Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2165 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2165)
Sort by:
Le V. Business travelers Vietnam, July 3, 2015
Good locstion

Location
7
Rajeev H. Business travelers India, June 26, 2015
Nice & comfortable

Central location
6
Nice & comfortable
Swee H. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
CLEAN & CONFORTABLE HOTEL

CLEANLINESS / GOOD LOCATION / ROOM COMFORT
9
VERY COMFORTABLE WITH GOOD HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE PROVIDED. LOCATION VERY CONVENIENT TO ACCESS SHOPPING / DINING .
Sihyung P. Business travelers South Korea, June 24, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, Room service, Staff
8.3
Good value for money. Was in a good business location.
Eric S. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
Not 5 star!

Location, shops
6
Room was big but very dark and poor use of space. Half of the room was useless. Bathroom was absolute crap 3 star at best no water pressure and luke warm water only. Internet was so bad might as well say no internet...couldn't use it too slow. Food was ordinary. I tried to cancel my stay and change hotels once i entered my room but they wouldn't let me claiming they couldn't because it was booked through agoda...rang agoda who then rang hotel and they conceded it wasn't agoda at all but instead against hotel policy (guess i wasn't the first person to try and cancel upon arrival). Anyway if you're used to 5 star then don't go here this is 3.5 star at best.
Earl D. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2015
Great as always

location, breakfast, atmosphere
10
my usual for hcmc. beautiful building, great location, friendly staff and good facilities. would recommend for buisness or holiday travelers.
Eun K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 8, 2015
great area lovely staff nice food

good area.
9.3
Clean n nice food.
Monica C. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2015
REX HOTEL AND DINNER AT NIGHT MARKET

location, staff service ,comfort
10
Am so glad that we chose to stay at Rex Hotel. (my sister who was there 6 months before highly recommended us) Read passed reviews about noise from construction next door. We were fortunate that the construction ended 2 weeks before we arrived. Cheaper and newer hotels we saw on the net made us wonder if we had picked the right hotel. Am so glad that we made the right choice in sticking to Rex Hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Ask for the Vietnamese fresh brew coffee. It makes our holiday so pleasant. We walk nightly to the nearby night market for seafood BBQ dinner. Though its professionally set up, (its the largest stall there, white tent, staff and chef in uniform) the price is very reasonable and food is fantastic. Fish is cheap but not the prawns.
Vu H. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2015
Great hotel

Friendly staffs, very comfortable room, and services good
8.3
I'm very please with my stay staffs very friendly and helpful, room service provide what i need also room nice and comfort, breakfast has alot variety choice i love it ..... definitely recommended but price not cheap.
Aleshia H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2015
Rex

Rex Hotel Saigon
3
Horrible! Stayed one hour due to no air conditioner, no wifi "service" for Gov phone, and smoking smelly room-but requested nonsmoking room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2F06