or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2030 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2030)
Sort by:
Colin W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Right in the centre

Location and friendly staff
7.7
Good location. Many shops and inteerstihng building nearby. I requested an airport pickup and this went well. Food good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask fo modern room
Marcello D. Groups Italy, May 5, 2011
Great location, great hotel

Stylish, tasteful rooms, two swimming pools, great location
9.3
stylish, tasteful room. hotel right in the center of district 1 in beautiful art deco building. two pools: great to unwind and escape the heat for a few hours. helpful and friendly staff.
Jason M. Couples May 5, 2011
smelly room

Great foyer,smelly rooms
5
Rooms were smelly and showers dribbled out
Swee S. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2011
Newly renovated hotel.

Walking disctance to the famous Ben Thanh Market
7.3
Rooms are nice and clean. But it could be noisy in the day, as they are currently removating some of the floors. Nothing to shout about on the breakfast spread, pretty standard with international seletion. Location is great, which is only 5 mins walk to the famous Ben Thanh Market. Overall, a nice location with good service.
Kevena U. Groups Australia, May 4, 2011
Best location in Saigon!

Fantastic roof top bar. Two lovely swimming pools and the friendliest staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Highly recommend the Rex
9.7
The service is second to none at the Rex. Our room was spacious and well looked after. The location is central to the best shopping, dress makers and restaurants, make sure you order cocktails at the Rex roof top bar, best cocktails in all of Vietnam I am sure. We will be staying at the Rex again, a lovely hotel . Highly recommended.
Shopping Tip: Saigon has some amazing boutique tailors. If you enjoy fashion take the chance to have something incredible made. An Italian cashmere suite or silk dress is my pick. Top of the line workmanship for a fraction of what you would pay anywhere else in the world
Norman P. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 4, 2011
great hotel in the heart of Saigon

location, modern rooms, lovely pools
9.3
the new wing is excellent but I guess a bit pricier than the old wing breakfasts were fantastic and the pools were essential
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2011
Great Looking from the outside

Very impressive lobby
6
The rooms were very comfortable but a little old fashioned and needed an update. The Bar on the 5th floor was great and also a very good brekfeast buffet
Shopping Tip: Just down the road is Saigon Square which is a covered market selling all sorts of copy stuff at good prices
Made U. Groups Indonesia, May 2, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile

The Service...The Place
9
what a great hotel it was...yes...maybe there is some misunderstanding in some cases but the way hotel to handled it...really shows a 5 star hotel service...really hold the line of "customer is king"...and have a great place or location because really near to the place that we are looking for such as ben tnanh market...hard rock cafe...so for sure really looking forward to come back there again if we visiting ho chi minh city in the next future and for sure really highly recommended for all the traveller who wants or have a plan to go to ho chi minh city... the price just like 3 or 4 star hotel but the service & the hospitality is really really really like 5 star hotel... have a great day all <<...>>
Julia R. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2011
Good location, very noisy

good location
5
very noisy rooftop bar, kept us awake until closing, because there is an open interior courtyard and sound travels to all rooms. also, be very, very careful of the water, because the temperature is not regulated and i burned my hand in the tap water.
Keith L. Couples Australia, May 2, 2011
Lovely Hotel, central location

Vintage look
6.7
Rooms were nice with a vintage fit out theme. Very classic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05