Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2139 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Elegant Hotel with Great Cafe

Clean, big and safe
7.3
We are concern the safety when stay at Vietnam. This is a good hotel with elegant design, and also great cafe outdoor. We will stay again next time.
Shopping Tip: Just beside the hotel, branded shop is just step away.
Van P. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
Great location & lovely hotel .

The rooms and service of the hotel was great. The facilities were clean and in working order.
10
the hotel services were top notch and very reliable. my room was cleaned very well when i had asked it to be. it felt like luxury because where the hotel was situated, it was quiet and relaxing. breakfast at the hotel was delicious, what made it even better was that they had a good varity of food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very food breakfast buffet
Sirilak K. Business travelers Thailand, June 2, 2011
Great Hotel

very nice hotel and convenience
9.3
staffs are nice hotel is clean very convenience very close to many places
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice roof top restaurant
Raymond C. Couples Australia, May 31, 2011
One hotel with 2 faces

lobby and location
8
the lobby is very grand and nice. location is very central in dist 1. close to taxation department store and other restaurants. the old wing is old and smelly but the new wing is modern and nice
Stefan M. Business travelers Switzerland, May 26, 2011
Hotel at perfect Location

nice Coffee Shop
8.7
The hotel has been under renovation. The renovation noe finished. There are differences in room standards new or old wing. The hotel is a good choice for business and for vacation. Always go back if I am in Ho Chi Minh City.
Nightlife Tip: Apacolypso Disco at the weekend is GREAT!
Raksita N. Couples Australia, May 24, 2011
Great location, nice service

Great location, Reception is very helpful and polite,
9
Rooftop bar is a must if you stay here, we had really good rate for it but it means that we get room in the old wing which it has not been renovated yet,,, we don't mind we still get 5 star service and every thing els.If you think that you might not like ther old room, may be book directly with the hotel. I still recommend it htough.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar is a must foodand atmosphere really nice
Bart M. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2011
Friendly staff nice hotel

Fiendly competent staff. Had a very early morning flight out so I received a breakfast box to go nice touch.
8.3
Room was good friendly competent staff but the bathroom was not 5 star. Good price.
Andrea F. Groups May 24, 2011
Very conveniently located in the heart of the city

Location
8.3
The hotel staff were friendly although service was slightly slow. The rooms were clean. What is good about this hotel is that it is located in the heart of ho chi Minh city, so most things are within walking distance such as benh than market and the notredame cathedral.
Travel tip: One thing to note- do not take up their suggestion of hiring a hotel car to the airport. It's costs $30USD. Opt for the concierge to arrange a normal taxi instead. It costs only $10USD. remember to pay in Vietnamese dong at all times. It's cheaper. As for nightlife, there is a quite a good band playing at the rooftop of Rex Saigon. It is also named one of the top 50 bars in Southeast Asia.
Steven W. Couples Australia, May 21, 2011
Lives up to its rating, very comfortable bed

great location, bit of history, friendly and professional staff
8.3
We were impressed with the REX, our room was very good, quiet despite being right by the main road and with a very effective airconditioner. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Wenche T. Couples Norway, May 20, 2011
Great hotel with a good location

Walking distance to shopping, sightseeing and dining.
9.3
The hotel was very accomodating, and everything we ask for was dealt with right away. Friendly staff, the breakfast staff was espesially friendly and nice. The rooms in the old part of the hotel was not as nice as the new wing. We changed rooms to the new wing and it was very nice. Good swimmingpool with possibility to get a tan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was very nice to take the evening sightseeing with dinner on the boat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01