My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1898 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1898)
Sort by:
Clare H. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2011
Grand entrance

Beautiful lobby, swimming pool a bonus
7
Enjoyed our stay at the REX but the rooms were disappointing for the price, desperately in need of some updating (some have already but i assume they are the more expensive rooms). The breakfast was lovely, set up on the roof terrace. Can't fault the staff who were very helpful, although a little distracted by volume of guests demanding attention. Overall a nice hotel but I'd actually prefer to go back to the Continental over the road - slightly more charm and better value for money.
Nightlife Tip: 2 for 1 cocktails from 5:30 until 7pm at the roof bar at the top of the Sheriton Hotel, beautiful views over Saigon an ideal place to watch the sun go down and the lights of Saigon sparkle into the night.
Tsumori J. Business travelers Japan, March 29, 2011
Hotel staff is good. They always have smile.

Good location for shopping.
7
this hotel is good for me. i have stayed at hotels in hcmc. breakfast is good and enough.
Shopping Tip: It is good location to go Japanese restaurant which is located along Le Thanh Ton St. by walk for Japanese businessman.
James G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2011
Great location

Rooftop Bar, friendly staff
9
after a hectic tour around vietnam i decided to book a luxury hotel for 3 days recuperation. overall i was very happy with my stay at the rex. service was great, breakfast excellent. the only slight criticism i have is that the room i was given had no windows - i like to see a bit of daylight when i wake up in the morning :)
Vanessa G. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Brilliant city hotel

Central to all of Saigon, helpful staff.
8.3
superb city break - loved saigon and will return. really enjoyed the buzz of the city and especially the museum of fine art.
Tor M. Couples Norway, March 28, 2011
Nice breakfast

location
8
Rex Hotel is a well run hotel in the hearth of Saigon - and as such it is a good option if you are on a tourist trip. However - there is a LOT of construction going on across the street at the moment. This creates a lot of extra NOISE. The rooms are nice - and they even have a pillow menu :-) The hotel is BIG - so no intimate atmosphere.
Christina C. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2011
Hotel with a colonial feel

Good breakfast spread
7
The breakfast spread is good. It offers the usual breakfast items you find in 4 or 5 star hotels. It also has a station for omelets and pho bo (beef noodles). At night you can visit the Ben Thanh night market a few blocks down the street after 6.30pm. There are reasonably good food stalls if you are adventurous enough to eat roadside stalls.
Jorma P. Solo travelers Finland, March 24, 2011
Friendly service and gööd location

This is good hotel for business traveller or demanding tourist
8.7
When I checked in the reception warned me that the room might not be same level I paid for and he was right, room was quite small and have no window. Next morning I went to reception and complained. The manager promised to move me better room after noon. That also happened and I got a very nice room. The restaurants was very good except some drunken brittish tourists in roof top bar, the staff was too nice to them. Better take them out than let them disturb other customers. Ok, that was not hotel fault if they get some stupid customers. The service and the second room and the food in restaurants was very good or excellent and when I go back to Ho Chi Minh city I book the same hotel.
Shopping Tip: Close the hotel is a shopping center which has good prices.
Manvel M. Business travelers Armenia, March 21, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

I liked the service
8
I spent very nice time in your hotel and relaxed after business meetings.
Brian H. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2011
Excellent location and facilities

The hotel is ideally located in District 1 of HCMC and has very good facilities.
7.7
We stayed for three nights in a quite room which looked onto a scruffy back-yard and old buildings. However, we were given the option of a room with view or quiet room. We choose a quite room and the one allocated was indeed very quiet which allowed us to have a good night's sleep.
Takeshi N. Solo travelers March 19, 2011
This hotel is good location.But the room is old.

This hotel is good location.
7.3
especially,no problem.However,hotel room is old.Next time I do not think of staying at this hotel.however,I think this hotel is worthy staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we can go everywhere easily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06