Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2175 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2175)
Sort by:
Ely A. Business travelers July 13, 2011
Nice hotel

I like the furniture
8
the staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in english. even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. the hotel is located in saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of ho chi minh.
Report this review
Hsu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 13, 2011
great hotel with luxury service

near to sightseeing point
9
the first night was just find since i book the economic room. the room was located at first floor, that walking hall was old but the room inside was ok with the price. i could hear the people and bar noise from window but it was ok. and the second day they upgrade me to a luxury room with 15 dollars more only. this room was much better. great place to stay.
Shopping Tip: nice shopping store like farragamo and CHANEL at first floor
Report this review
Ely A. Business travelers July 12, 2011
Beyond Expectation

Nice room deco
8
The staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in English. Even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. The hotel is located in Saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Preben M. Families with older children Denmark, July 12, 2011
Best Hotel with Historical atmosphere

Roof Top Garden
8.3
Our sty was part of our Vietnam tour,last stop before returning back to Singapore. Best breakfast in Town. Very friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Shopping Arcade very nice, many beautiful shops.
Report this review
Andrzej M. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Five Star Hotel with 2 star room

Wonderful breakfast, great pool, exotic rooftop bar
6.3
the rex has impressive public areas but the room, though large, was disappointing being poorly set out with the bed pushed almost against the wall and unable to be moved. this meant there was poor acess from that side. the bathroom needed a major refurb and it felt like a school gym change room. the room service was poor and it took three calls to reception to get someone to turn on the dodgy airconditioner which, once it started working, gave limited cooling and was more like a fan. the view from the room was into a decrepit courtyard. substandard and barely 2 star. won't stay there again.
Report this review
Carla R. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2011
lovely hotel with a sense of history

entertainment, view, location
8.3
had a great time. relaxing at the roof bar with great entertainment. central to every thing. a real sense of history staying at the hotel.
Report this review
Olivier B. Couples France, July 10, 2011
Great location

Location, Good restaurant (breakfast, dinner), tour facilities
7.7
Spent three night in Rex hotel, enjoyed the location, quality of the food and the facilities for one day tours. Shops are located in the building at 1st floor. Rooms comfort is OK, it could be a bit better for the price. it happened that my friend's birthday was the second day of the WE, we were very please to receive a birthday cake and letter , together with flowers, from the hotel management. It was a very nice attention.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Lemongrass restaurant
Report this review
Sabina F. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2011
Well-located, good facilities & service

location
7.3
We had stayed there in 2007, before the renovations. The new room was quiet and better. Breakfast was good and staff generally helpful. Except for the loud music, we enjoyed the rooftop bar at night. Well-located.
Shopping Tip: ANH, a shop selling a good range of ethnic items - from scarves, to bags, to clothes. It is near the elevators on the 2nd floor of the Tax Plaza building, across the road from the hotel. Honest about the products, with fair prices and languages include English, German and some Japanese.
Report this review
Joy E. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2011
Good location. Shabby rooms,poor reception service

Location
4.3
Sadly the Rex did not live up to its' 5* status. We booked 2 deluxe rooms and were given 2 very small, shabby and smelly rooms. We asked to be moved to alternative rooms and once again were shown very shabby old fashioned rooms. The Duty Manager refused to give us decent rooms unless we paid much more despite the fact that the hotel was only 50% occupied. In the end we had to pay extra and felt that the service and the manner in which we were treated was not at all friendly or professional (all the other 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed in were wonderful). We would definitely not recommend the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Caravelle for a really nice hotel.
Report this review
Stuart K. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2011
lovely hotel,great location and service excellent.

tours from the front desk exceptional
9.7
We stayed 12 days and enjoyed each day.Staff at hotel were very helpful.Bed comfort was good .We were in the old wing but it was great.English food available at reasonable prices.The location of this hotel is great you can walk to many restaurants and they are al cheap. Flattys bar is two blocks away(Australia sports bar) great beer and good service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pay a little extra and take tour guide.They explain the situation so well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02