Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1993 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1993)
Sort by:
Craig S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Great location, great service.

Central location in close proximity to all main sights, restaurants and shopping.
9
The hotel is in a very central location and walking distance to all main sights or get a taxi from the front door. Hotel service was great and staff were friendly and provided service with a smile. Good value hotel.
Queen D. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2011
Only 5-star if you stay in the New Wing!

Pretty central location, the new wing rooms are very nice
5.7
We were disappointed when we were brought to our deluxe rooms, they were in the old wing, which is quite worn down. We were shocked to find an old molding banana on the floor. We decided to move to the new wing, what made things worse is the male receptionists at the hotel who are very rude and not helpful at all. They did not even offer to upgrade us for free, instead charging 40usd for the upgrade. Since the old wing rooms are really bad we just paid for it. But worse than that, the snotty receptionists insisted that we pay 15 usd per 'additional' guest although we only had two people per room which is standard. And it turns out that fee was for the breakfast, which they never mentioned, and which we never wanted to begin with. The service at the front desk is horrible. It was only redeemed by the rooms division manager, Mimosa, who was so helpful and knows what good customer service is about. She upgraded us to the Governor's suite in the new wing, although we still paid the 40 usd. Once checked in, the service is fine but the receptionists make for a horrible experience. Hope that they will be trained better and learn to accommodate their guests the way Mimosa did for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you don't stay in the new wing, don't bother with this hotel it won't be 5-star.
Usman L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2011
Great location and service

Location, well-equipped gym, great service.
8
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to all attractions. The rooms are generally spacious kept up to a comfortable level. The breakfast was good quality with a decent spread - however, in the hot section nearly everything has pork in it. Given that they are a five star property they should be catering to larger audience as everybody may not want to eat pork. My room faced the road so was a bit noisy early morning due to traffic but since I was there for work it was my wake time anyway - ask for a quiet room if you do not intend to wake early. The hotel could use some refurbishment such as replacing noisy air-conditioners. However, the service was always friendly, warm and helpful. And that sometimes makes all the difference.
Travel tip: I had a little incident on the way from the airport where a taxi driver had a rigged meter and stopped his taxi halfway (blaming an engine fault) and then overcharged me for the part journey. He even gave me a fake airport token and journey receipt. I eventually got to the hotel by using another cab (called by the first taxi driver - and an accomplice) and immediately reported the incident to the hotel guards and took down the details of the taxi driver. The head of the hotel concierge was great help and she managed to track down the driver and had the owner of the taxi company come the next day and return my money. Please ensure how much a taxi ride would cost you beforehand (check with hotel) and if a taxi driver tries to fleece you, just ask for the Police or take down the name, car registration and Taxi ID etc. Taxi drivers in HCMC would by default want to take you through a longer route etc so make sure you have a rough idea of the route to your destination.
J.K C. Business travelers South Korea, April 18, 2011
bed n matress was so comfortable.

matress was very comfortable and good.
8.3
It was good enough. especially matress was so cean, neat and very comfortable for me. it can make for me enjoy happy rest during sleeping time.
Restaurant Tip: restaurang of hotel is so so.
Eoghan O. Couples Ireland, April 18, 2011
Great location great hotel

Location, swimming pool, gym
9
Stayed for a few days - Rex is located right in the centre of HCMC and has two great pools and a brand new gym on the top floor. The room is also great, lovely bed - worth the extra few euro. Staff are friendly and attentive. Didn't eat in the restuarant as probably expensive but lots of nice restuarants nearby.
Eoghan O. Couples Ireland, April 17, 2011
Great location great hotel

Best gym I've been to - roof top pools
9.7
Stayed for a few days - Rex is located right in the centre of HCMC and has two great pools and a brand new gym on the top floor. The room is also great, lovely bed - worth the extra few euro. Staff are friendly and attentive. Didn't eat in the restuarant as probably expensive but lots of nice restuarants nearby.
Youheng O. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2011
lovely hotel, central location

heart (literally) of ho chi minh city.
10
location: epicentre of ho chi minh city (its literally next to the town centre) building: luxuriously furnished and restored, historical landmark room: stayed in the old rex suit. (not the new wing) well designed and decorated classic room. food: roof top garden is a tourist attraction in itself! excellent food and performances (2 singers and a flamenco guitar band!) did not try the spa facilities or pool but looked quite good. free wifi is a huge bonus
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit the roof top restaurant in the evening. its an experience in itself above the lights of the ho chi minh city.
Jennifer P. Groups United States of America, April 17, 2011
Historic Hotel with Great Location

Location, large room, good breakfast
8.7
The hotel has undergone a facelift. Our room was large and attractive. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The rooftop bar was fun, too.
Jolene J. Couples Australia, April 16, 2011
great location but expensive for vietnam

location was very central, rooftop bar was great, breakfast buffet plentiful, historic hotel
7.3
after returning to saigon this was the 2nd hotel we stayed at after our first hotel was booked for one of the nights we required. the hotel is centrally located, has a great rooftop bar where breakfast was also served and has many intersting photos in the hallways. the room was spacious and decorated in older dark style furntiure. the bathroom although clean was in serious need of an upgrade, especially compared to some of the smaller (cheaper!) boutique hotels we stayed in. we also noticed that the minibar prices were that of a standard western hotel, and much more expensive than what you could pay at the circle k convenience store near by. laundry was also much more expensive than the other smaller hotels. this is a hotel that caters to westerners in saigon for conferences, business trips, or those looking for a bit of nostalgia. would stay there again based on location and if the budget isn't an issue but there are many great boutique hotels that are fabulous and half the price.
Delphine S. Business travelers France, April 16, 2011
Nice holte, great location, small rooms

Location
9
I stayed at Rex Saigon for 2 nights in a Junior suite. Although room was very nice and did not look old (hotel has been removated), the aircon unit was aging and doing a weird annoying noise. My room was unfortunately located just under the Topfloor Garden and you can hear music and noise in the evening. Nothing that will stop you from falling asleep though. The only thing I have to complain about it the fact that the window was opening onto the inside garden and the blinds did not completely cover the view from hotel walkways. Though I doubt anybody would stand outside and try to peek in my room, it made me feel quite unconfortable. The hotel staff were great and helped me with every question. Breakfast food was great and unlike a lot of hotels, I was served coffee/tea straight away and they would refill your cup. Although I pointed out a few "flaws" I would definetely go back. Location, service, cleanliness are definitely strengths, and the price is decent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06