or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2033 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2033)
Sort by:
Vincent B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Rex Hotel History + Class

Beautiful hotel, old world with lots of history. The photos and artifacts around the whole building were intetesting + informative. Cocktail bar for '5 O'Clock Folliesve
8.3
Very pleasant. Nice room but no view as windows opaque. Breakfast OK but not spectacular. Most visitor attractions very close by easy walking distance.
Serena W. Families with older children Singapore, October 20, 2014
Well Located and Charming Hotel

Location, Charming Feel and Comfort
7.7
This was the 1st time at Rex that my family joined me on a business trip. The location is great, although surrounded by construction for the subway. Stayed here many times before but in a regular room, but booked the suite with 2 double beds and a living room. The room was a little dated and tired compared to rooms on the newer wing, but was comfortable. Suggestion: Breakfast should stay open till at least 10.30am on the weekends.
Lim P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Good Cleanliness

good hobby atmosphere, comfortable bed, good food
8
This is a really comfortable hotel with its location. Very suitable for business persons since it is located in CBD. I'm satisfied with everything in this hotel but if staffs could be more courteous. I recommend this hotel.
See Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
great location, value for money

great location, good food, value stay
10
very good location, a very nice hotel, will definitely come back if the price stay reasonable.
Mairi M. Couples Austria, October 5, 2014
Amazing location

Location, historical significance, rooftop bar
8
We got upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic. The location is great and is in a great position to go see the sights. The rooftop bar, where we were given 2 free drink vouchers was fun, with interesting historical significance. However, the food was not good at the bar and it was expensive.
Siu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
good location

nice hotel. good location, big room
8
it is best hotel that locate District 1 heart area, unfortunate , there have MTR construction Close Rex hotel , it made me upset for the view and not so Convenience to access to shopping mall .
Terry T. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2014
One nite stay second time in this hotel

GYM POOL BREAKFAST
7
was short but good stay
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, October 1, 2014
Classic and historic hotel in Saigon

Location, history and ambiance
8
This was one hotel I wanted to stay in in Saigon. Stay to relish its history as the last bastion of American might during its fall to the North. I have now. Its ok. It has a good gym and roof top pool and an excellent rooftop restaurant overlooking the city. The city view is of massive construction as they build a new MRT system thinking of the future growth of the city. Very visionary and the walk around the barricades are not a big deal really. Just do it. I won't stay here again however as there are better colonial style hotels I like better.
Nicholas H. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Good value if you avoid the food & beverage

Bed
6.7
Nice but f&b was expensive.
Roger L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 28, 2014
excellent room size and facility

location, room condition, people service
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01