or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2050 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Teoh B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2011
Centrally located in District 1

location
7.7
My colleagues and I each booked into two different type of room. One was in the old wing and the other was in the new wing.( obviously the rate was much higher ). I have thought by paying more and into a new wing of the hotel would be a better choice.However it does seem to be the case, the new wing room is smaller and less luxurious as compared with the old wing. ( junior suite )
Ely A. Business travelers May 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel with friendly staffs

The room
8
The staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in English. Even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. The hotel is located in Saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of Ho Chi Minh.
Ramlan I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2011
great location

clean and centrally located
8.7
first time staying in the hotel after several visit to hcmc. great location, ie walking distance to several attraction place and commercial areas of district 1. nice and happening a must visit 'skybar', very relaxing and friendly staff.
Muliawan W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2011
Best location

Location, location, location
8.7
the hotel is at the heart of most activities in hcmc & provide all the convenience in term of location, except for renovation of the building accross the road. hotel lobby is newly renovated, altho' the rooms (at least the one we stay) was the older version. breakfast spread is excellent.
Paul S. Couples Australia, May 18, 2011
A historic hotel in a good location

location, service and friendly staff
9
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing too much for them to help. The room was extremely large and comfortable with all the necessaties, eg free WiFi etc. the hotel itself was used by the Americans as a HQ during the Vietnam war as as such offered a touch of history. The location was superb, close to shopping, restaurants and the major sight-seeing attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lot of tourists do a one/two day trip from Saigon to the Mekon Delta. We did the overnight stay and after the event we wondered why. I my opinion think twice about visiting the Mekong.
Kristof R. Business travelers Belgium, May 18, 2011
Great Colonial Atmosphere

One of the loveliest hotels in Vietnam
9.7
This is a hotel with a history! Fantastic service, great rooms and always something to see or do in or around the hotel! It is located in district 1 (Saigon) - a must stay place!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reunification Palace is just around the corner - tells the history of the reunification of North and South Vietnam.
Lin S. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2011
Beautiful interior settings and deco

The Rex is in a great location with in easy walk of many attractions. The supermarket across the road.
9.3
the hotel has beautiful interior settings and decor. as this is a old building some corner of the hotel may seemed aged, but they are expanding and renovating the hotel. the staffs are friendly and are able to communicate in english it is situated in a location to most shopping centre and historical buildings. there were many branded shop at the lobby of the hotel. if you are looking for hotel to relax after a tiring day out shopping and sightseeing this is a good hotel. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Kwangjoong K. Couples South Korea, May 16, 2011
near historical sites, oldfashioned lovely hotel

service minded staff, lots of brand name stote, famous roof top bar, good dishes from rose garden
9.7
we stayed 3 nights, first day view from window was terrible, so requested change to good view and finally room was changed to very good view, suite room, without any further extra charge. my wife was very satisfied with that room, so the travel was very enjoyable from that time. on the 2nd day and 3rd day, we find the several famous must-to-see just near the hotel, e.g. people office building, opera house, bac ho monument, tex trade center, parkson department store, etc.. could go there on foot easily..in other words, very good location.
Shopping Tip: near the hotel, parkson department store for high level goods.. saigon square for cheap garments, bantom market for the cheap souvenirs..
Florian K. Couples Germany, May 15, 2011
Nice from the outside

Tradition, but thats about it
5.7
There are two parts to the hotel.
Jessica R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2011
Great location, staff and hotel

The hotel is in great shape, even the old end, friendly staff and the location is wonderful.
7
I stayed for 4 nights and loved the hotel. The view from the 5th floor is beautiful, especially at night. The music from the restaurant is lively, the room is nice and it the hotel has charm. The food and drinks are more than 4 times what you'll pay local style, the prices are even a little higher than some western hotels so I'd bring your own snacks and beers, there's a circle K right down the street. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05