Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Swee G. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Great Location & Service

Late check out was accommodated. Fantastic breakfast on the roof top and good happy hour offers!
9.3
The Rex Suite was a very good size room and we got a promotional rate which included breakfast which made it a sweetener! To top that, I sent an email request to the guest service unit when my request for a very late check out at 4pm and was not granted by the front desk lady by the name of Dao. They promptly replied and approved it! The other thing that I'm not happy about was that the hotel charged my incidentals to my credit card at USD without asking for my permission. I would incur more losses when charged From USD to Dong to Sin dollar!I was also upset that the same front desk lady by the name of Dao said that I should have told her my preference! There is an on going city redevelopment and the entire area in front of the hotel and several others are hoarded up, making the view less appealing and the walk more inconvenient. Most taxis also need to drive around a few times to find the hotel entrance. But in the future in 2016, we will see a very efficient and besutiful downtown!
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
safe comfortable and fun

people good locaton for tourist and the food is goodwhen
10
I consider this home away from home. I will return
Somphone N. Solo travelers Laos, September 18, 2014
very clean and nice hotel

clean, good location and nice room
10
very convenience location and clean, nice hotel good breakfast.
Christina M. Business travelers Philippines, September 17, 2014
STAFF PERFORMANCE

The location and the room
7.7
The room was nice but the staff's service needs a lot of improvement.
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2014
5 star gem at HCMC centre

location, food, dervice
9.7
For many years of traveling to HCMC, Rex have been my favorite hotel because of locations & value for money. But this trip I wish to include 2 more good impressions about Rex Hotel; food & service. The only problem now is the inconvenience cause by the construction of the train station. When it is completed, I am very sure that this is a good choice of 5 star hotel in HCMC.
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2014
good business hotel, central hotel, 5 stars value

clean, friendly , spacious
8.7
The hotel is definitely the most centrally located hotel in district 1. But due to the construction of the Maa rail transport, you will need to take a 3 min walk to Parks on . Anyway you can go to Vico plaza which is only 2 min wall I like the service n will stay here again .
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Great hotel

Amazing food with a live band each night.
9
Stay was great. Staff very friendly.
Terence T. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
business trip

grand hotel with large interior space, professional staff, pleasant surroundings
8
Terence T. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
Revisit REX hotel

good locality for district 1 appointments, food and dining is acceptable , near to shops and sights
8.3
Keat K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Beautiful colonial style building.

Location, well equipped fitness center, good breakfast varities
8
All went well, except a bit disappointed that the main road in front of the hotel is fenced up for a major railway station construction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03