or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2033 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2033)
Sort by:
Joy E. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2011
Good location. Shabby rooms,poor reception service

Location
4.3
Sadly the Rex did not live up to its' 5* status. We booked 2 deluxe rooms and were given 2 very small, shabby and smelly rooms. We asked to be moved to alternative rooms and once again were shown very shabby old fashioned rooms. The Duty Manager refused to give us decent rooms unless we paid much more despite the fact that the hotel was only 50% occupied. In the end we had to pay extra and felt that the service and the manner in which we were treated was not at all friendly or professional (all the other 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed in were wonderful). We would definitely not recommend the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Caravelle for a really nice hotel.
Stuart K. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2011
lovely hotel,great location and service excellent.

tours from the front desk exceptional
9.7
We stayed 12 days and enjoyed each day.Staff at hotel were very helpful.Bed comfort was good .We were in the old wing but it was great.English food available at reasonable prices.The location of this hotel is great you can walk to many restaurants and they are al cheap. Flattys bar is two blocks away(Australia sports bar) great beer and good service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pay a little extra and take tour guide.They explain the situation so well.
Kerry C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2011
lovely hotel staff were great

beds were huge and comfy position was really good near the markets and easy to get around
9.7
we stayed twice in two weeks because of the value for money and the proximity to everything
Albert L. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2011
Great place but a rooms are basic and old

Great location, good internet access.
6
overall, i am happy with the hotel. it is a historic hotel in a good location. the service is good and i have no major complaints. the only issue i would comment on is that the rooms are basic and the carpet in my room was not very clean. i would return to this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The roof-top bar provides a good place to relax after work.
Aaron C. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2011
Best location in the cbd

staff service, facade, rooftop bar, swimming pools and gym, buffet breakfast,
8.7
excellent service staff from the minute we arrived until the end of our stay. the concierge were ever helpful greets you with a smile all the time! the service check in and out staffs were efficient with no hassles. free internet access for inhouse guests is a bonus point too!the gym facilities are excellent and modern and they provide water too. facade of the hotel is posh and lits up the area at night. the rooftop bar is a must visit and recommended for an evening cocktail.
Brian H. Families with older children United States of America, July 4, 2011
Great Location...great hotel

breakfast, location, pool, gym, rooms
10
Really everything about the hotel was nice. The pools, gym, were great. The breakfast buffet was 100% great with western and eastern food. Staff was friendly and spoke english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can book local tours at the hotel. There's not really a need to do it online before you arrive in Hanoi.
Meysara C. Groups Indonesia, July 4, 2011
great location but bad ac outside the room

Best location
6.3
me and my friend arrived at the hotel by evening, the receptionist was helpful, changed our room into twin bed type. we thought the room was going to be nice, because for 2 (two) nights would be worth for deluxe room. instead we didn't getting city view room as requested, plus we need some effort to open the room since the key room was the conventional one not the card key, sometimes we didn't even sure the door had well locked when we were going out of the hotel. when we out of the room to have our breakfast, there were some hotel wall with peeled off paint, was a poor view. bad air conditioning outside the room, was not comfort.
Kathryn O. Business travelers July 1, 2011
My 1st Choice when in Saigon

Location, Familiarity
7.7
The only hotel I choose in Vietnam because of location, value and convenience.
Kathryn O. Business travelers July 1, 2011
Location

Familiarity, Value for Money
8.3
If you are looking for value for money accommodation, this is it. It has great location - near shopping, night markets and restaurants. Saving you $ on taxis and cabs. Most are within walking distance.
Brett B. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Great Location.

Central to Tourist Dist.
9
Centrally located, beautifully restored Hotel, very comfortable rooms, I thought a bit to expensive for what it was, but nonethe less, a nice Hotel. Food was average & expensive, as was the Booze. Friendly staff, fantastic location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03