Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1987 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1987)
Sort by:
Eva K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 6, 2011
My Vietnam home

swimming pool, spa and great breakfast
9.3
I had a great stay at the rex hotel. It was during Tet so there was no building noise. I would ask about that. Lovely beach holiday at the pool in combination with sight seeing in the city. It's is a perfect way to indulge yourself in an otherwise big and noisy city ( i also had a good deal)
Anna P. Couples Poland, February 6, 2011
Carming old style hotel in great location

Downtown location, style
9.3
we stopped at rex hotel saigon during our trip to malaysia and vietnam. we arrived to saigon during their tet holiday (which is lunar new year) and time for amazing street festivities. the hotel in saigon very downtown looked like oasis in the sea of colourful and noisy streets. clean with nice decor. as usual in asia service was great however apart from the reception desk lacking even basic english.
Supachoak J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 6, 2011
Nice hotel with stunning rooftop restaurant

beautiful lobby and rooftop restaurant
7.3
located in the heart of saigon, it's near everything! price i paid for the room was a bit expensive comparing to the room decoration but overall the hotel was very nice.
Nightlife Tip: Oscar night club is in walking distance
Wei M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2011
Reasonable price for luxury hotel

Centrally located
8.3
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to most tourist attractions in chariming Ho Chi Minh City. I could walk to most shopping destinations and was spoilt for choices with many restaurants in the vicinity. It is 5 star service for a very reasonable price.
Simon G. Couples Australia, February 4, 2011
Top hotel, location and staff!

Old world charm with a modern twist, five stars that won't send you bankrupt, warm and professional staff, central location within walking distance to almost everything,..
10
From the moment you are met by the doorman you enter a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the city. Warm, professional and friendly staff greet you at every turn. But it's the staff who really make your stay a real treat - they genuinely take an interest in you and want to ensure that your stay in Saigon is a memorable one and that you will return. We are already planning our return trip to the Rex and the vibrant city of Saigon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sengh Tours (formally know as Sengh Cafe Tours) are a great way to see the sights of Saigon and the surrounding area. Cheap, cheerful and informative and you get to experience fellow travelers from all around the world.
David S. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2011
Good hotel with relaxed service

Contemporary conception.
7.3
Citadines 11 is really worth the price. Friendly Staff give all the needed informations, and are somehow very helpful. The apartment style rooms allow customers not to feel in a hotel but more like living in bangkok. Kitchen is small though but can be used to warm up the food that can be found in the neighbohood streets. Citadines's is the best value of that area. Would recommend it, definitely.
Daniel C. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 2, 2011
A hotel with two faces

nice set of pools and a rooftop bar, contral location, attentive service
7
We stayed in the Rex actual twice - once at the beginning of our Vietnam trip and once at the end, all together 4 nights. Why I called the hotel a "two faces" one is that it actually has the new and the old wing. The old wing rooms are subpar for a 4 or 5 star hotel, the new ones are much nicer even though a bit more expensive. The service will be great, however, in whichever part of the hotel you stay. The rooftop bar with actually good live music and the two swimming pools are a nice way to chill out if you have time to do so. Currently, there is some kind of construction going on on the square in front of the hotel and the guys don't care about a curfew, so even though the new wing's windows are isolating real good, expect to hear some noise throughout the night.
Shopping Tip: If you are into lackerware, a big market and a lot of individual shops are located just a couple of blocks south-west from the hotel
Alana A. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2011
Lovely hotel with huge rooms and fantastic locatio

Location, roof top bar, nice pool
9.7
The hotel had it all, large rooms, nice turn down service, great buffet breakfast, nice rooftop bar and perfect location. We also booked a Mekong delta tour through the hotel and if was the best tour we took. The guide was fantastic and the sights were great. We were Aldo there for the Chinese new year and it was a perfect place to partake in all the activities.
Tung V. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2011
New lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
9
New wing is nice, but the old part of the hotel is old.
Tung V. Couples Australia, January 30, 2011
Great location but very old and ancient hotel !!!!

Location, location, location !!!!
5.3
You can have a much better hotel with the same amount of moneys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02