or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Jessica R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2011
Great location, staff and hotel

The hotel is in great shape, even the old end, friendly staff and the location is wonderful.
7
I stayed for 4 nights and loved the hotel. The view from the 5th floor is beautiful, especially at night. The music from the restaurant is lively, the room is nice and it the hotel has charm. The food and drinks are more than 4 times what you'll pay local style, the prices are even a little higher than some western hotels so I'd bring your own snacks and beers, there's a circle K right down the street. :)
Nancy R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2011
the old Rex Hotel has smartened up !!!

location location excellent!! the gym is pretty good & very nice staff!
9
i stayed here last visit but only for 2 nights. this time i stayed 4 nights & got an upgrade to a premium room in their new wing. it was very spacious & had all the mod cons. t i had a nice stay!
Restaurant Tip: the wrap and roll chain of restaurants are good fun!
Jane R. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2011
Classic old hotel

Roof Top
8
The Rex hotel is a grand old lady of Ho Chi Mien city. It was being renevated when I was there. I stayed in the old wing which was comfortable. Extremely comfortable bed. The facilities are good, inclduing pool and gym. Location is terrific.
Mark W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
Past its best

Rooftop bar, Staff, Breakfast and nice pools
7.7
Former premier hotel which is now well past its best even after extensive renovations and additions. Hotel now a bit of a maze and takes a while to orientate yourself. Excellent food and staff were attentive and extremely helpful. . Excellent Spa but way overpriced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please use the approved taxis when in Vietnam as there are many scam taxis which overcharge, with rigged meters
Chiu W. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2011
Good Location Hotel

deep swimming pool
8
The location of the hotel is very good and very close to the historical building in Ho Chi Minn City. The roof top garden have a live band show at night time. The spa in the hotel is very good and helpful for relax after whole day journery, the hotel guest have 10% discount on all madssage and spa services.
Diane A. Couples Australia, May 8, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Location
10
Beautiful hotel, lots of history but some of the original charm lost with the modernisation. Our room was very good size (junior suite) but we only used half. Staff helpful, room very clean, a good location.
Colin W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Right in the centre

Location and friendly staff
7.7
Good location. Many shops and inteerstihng building nearby. I requested an airport pickup and this went well. Food good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask fo modern room
Marcello D. Groups Italy, May 5, 2011
Great location, great hotel

Stylish, tasteful rooms, two swimming pools, great location
9.3
stylish, tasteful room. hotel right in the center of district 1 in beautiful art deco building. two pools: great to unwind and escape the heat for a few hours. helpful and friendly staff.
Jason M. Couples May 5, 2011
smelly room

Great foyer,smelly rooms
5
Rooms were smelly and showers dribbled out
Swee S. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2011
Newly renovated hotel.

Walking disctance to the famous Ben Thanh Market
7.3
Rooms are nice and clean. But it could be noisy in the day, as they are currently removating some of the floors. Nothing to shout about on the breakfast spread, pretty standard with international seletion. Location is great, which is only 5 mins walk to the famous Ben Thanh Market. Overall, a nice location with good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07