Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2144 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Gary G. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Good Location

Friendly Staff
7.7
nice hotel in a good location with most of saigon’s sites within walking distance. it is an old hotel and some of the rooms are a little tired. we stayed at a newly renovated room and was ok except the shower hose was made from black rubber! not what i would expect from this standard of hotel. staff seems all very friendly and helpful. breakfast was included and compared to other 5 stars hotels i would give it a 6 out of 10 only. however the staff did go out of their way to provide a special request for my wife. a bowl of muesli. the roof top bar is nice. they try to rely on the war memories for some reason as this is where the us journalists and war planners met for drinks. who cares!! those days a long gone. it is still a nice place for a sundowner except for the crooner who sings along to backing music. again old songs from the war era.
May P. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2011
old but clean hotel

well-maintained, very good breakfast bbuffet, good location
7.7
hotel was a bit old but well-maintained. there's a new wing but it's more expensive and maybe not worth it because there are a lot of cheaper hotels. breakfast is very good, we enjoyed the pho so much. i chose this area vs near the ben thanh market but still found ourselves walking to ben thanh everyday. the malls are not that good...we went to bangkok for 3 days and they allowed us to leave our luggage with the concierge and we came back for it on our way to the airport back to manila
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass restaurant in one of the alleys at the side of caravelle is good, also the barbecue garden on the street on one side of rex, around 2 blocks way
Stuart H. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2011
Lovely hotel quite expensive for drinks

Great pool area and restaurant
7.3
Enjoyed our stay at the Rex room was a good size but smelt a little damp. Was a bit confused as to why cleaner called to give us a chocolate and then a bedtime story the following night a little intrusive.
Manuel H. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2011
Great location Great Hotel Great Food

Right in the City area,close to shopping centres and walking street.
7.7
stayed 3 nights in rex hotel, we enjoyed the location. however due to an old building, it doesnt give that 5 stars feeling. the breakfast buffet was amazing and provide many varieties from traditional vietnamese food to western. the service was great and the free wifi in all areas was also an great addition. the toilet in the room can be better and
Restaurant Tip: there was a great cafes around the hotel area. visitors advise to try Coi Ga, the traditional vietnamese Chicken salad. loved the Pho in Pho 24. there is also a great restaurant just opposite the front gate of reunification palace (must visit including the war remnants museum)
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Elegant Hotel with Great Cafe

Clean, big and safe
7.3
We are concern the safety when stay at Vietnam. This is a good hotel with elegant design, and also great cafe outdoor. We will stay again next time.
Shopping Tip: Just beside the hotel, branded shop is just step away.
Van P. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
Great location & lovely hotel .

The rooms and service of the hotel was great. The facilities were clean and in working order.
10
the hotel services were top notch and very reliable. my room was cleaned very well when i had asked it to be. it felt like luxury because where the hotel was situated, it was quiet and relaxing. breakfast at the hotel was delicious, what made it even better was that they had a good varity of food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very food breakfast buffet
Sirilak K. Business travelers Thailand, June 2, 2011
Great Hotel

very nice hotel and convenience
9.3
staffs are nice hotel is clean very convenience very close to many places
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice roof top restaurant
Raymond C. Couples Australia, May 31, 2011
One hotel with 2 faces

lobby and location
8
the lobby is very grand and nice. location is very central in dist 1. close to taxation department store and other restaurants. the old wing is old and smelly but the new wing is modern and nice
Stefan M. Business travelers Switzerland, May 26, 2011
Hotel at perfect Location

nice Coffee Shop
8.7
The hotel has been under renovation. The renovation noe finished. There are differences in room standards new or old wing. The hotel is a good choice for business and for vacation. Always go back if I am in Ho Chi Minh City.
Nightlife Tip: Apacolypso Disco at the weekend is GREAT!
Raksita N. Couples Australia, May 24, 2011
Great location, nice service

Great location, Reception is very helpful and polite,
9
Rooftop bar is a must if you stay here, we had really good rate for it but it means that we get room in the old wing which it has not been renovated yet,,, we don't mind we still get 5 star service and every thing els.If you think that you might not like ther old room, may be book directly with the hotel. I still recommend it htough.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar is a must foodand atmosphere really nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02