or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Pascal D. Couples France, January 4, 2011
Rex Hotel Saigon

location
7.7
Rooms are a little bit disappointing, specially the bathrooms which are not what you could expect from that kind of hotels. The bar is nice but noisy if your room is near to it. But the spa and the breakfast are great, may be one of the best of that sort of hotels in Saigon. And of course, the location is perfect ! Pepole could be more smiling but the service is okay
Stefanie R. Couples Germany, January 4, 2011
Great location but small and dark rooms

location, restaurant at the roof,
5.3
The legendary Rex hotel has lost all its charme, the new reception area does not fit to such a hotel and it is not nice anyway. The rooms are unfortunately very small and dark, and the hotel is very noisy until deep in the night, you can hear everything whats going on in the other rooms, you can hear the people on the floor and you hear the band from the roof top until deep in the night. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpfull. You more feel like in a backpaper hotel than in a nice 4 star hotel.
Leah K. Couples Canada, January 3, 2011
Great location and good service!

Centrally located and the rooms in the new wing were very nice
8.3
we visited hcm over new year's and enjoyed it very much. the hotel was well located and convenient to the central area. the rooms in the new wing were very nice and well maintained. we had friends who had stayed in the older wings and did not like it, but the new wing was fine.
Andrew B. Couples Ireland, January 3, 2011
Suite highly recommended, friendly keen staff

Very friendly staff
7.3
great place, pool was great to relax by. not badkly priced, except that the minibar prices were well over the top, even for minibar prices. staff were great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ginger mojitos!!!
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
great location and superb room

central location and hotel facilities
9.3
we chose the rex for its wonderful location which made getting around district 1 of hcmc so easy. we were amazed by the size of the room- junior suite which would have accomodated a family of 4 easily. huge bathroom plus separate lounge. very good range of cable tv channels. breakfast on the roof garden was outstanding in the range and quality of the food.
Kefeng S. Couples China, January 2, 2011
great location

near the people's committee and the New Year countdown place
8
we stayed in the hotel during the new year's eve. the location of the hotel is great. we will stay in the hotel again if we visit saigon in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the people's committee and opera place
Claire A. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Good location but a low five star.

Great location for NYE. What pretty good value for money.
7.7
We booked The Rex because it's historic and it was described as a bit kitchy. We thought it would all be fun and in good sense of humour. My partner loved the kitchiness but I didn't get the vibe so much. It was an okay stay but not fantastic. But, given the rate obtained on Agoda it was pretty good value.
Toby F. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Good all around hotel business or pleasure

location, good breakfast, very nice staff
9
We were there for New Year's Eve, and you cannot beat the location.
Rhonda V. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2011
Great location

Buffet breakfast, large suite, historical hotel
8
We booked the Junior Suite, which would have been large enough for our family of four. However, when we checked in we were told that we would have to upgrade to a Majestic Suite. Since we arrived at 1 AM, we didn't argue. The two-bedroom suite was lovely, but I was hoping to save money by staying at The Rex. The buffet breakfast was amazing. The pools were very small and the areas around the pool smelled like the nearby washroom. The gym was very nice. We also enjoyed the rooftop bar.
David B. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2011
Surprise in the center of Siagon

Excellent staff, nice large rooms
8
Stay and enjoy the great room in the center of Siagon.. great on New Year's eve.. don't stay for the food
Restaurant Tip: Try the italian place around the corner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08