My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2011
Good location but rooms disappointing

Location
5.3
On arrival we were taken to a "deluxe" room was noisy and musty with a rather old bathroom (filthy extractor fan. There was one bedside cabinet only in the room and the standard lamp did not work. The newly refurbished room we were given (which was probably extremely expensive) would be disappointing for someone who paid the full price. The bathroom was still very small, without an extractor fan and with an immovable showerhead over the bath. The girl who showed us to our second room was very pleasant but this did not make up for the overall disappointment.
Gary B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
Nice

All
9
i like this hotel its right in the middle of where you need to be if you go to hmc nice place to be with good history
Phuong L. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2011
Great hotel with wonderful and unique surprise

Great location to impress your friends
9.3
it was wonderful hotel that made our holiday worthwhile. on the last day of staying and before my daughter birthday, the hotel surpised us with beautiful flowers and a birthday cake. my daughter was thrilled and jumped for joice. the hotel knew how to touch our hearts and we will definitely be back.
Shopping Tip: Should visit Saigon square.
Luciana L. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2011
Gorgeous hotel, very nice staff

Rooms were very modern and clean, staff extra friendly
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, We loved sitting on the rooftop bar having lovely cocktails and enjoying the music, even though he completed the exact same act every single night. Entertaining all the same. The breakfast was really good, great variety and very tasty.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool is great but go early to get a bed, these guys are up there from 8am
Ibrahim A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 7, 2011
Good location

Location
7.3
Some interesting destinations are within walking distance. The hotel is also near the shopping areas.
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, January 7, 2011
Great location but room so so only

Location perfect
7.3
As business traveller, the location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel look Grand from the outside, however, from the inside, especially the room, it still gives you the very 'old' kind of feelings though they are retro fitted already.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants arond the area within walking distance. So not a must to eat in the hotel.
Mai I. Groups Japan, January 6, 2011
Pictures on the web look better...

Good location, Nice breakfast, Free wi-fi
7.7
The corridor was so dark and it was like a ghost house.... I stayed in Junior suite but the room interior was like a Chinese style and no window and on the 1st floor..... The good point was free wi-fi on each floor and the location for shopping and you can enjoy various kinds of breakfast including Vietnamese and Western style.
Shopping Tip: Close to Don Khoi St. and great location for shopping!
Maree R. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
great location but small rooms, slightly overated

Swimming Pools on rooftop and great views of city
7.7
had great time the children enjoyed the swimming. great location for shopping in ho chi minh city and near museams and art galleries. the rooftop bar creates a great atmosphere for evening drinks and romance. the restaurant was excellant though greatly overpriced. only stayed for two nights but we enjoyed are stay.
Restaurant Tip: Buying food at the street stalls often tastes better and is cheaper.
Katherine R. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel and great views

The view from our room
8
We had a short but good stay at the Rex.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous Rex bar that is mentioned in some guides, is the same place you have your breakfast in the morning.
Tomas O. Couples Czech Republic, January 5, 2011
Great location, small and hopeless rooms

Location
5.3
We had to stay close to the center because of our short stay in Ho Chi Minh City. The hotel restaurant in the 6th floor is good for a sip of fresh juice and the coffee, but in reality its food is quite tragic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01