or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2139 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Meysara C. Groups Indonesia, July 4, 2011
great location but bad ac outside the room

Best location
6.3
me and my friend arrived at the hotel by evening, the receptionist was helpful, changed our room into twin bed type. we thought the room was going to be nice, because for 2 (two) nights would be worth for deluxe room. instead we didn't getting city view room as requested, plus we need some effort to open the room since the key room was the conventional one not the card key, sometimes we didn't even sure the door had well locked when we were going out of the hotel. when we out of the room to have our breakfast, there were some hotel wall with peeled off paint, was a poor view. bad air conditioning outside the room, was not comfort.
Kathryn O. Business travelers July 1, 2011
My 1st Choice when in Saigon

Location, Familiarity
7.7
The only hotel I choose in Vietnam because of location, value and convenience.
Kathryn O. Business travelers July 1, 2011
Location

Familiarity, Value for Money
8.3
If you are looking for value for money accommodation, this is it. It has great location - near shopping, night markets and restaurants. Saving you $ on taxis and cabs. Most are within walking distance.
Brett B. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Great Location.

Central to Tourist Dist.
9
Centrally located, beautifully restored Hotel, very comfortable rooms, I thought a bit to expensive for what it was, but nonethe less, a nice Hotel. Food was average & expensive, as was the Booze. Friendly staff, fantastic location.
Saowanee L. Groups June 30, 2011
spacious room and shopping brandname

shopping area
9
Usual excellent business and tourist hotel, as expected level of service for a renaissance. Great location for shops and sightseeing. Recommended.
Shopping Tip: Bendan market
Yasunori I. Business travelers Japan, June 28, 2011
Old but nice

Location,Breakfast
9.3
This location is perfect for me. Breakfast is also excellent. The best thing is "price". It's not a big problem but no good points below; 1. I stayed at old wing area, the signal of Wi-fi is a quit weak in my room. 2. The lock of front door is very cheap and old type. should be changed a latest one. Anyway I promise I stay here again in my next visit to HCM on Octber. Thanks.
Vishan F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, June 28, 2011
Great hotel with a touch of history

Location and service
9
Excellent hotel with a touch of history. Very good service by staff. The roof top pub was a good one.
Travel tip: Make sure you at least stay for 5 days in the hotel to experience the facilties.
Colin C. Couples Ireland, June 27, 2011
absolute salubriousness

Location, Gym, Pool, Breakfast, The View, 5 o clock follies...
10
Total luxury, fantastic staff; fantastic facilities, ideal location, the breakfast is the best even for vegans!! Great value for money. Will be returning.
Nightlife Tip: Happy hours from 5pm at Rex "5 o clock follies" Then short walk to La Pacheran for happy hour till 7pm Then outstanding cuisine at Lemongrass.
Ann M. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2011
Exceeded my expecations

Great location and breakfast
8
After reading some mixed reviews about the Rex I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel looked. Helpful staff. We stayed in a premium room in the New Wing the looked out into the inner court yard. Nothing special but perfectly fine.
Michelle T. Couples Australia, June 25, 2011
Lovely staff

The staff
6
Unfortunately it was the worst hotel I have stayed in for the price! The first room we got was large but on the 1st floor and all you could hear was the traffic! They quickly replaced our room when I complained, sadly the next room was quiet but smelt of mould and was so tiny we didn't feel we recieved what we paid for. I can not fault the staff they were always friendly and helpful and breakfast was terrific but this is definitely not a four star hotel!!
Shopping Tip: Prices vary hugely shop around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08