Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 635 reviews

1642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Business travelers (635)
Sort by:
Sy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
Wonderful @ district 1
6.7
Nice hotel. A bit old but well maintained. Located right at the center of district 1. Easy to reach everywhere.
Report this review
Ankus Q. Business travelers China, April 19, 2016
Good and convenience
6.7
good, there are 1-2 shopping mall. it is convenience. next time, we will book it again.
Report this review
Ankus Q. Business travelers China, April 17, 2016
good location in shopping
6.7
in shopping or eating.
Report this review
Stephen P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
Good Stay
6
Staff were excellent, very attentive. Food is good but pricey in restaurants, good breakfast spread. Comfortable bed and nice large room.
Report this review
Jay K. Business travelers India, April 15, 2016
Good
5.7
Happy to Stay
Report this review
Terry K. Business travelers Switzerland, March 23, 2016
A grand old lady in the centre of town
6.7
The staff were incredibly helpful, all spoke English fluently, the whole stay was a real pleasure
Report this review
Yvonne C. Business travelers Singapore, March 19, 2016
Great Location
5.3
This is my nth stay in the hotel. It is like the Raffles Hotel of Ho Chi Minh City. It is near many tourist spots. You can get great food around the hotel.
Report this review
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, March 11, 2016
luxury hotel - very nice rooms

Location, nice rooms and priced OK
7
First time at this hotel. It is a luxury hotel, but missing some proper dining facilities. It is well located in district 1 and you have easy access to shopping and other 5-star hotels which offer better dining opportunities. I will consider staying at REX next time in HCMC.
Report this review
Kazushige S. Business travelers Japan, March 10, 2016
good location
6.7
good location good restaurant good staff
Report this review
Didier B. Business travelers France, March 4, 2016
My first stay at the Rex hotel
5.7
Hotel carry on major renovations Reception and lobby not really attractive
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2166 reviews Next page
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05