or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1978 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1978)
Sort by:
Jan D. Couples Germany, February 16, 2011
Gr8 Staff, gr8 Spa/Pool/Gym, gr8 location

nice rooftop-restaurant, close to all sights, guaranteed relaxing
9
staff is super-trained and very polite/ helpful. gym is well-eqipped and 2 rooftop-pools make it easy to relax in the citycenter. still you can see that it is not a brand-new hotel, when it comes to the room-interiour, e.g. showers (although they were hot and had constant pressure).
Restaurant Tip: We had a gr8 dinner closed to the hotel. it´s calles bbq-garden and you´ll grill your (pretty cheap) food on your own table-bbq. gr8 experience for small price and polite staff.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2011
5 star location

very plush
8
had a great stay at the rex the location in the center of h c m c is spectacular . inside the hotel is pure 5 star .from arrival to departure. the room was very clean as excpected ! breakfast buffet (included) was an enormouse spread . also enjoyed the leisure facilitys swimming pools gym sunbathing deck etc .definately worth a visit.
Jim T. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2011
Great location but more like 4 stars than 5 stars

live band at the cafe, shops at ground floor, spa
7.7
I booked a room on Valentine's Day to celebrate with my wife. We were told that we're getting a free upgrade from Rex Suite(old wing) to a deluxe room located at the new wing. New wing looks new and clean of course. The security at the hotel is good. But overall, it feels more like a 4 stars hotel than a 5 stars hotel.
Shopping Tip: Ground floor shopping with Burberry, Chanel, Marc Jacobs. Nearby to Dong Khoi area for more shopping and eateries. Not far from Ben Thanh market too.
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2011
Rex Hotel Saigon,

The location is fine, the rooms are OK
8
Er... Not a great stay - very noisy (it's near a major traffic intersection) but that wasn't the issue. I stayed (on business) on Valentine's day, on the 4th floor. Until 3 am there was screeching of tables and chairs form the floor above (where the restaurant was). I had a meeting at 6am, I had 3 hours sleep. So I won't be staying there again, although they were at least responsive to my complaint (offered an upgrade for my next stay - er, no thanks...) Maybe I got unlucky on the room, but this is a 5 star hotel, the one thing I need is sleep and that's the one thing I couldn't get there...
Stenbjorn S. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2011
Excellent hotel in perfect location

Very high standard, pool area and fitness excellent, room newly renovated to perfection
9.3
We had booked a junior suite with street view. When we arrived in the evening we realized that our room had no window and di not fulfil our request. This was efficiently handled and we were given a very nice room with an interesting small balcony. The personel was very helpful and handled our dissapointment and our request very well. All other aspects were perfect, the lobby, the new room and the pool and fitnesss areas were excellent in all respects. We will definitely return.
Restaurant Tip: We were very plesed by the superb eating in Saigon. We have high demands and these were met easily. We followed the hotels recommendation for the Nam Phan restaurant at 34Van Tan Str. and this recomendation was well motivated. Nha hang ngon at 160 Pasteur, a 10 min walk from the hotel, was extremely pleasant and we recommend eating on the street terrace and not upstairs or inside.
Pasi N. Business travelers Finland, February 13, 2011
Excellent up scale but good price

clean, great rooms, excellent breakfast
9.7
true 5 star hotel, witrh very good service, excellent no problems wifi everywhere, excellent pool areas on the roof, just good deal.
Vladimir Z. Solo travelers Japan, February 12, 2011
The best location in Sigon

location and value for money
9.7
Rex is staying in the best spot in the city with great view of the city. I booked Junior suite and been upgraded to Rex suite- huge room in 5 stars hotel Breakfast is good too and served on the ruff terrace with the great view. Would stay here if come back to Saigon for sure
Daniel C. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 11, 2011
A star too much but beautifull place and rooftop

Rooftop bar, pool
7.7
in fact, we stayed in the rex twice and this is already my second review.
Trac T. Business travelers Vietnam, February 10, 2011
5-star hotel with 4-star service

Best location
9
it's the best choice of ratio of quality/price. the hotel is located right in the heart of the city. there are shopping malls, the famous market ben thanh, art galleries and antique shops around it. you must be very careful about buying anything because the price is always higher compared to other places by 30-100%.
Richard L. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2011
Cozy hotel room but excellent location

Great buffet breakfast
6.7
Hotel room was small but was clean & cozy, enjoyed daily buffet breakfast but the restaurant inside the hotel was not so good, recommend eating outside. Rooftop bar was very nice place to spent your nitecap, Live music was also very entertaining. Work-out gym is great but pool was under repair. Anyway, pool was too small to swim, probably only good for cooling down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04