or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2050 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Mary M. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2011
"An old classic, re-done very nicely."

The junior suite was very large. Clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was a variety of both Western and Vietnamese food. The staff was very accommodating.
9
Overall, we loved the Rex! It was our style of hotel. Very friendly, clean, and relaxed. The staff was more than helpful, and our junior suite was very large and clean. I would stay there again if ever in Ho Chi Minh City!
Delphine S. Business travelers France, April 12, 2011
Great location,hotel nicely renovated,good service

Location and service
9.3
I stayed at REX Hotel for one night. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was really good and you can either stay inside or outside on the nice rooftop garden. The rooftop garden transforms into a bar/restaurant in the evening. Although prices are tailored for business visitors and tourists (= you will pay twice what you pay in other parts of Saigon), it is definitely a place to go for the ambiance is lovely.
Travel tip: It was new for me, but it seems more and more taxi drivers do not go by the meter. FYI taxi ride from airport to hotel / hotel to airport should not cost you more than 200.000 VND. / 10USD - Taxi drivers will ask for a lot more1 Especially at airport. Go to the taxi rank (do not trust drivers that will come to you at the arrival), be firm and either request that they go by the meter or say 200.000. (the meter ride would cost approx 180.000) you can also ask the hotel to make sure you get a taxi that will go by the meter or ask them roughly how much it would cost to go to your meetings, etc.
Hui M. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2011
Great Hotel

Nice and grand lobby
8.3
The hotel staff at the reception is polite. The rooms are decent.Breakfast is a good spread. International.The shopping acarade at the hotel is high class.
William J. Business travelers United States of America, April 8, 2011
Great Location, Great Staff

WiFi in all areas I needed it, solid gym, relaxing rooftop environment, good breakfast
8.7
Good stay in a place with some historical background. Staff were very attentive. They upgraded me the first night I arrived (late) and the wood floors really made the room feel immaculate. But I was looking for a balcony, and they moved me the following day to a junior suite with two small balconies. Just what I was looking for. Though, if they tear up the rugs in that wing (East wing?), it will improve immensely. Seem to be headed in that direction. A quick walk around the neighborhood offers a variety of foods at a variety of budget levels. I enjoyed the street food on the sidewalks around the cathedral/church. Bicycle stalls seem to set up in the early evening. The coffee in the Rex lounge area is a bit pricy. And hence... see below.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe: there is a cute cafe across the street from the back corner of the hotel. Quality (the fact that they care shows) drinks. I had several business meetings there.
John Z. Couples Australia, April 7, 2011
Great central location

comfortable rooms and great location
8.3
Enjoyable stay, great Breakfast. Fantastic rooftop bar with live entertainment. Well equipt gym and poor area to chill out during the days. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: Fantastic rooftop bar to enjoy a few coctails.
Larisa B. Couples Afghanistan, April 7, 2011
Great location, delicious breakfast

Best beds in Vietnam!
9.3
The Rex is undergoing renovations but is still somewhat dated, however it is wonderful place with a nice pool and the greatest buffet breakfast, we have stayed twice and love it
Restaurant Tip: Hai lau!
Michael K. Business travelers Germany, April 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Beatiful hotel in good location, Perfect if you stay in the new renovated wing. Very helpful and nice stuff beside of the duty manager
9.3
Pavel M. Couples Estonia, April 5, 2011
Great location, but small room

We liked pictures on walls
7.3
I ordered deluxe room through Agoda, It wasn't pleasant to me
Shopping Tip: Nearby many good shops
Lauri S. Couples Finland, April 4, 2011
Excellent staff

Great location
9.3
very friendly staff attending the guest in all questions regarding sightseeing etc. great location, historical background.clean rooms with all facilities.airconditioning might be a little bit more efficent. nice music at the famous roof top bar. also nice swimming pools on the roof top as well as a well equipped gym.
Abigail N. Families with young children United States of America, April 3, 2011
Great Location but it ends there

Location, location, location
5.7
We arrived with my 2 children and mother. Rather than putting them in a triple they put them in a room with a king size bed. When I asked to move rooms, I was given a very haughty attitude but not surprising as that was what I was greeted with! THe breakfast was okay, the rooms could be cleaner, especially the bathrooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05