Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Yasunori I. Business travelers Japan, June 28, 2011
Old but nice

Location,Breakfast
9.3
This location is perfect for me. Breakfast is also excellent. The best thing is "price". It's not a big problem but no good points below; 1. I stayed at old wing area, the signal of Wi-fi is a quit weak in my room. 2. The lock of front door is very cheap and old type. should be changed a latest one. Anyway I promise I stay here again in my next visit to HCM on Octber. Thanks.
Vishan F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, June 28, 2011
Great hotel with a touch of history

Location and service
9
Excellent hotel with a touch of history. Very good service by staff. The roof top pub was a good one.
Travel tip: Make sure you at least stay for 5 days in the hotel to experience the facilties.
Colin C. Couples Ireland, June 27, 2011
absolute salubriousness

Location, Gym, Pool, Breakfast, The View, 5 o clock follies...
10
Total luxury, fantastic staff; fantastic facilities, ideal location, the breakfast is the best even for vegans!! Great value for money. Will be returning.
Nightlife Tip: Happy hours from 5pm at Rex "5 o clock follies" Then short walk to La Pacheran for happy hour till 7pm Then outstanding cuisine at Lemongrass.
Ann M. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2011
Exceeded my expecations

Great location and breakfast
8
After reading some mixed reviews about the Rex I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel looked. Helpful staff. We stayed in a premium room in the New Wing the looked out into the inner court yard. Nothing special but perfectly fine.
Michelle T. Couples Australia, June 25, 2011
Lovely staff

The staff
6
Unfortunately it was the worst hotel I have stayed in for the price! The first room we got was large but on the 1st floor and all you could hear was the traffic! They quickly replaced our room when I complained, sadly the next room was quiet but smelt of mould and was so tiny we didn't feel we recieved what we paid for. I can not fault the staff they were always friendly and helpful and breakfast was terrific but this is definitely not a four star hotel!!
Shopping Tip: Prices vary hugely shop around.
Bernadette O. Couples Australia, June 24, 2011
Excellent location

Grand old building with lots of history. Excellent service and close to shopping!
9.3
The Rex was a beautiful old building and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We were advised that we were being upgraded, however, the room, although very nice was much smaller than the suite we had anticipated/booked. There was also a very musty odor to the room, which detracted a little from the ambiance!
James P. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, charming interrior, and gracious staff
10
the staff was most acommodating. room very comfortable. bowl of fruit in room enjoyed very much.
Emily C. Couples Australia, June 20, 2011
Very comfortable rooms and honest service.

5 star service
10
I was very well looked after. As I had just arrived from Australia in was lovelly to have some comfort, security and good service. The Pho for breakfast was excellent.
Claude L. Families with older children Canada, June 19, 2011
Great location

Location, softest beds in Asia!
7
we stayed only one night on a layover. the room was in the old wing and quite dated and in need of renovation, but clean. the amazing thing was the bed and pillows! after spending a year in asia and bemoaning the rock hard beds everywhere, it was a heavenly surprise to sink in pillowy softness!! definitely the saving grace!
Ronnie G. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
Great service and location but something smells

West wing is where we stayed and the view was awesome!
9.3
Firstly the service was excellent, we stayed in the new area (west wing) the view was awesome. Through out our stay we realised that the location of this hotel is prime. The breakfast buffet was above ok since that we had the traditional soup everyday but I cant say the same for the room service menu. There is one thing though that bugged me, the funny smell in the corridor, some days it was worse that uou can smell it in your room. My advice to Rex Hotel is that they need to increase the negative pressure in their exhaust vent and proportionally increase supply air to the building.
Shopping Tip: Be the first or the last customer to bargain shop. If asked where you are from, dont say Oz because they convert the dollar to a much higher rate. NEVER use Saigon Tourist taxi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08