My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1947 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1947)
Sort by:
Sang V. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2011
good hotel

Best position in Saigon
8.3
This is my second time staying in this hotel. This time they gave me a room in the old wing with 2 beds. I requested to change to a room with 1 bed and the request was granted immediately. No complaint, happy with the service.
Phuong L. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2011
Execellent Hotel with best location

Great location to impress your friends
9
The staff are very friendly and tried their best to pleased you. The breakfast could be better with more variety of fruits and cold serves. Guests must be on time to complte their breakfast as it closed exactly at 10am each morning. Unique experience and will definitely be back.
Alan S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2011
Good service; beds were hard but room good

Beautiful lobby, rooftop bar
8.7
Great location; would stay there again. However, if the Caravelle were available for the same price I would stay at the Caravelle because the breakfast was better and the beds were more comfortable. With that said, the Rex has a great lobby and ground floor area.
Nightlife Tip: Rooftop bar is one of the best ones I've ever been to. It's worth going to and having a drink at night even if you're not staying at the hotel.
Wendy B. Families with young children United States of America, January 12, 2011
Old world charm but no five-star hotel

Large rooms with sitting area.
7.3
Overall, we had a very nice stay. The beds were the most comfortable as any we have stayed in SE Asia. They even had a great pillow menu. The breakfast buffet, included, was very good, too. The hotel originally put us in the old wing but the hallways were so dank and it felt very remote, we asked to be moved. They moved us to the new wing which was better but we were placed under the restaurant that plays load music/band every night. We were too tired to ask to be moved again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take boat ride down Mekong river
Dane S. Couples Australia, January 12, 2011
Very nice hotel, service could have been better.

Rooms, facilities
8.7
The Rex Hotel in Saigon came recommended to me based upon its new renovations, so I thought we'd try it out for a 1 night stay on our way back from Cambodia. The rooms were very nice, and the facilities offered such as 2 x pools, gym, bars etc were fantastic. Would stay there again though,
Rinke S. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2011
Efficient service at an excellent location.

Location, breadth and depth of service, breakfast
8.7
The Rex is located in the heart of Saigon. It is an iconic hotel, integral to the tourism, business and political life of the city. The hotel is efficient and effective in a business-like manner. The hotel is an historic building (with a new wing). Parts of it are a bit worn, but workable. You can expect a comfortable stay, with a good breakfast and access to tourist facilities and services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is convenient to most places of interest in Saigon.
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2011
Good location but rooms disappointing

Location
5.3
On arrival we were taken to a "deluxe" room was noisy and musty with a rather old bathroom (filthy extractor fan. There was one bedside cabinet only in the room and the standard lamp did not work. The newly refurbished room we were given (which was probably extremely expensive) would be disappointing for someone who paid the full price. The bathroom was still very small, without an extractor fan and with an immovable showerhead over the bath. The girl who showed us to our second room was very pleasant but this did not make up for the overall disappointment.
Gary B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
Nice

All
9
i like this hotel its right in the middle of where you need to be if you go to hmc nice place to be with good history
Phuong L. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2011
Great hotel with wonderful and unique surprise

Great location to impress your friends
9.3
it was wonderful hotel that made our holiday worthwhile. on the last day of staying and before my daughter birthday, the hotel surpised us with beautiful flowers and a birthday cake. my daughter was thrilled and jumped for joice. the hotel knew how to touch our hearts and we will definitely be back.
Shopping Tip: Should visit Saigon square.
Luciana L. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2011
Gorgeous hotel, very nice staff

Rooms were very modern and clean, staff extra friendly
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, We loved sitting on the rooftop bar having lovely cocktails and enjoying the music, even though he completed the exact same act every single night. Entertaining all the same. The breakfast was really good, great variety and very tasty.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool is great but go early to get a bed, these guys are up there from 8am

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04