

Location
8
NiCe Place, Nice Welcome with clean and big room. It is very confoatable to me for my work and make appointment with customers.
Eliza M. Groups Australia, August 30, 2011
LIttle dated, but good hotel

clean, good location, helpful staff
8.7
hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and accomodating. allowed early check in and late check out to suit our schedule. a nice rooftop bar (although quite expensive considering price of drinks in vietnam). the hotel is starting to look a little dated and although clean, the room was quite dark.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe l'usine is very close to the hotel and was a great place to go for western style baguette. seems to be owned by Australians, and serves delicious fresh food.
Yee S. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2011
Nice hotel, Great service..

Nearby shops
9
The hotel is good in everything, from service to rooms to breakfast... Maybe I was just being unlucky... At first, I was given a room at the new wing, room 460... When we walked into the room, the room was very nicely done... After about half an hour, we realised that the room Aircon was not even cool don't say cold... I lodge a complaint immediately and within 10 minutes, the service staff was there and help... Followup by 2 technicians... We left them alone to do the necessary, unfortunately, the Aircon was beyond repair.. They immediately changed us another with super cold Aircon... Again, in the Middle of the night, they cut off the Aircon 3 times due to maintenance... Again... I wasn't able sleep well the whole night... overall I may say this hotel is very worth to stay in... Just that I was being That unlucky to encounter so Many things for just 1 night stay at the hotel.
Yee S. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Nice hotel

Nearby night market
8.7
Nice hotel, good locations, superb service... The beds in the roo Gave me a very comfortable night except For Aircon shut down due to maintence.. Other than that, it was a superb stay at the hotel
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
Great location

walkable to many key Saigon sites
8.7
Rooftop bar was nice and hotel was quiet and clean. Great location. Might cater to older guests (not exactly "hip" atmosphere), but was a great place to stay to see the city in a limited amount of time, thanks to the central location.
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2011
excellent hotel

great location. great hotel facilities
9.7
I stayed in Rex during my business trip. The hotel is great. Room is very big, clean and modern. Rex's location is excellent. Within walking distance to Banh Thann market, and the shopping areas in District 1. Chanel, and many branded boutiques are just below the hotel. Hotel food is good too, but too pricey for me.
Shopping Tip: just 10mins walk to banh thann market. and 5mins walk to district 1's shopping area. alot of nice restaurants near the hotel too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07