Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2097 reviews

1590 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
Andrea F. Groups May 24, 2011
Very conveniently located in the heart of the city

Location
8.3
The hotel staff were friendly although service was slightly slow. The rooms were clean. What is good about this hotel is that it is located in the heart of ho chi Minh city, so most things are within walking distance such as benh than market and the notredame cathedral.
Travel tip: One thing to note- do not take up their suggestion of hiring a hotel car to the airport. It's costs $30USD. Opt for the concierge to arrange a normal taxi instead. It costs only $10USD. remember to pay in Vietnamese dong at all times. It's cheaper. As for nightlife, there is a quite a good band playing at the rooftop of Rex Saigon. It is also named one of the top 50 bars in Southeast Asia.
Report this review
Bart M. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2011
Friendly staff nice hotel

Fiendly competent staff. Had a very early morning flight out so I received a breakfast box to go nice touch.
8.3
Room was good friendly competent staff but the bathroom was not 5 star. Good price.
Report this review
Steven W. Couples Australia, May 21, 2011
Lives up to its rating, very comfortable bed

great location, bit of history, friendly and professional staff
8.3
We were impressed with the REX, our room was very good, quiet despite being right by the main road and with a very effective airconditioner. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, May 20, 2011
Historic hotel that is worth a visit

Great location - right in the middle of all the attractions and major shopping areas
9.3
The hotel was nice and staff very friendly and helpful. A largish hotel and getting a bit dated. Although the rooms are quite nice and tidy.
Report this review
Gerardus J. Business travelers Netherlands, May 20, 2011
Good location in centre of the city

Location, service, history and style of the hotel, nice pools at the roof and roofgarden terrace
7.3
There where some renovation works so too noisy, but after informing the reception about this they gave a very nice room in the new part. Food is acceptable, but in the city you can find better restaurants.
Report this review
Wenche T. Couples Norway, May 20, 2011
Great hotel with a good location

Walking distance to shopping, sightseeing and dining.
9.3
The hotel was very accomodating, and everything we ask for was dealt with right away. Friendly staff, the breakfast staff was espesially friendly and nice. The rooms in the old part of the hotel was not as nice as the new wing. We changed rooms to the new wing and it was very nice. Good swimmingpool with possibility to get a tan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was very nice to take the evening sightseeing with dinner on the boat.
Report this review
Teoh B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2011
Centrally located in District 1

location
7.7
My colleagues and I each booked into two different type of room. One was in the old wing and the other was in the new wing.( obviously the rate was much higher ). I have thought by paying more and into a new wing of the hotel would be a better choice.However it does seem to be the case, the new wing room is smaller and less luxurious as compared with the old wing. ( junior suite )
Report this review
Ely A. Business travelers May 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel with friendly staffs

The room
8
The staff was very friendly even though not so fluent in English. Even though i'm there for a business trip, the warm welcome make me feels like being there for a holiday. The hotel is located in Saigon city centre with convenient access to the city of Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Ramlan I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2011
great location

clean and centrally located
8.7
first time staying in the hotel after several visit to hcmc. great location, ie walking distance to several attraction place and commercial areas of district 1. nice and happening a must visit 'skybar', very relaxing and friendly staff.
Report this review
Muliawan W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2011
Best location

Location, location, location
8.7
the hotel is at the heart of most activities in hcmc & provide all the convenience in term of location, except for renovation of the building accross the road. hotel lobby is newly renovated, altho' the rooms (at least the one we stay) was the older version. breakfast spread is excellent.
Report this review
Previous page 911 - 920 of 1590 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05