Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rom Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Maria D. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
excellent location with average rooms

location in district 1 - walking distance to ben thanh markets & shopping centres
7.3
love the location of the hotel, but rooms were average, nothing too flash. lobby was beautiful but beyond that hotel was more like 3.5 stars, included buffet breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Rizwan R. Business travelers Pakistan, July 28, 2011
This place has character

excellent location, good price and superb facilities
9.3
hcmc has a number of fancy, pricey and modern hotels but they lack history and character. rex is not only an older hotel, it has character, the staff is efficient and polite and the labyrinthine layout is quaint and lovable. the location is, of course, about as good as it gets.
Report this review
Mats S. Couples Sweden, July 27, 2011
Nice hotel with nice staff

Hotel in the city centre
10
The room was good, clean and confortable. The service was exellent. Finally the atmosphere was very historic and good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The city tour was good.
Report this review
Yolanda O. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2011
good hotel

good service, near several tourist destinations
8
the room was adequate. i ordered a suite but they took me to one with just one bed. i wanted two beds. so they gave me another one with two large beds but without a window. i took it. free fruits and water, breakfast was good but is actually the same every day. no desserts though, just fruits for dessert. i remember i stayed in may hotel and they had some great egg tarts there. none here, just fruits and yoghurt. they had chocolates one night, and they had a story about a vietnamese lady another night (placed by your pillow). easy to get taxis from here.
Restaurant Tip: nha hang ngon restaurant is nearby, about a block away. very good vietnamese food.
Report this review
John A. Couples India, July 25, 2011
Brilliant hotel, great amenities with good staff

Great location, good sized rooms, friendly staff, wonderful rooftop bar, free wifi throughout the hotel
9.7
We got to the hotel quite late, so weren’t so keen on traipsing around at that point for a drink. Thankfully, after a smooth check-in, we found that the rooftop bar was open till about 2am so we managed to get a couple of drinks before bed. The room is clean and quite comfortable with all the amenities you would find in a good 4 star hotel. The breakfast buffet, was a decent spread of asian and western options which will keep you going till late afternoon. There is wifi through out the hotel, but it worked best at the roof top bar so you can put off your roaming and still be connected to the rest of the world. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the service at the bar/restaurants was pretty decent. When you do go out, you might need local currency and if you haven’t had the chance to exchange it, worry not because you can do so at the reception at a very good rate. The best aspect of the hotel for me was the location. The hotel is situated in the heart of District 1 and everything is walking distance from the hotel. You can find a city map in your room or at the reception and hold onto this for your trip, it’s very useful. Ranging from 5 to 20 minutes you can reach, the Ho Chi Minh city museum, War Reunification Palace, the War Remnant Museum, Notre Dam Cathedral, the Central Post Office, the Opera House, Ben Thanh market and even the riverside for a nice evening walk. You don’t feel like eating in the hotel, there are plenty of nice restaurants spread around the hotel ranging from local vietnamese pho to exotic french cuisines. There are quite a few bars around if you do take the effort to locate them if you want a good mix of the locals and expats. I however enjoyed drinking at the rooftop bar for nothing else but the fact that I was just knackered by the end of each day and didn’t have the energy to go out drinking. Everything is reasonably priced within the hotel as well. PS: Carry a bottle of water while you're out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is the Saigon Tourist Centre just a stone’s throw away and they can help you plan half or full day trips away from the city to places like Cu chi tunnels, Mekong Delta etc and they will for a price come pick you up take you to the location and drop you back at the hotel at the end of the tour. We also had a friendly English speaking tour guide who gave us an insightful tour of Cu chi tunnels (highly recommended). They will also point out some good recommendations for restaurants/cafes/bars on the way through the city.
Report this review
Matthew G. Couples Australia, July 24, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Service

Position was the best, close to awesome resturants and great shopping
9.3
stayed in "rex suite". very nice but no view. great selection of restuarnts and cocktails in hotel and service was faultless.
Report this review
Cong D. Couples Australia, July 24, 2011
disaster,run down never ever again

location
2.7
there are much better accomadtion in hcmc. even other 3 star hotels are much cleaner and have friendlier service rooms very run down some rooms did not even have windows , reception service was below parr considering it is a 5 star hotel. never ever again
Report this review
James R. Business travelers New Zealand, July 23, 2011
good service and excellent location

location, size of room
9
a friendly, elegant hotel - well-equipped and in an excellent location for shopping, dining and the airport. excellent service.
Report this review
Somchai N. Business travelers Thailand, July 22, 2011
Great Location

Beautiful Hotel and Good Location
6.3
It's very disappoint in this trip because I accommodate in the old wing. It's very unhappy for me. The furnished is very old particular in bathroom
Report this review
Kevin A. Couples Australia, July 20, 2011
Fabulous Hotel

Central to everything, Pool, Sky Garden
9.3
we found our delux room very comfortable and roomy. the service was fabulous and the breakfast terrific. we enjoye spending time at the sky garden at night overlooking the city. the staff were very helpful and it was close to all amenities.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rom FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02