or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2016 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2016)
Sort by:
Tor M. Couples Norway, March 28, 2011
Nice breakfast

location
8
Rex Hotel is a well run hotel in the hearth of Saigon - and as such it is a good option if you are on a tourist trip. However - there is a LOT of construction going on across the street at the moment. This creates a lot of extra NOISE. The rooms are nice - and they even have a pillow menu :-) The hotel is BIG - so no intimate atmosphere.
Christina C. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2011
Hotel with a colonial feel

Good breakfast spread
7
The breakfast spread is good. It offers the usual breakfast items you find in 4 or 5 star hotels. It also has a station for omelets and pho bo (beef noodles). At night you can visit the Ben Thanh night market a few blocks down the street after 6.30pm. There are reasonably good food stalls if you are adventurous enough to eat roadside stalls.
Jorma P. Solo travelers Finland, March 24, 2011
Friendly service and gööd location

This is good hotel for business traveller or demanding tourist
8.7
When I checked in the reception warned me that the room might not be same level I paid for and he was right, room was quite small and have no window. Next morning I went to reception and complained. The manager promised to move me better room after noon. That also happened and I got a very nice room. The restaurants was very good except some drunken brittish tourists in roof top bar, the staff was too nice to them. Better take them out than let them disturb other customers. Ok, that was not hotel fault if they get some stupid customers. The service and the second room and the food in restaurants was very good or excellent and when I go back to Ho Chi Minh city I book the same hotel.
Shopping Tip: Close the hotel is a shopping center which has good prices.
Manvel M. Business travelers Armenia, March 21, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

I liked the service
8
I spent very nice time in your hotel and relaxed after business meetings.
Brian H. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2011
Excellent location and facilities

The hotel is ideally located in District 1 of HCMC and has very good facilities.
7.7
We stayed for three nights in a quite room which looked onto a scruffy back-yard and old buildings. However, we were given the option of a room with view or quiet room. We choose a quite room and the one allocated was indeed very quiet which allowed us to have a good night's sleep.
Takeshi N. Solo travelers March 19, 2011
This hotel is good location.But the room is old.

This hotel is good location.
7.3
especially,no problem.However,hotel room is old.Next time I do not think of staying at this hotel.however,I think this hotel is worthy staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we can go everywhere easily.
Daniel G. Couples Australia, March 18, 2011
Nice Hotel in a Handy location

Location, localation, location
8
we only had a few day in hcmc, so were happy to pay a bit more. the location was great and central to all the major sites. staff were helpful and the hotel rooftop was a great place to eat and have a drink. we asked to move to a non smoking room, which was granted, and we also managed to get a late check out as well.
Lisa S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Great breakfast, but room for improvement

Location and breakfast
7
We had three nights at the Rex early March 2011, in the older section of the hotel. The room itself was fine - everything you would expect, but getting around the hotel itself was a little difficult at times due to renovations. Lifts and staircases not fully functional. We seemed to have to walk long distances to get not very far. The hotel is in a good location, easy walk to local attractions. The breakfast is extensive and served in the rooftop restaurant (indoor or outdoor) which was the highlight of our stay there.
Wah H. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2011
Great Place

Nice Food
7
Would like they "do up" the old wing. Its getting too old..
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2011
Pleasant new hotel in convienient location.

Very helpful and friendly staff.
9.3
A simple request to the reception staff and all our excursions were arranged. The staff have been well trained to look after their customers. They all try to speak English and the front of house staff were very efficient. Happy to recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08