Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 659 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (659)
Sort by:
Jason P. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2015
Luxury hotel in a refurb historical building

The spacious room,good housekeeping,the view of the garden from the top and facilities.
8
Comfortable, hassle free and polite staff that smiles everytime.
Report this review
Le V. Business travelers Vietnam, July 3, 2015
Good locstion

Location
7
Report this review
Swee H. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2015
CLEAN & CONFORTABLE HOTEL

CLEANLINESS / GOOD LOCATION / ROOM COMFORT
9
VERY COMFORTABLE WITH GOOD HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE PROVIDED. LOCATION VERY CONVENIENT TO ACCESS SHOPPING / DINING .
Report this review
Rajeev H. Business travelers India, June 26, 2015
Nice & comfortable

Central location
6
Nice & comfortable
Report this review
Sihyung P. Business travelers South Korea, June 24, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, Room service, Staff
8.3
Good value for money. Was in a good business location.
Report this review
Earl D. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2015
Great as always

location, breakfast, atmosphere
10
my usual for hcmc. beautiful building, great location, friendly staff and good facilities. would recommend for buisness or holiday travelers.
Report this review
Lau K. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Good service and location

Staff services, location and breakfast spread
7.3
Should improve the room furniture as there are odour of old furniture smell. The hotel staff provide good service, are very attentive to customers, always offering help.
Report this review
Alisha H. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2015
Not worth the price

Location, historical, comfort of beds
6.3
I would urge anyone staying here to not think of this as a 5 star hotel before booking. I felt that it was NOT worth the money spent! Pros- It is decorated nicely in the lobby and rooms. It feels elegant and comfortable. The location is great, with a nice view out onto the streets of Saigon. The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom is very clean and modern. Cons- Immediately from checking in, the staff was not polite or guest-oriented at all. It looked as if our conditioner bottle was already half-used when we opened it, and when we called to ask for more, it was never brought. The food in the complimentary breakfast was below average. If i'm paying almost $200 a night for a hotel in Saigon, I'd expect much better quality for food. Overall, it was the food and the customer service that would stop me from returning to the Rex. I believe their are other hotels that are cheaper and with better standards.
Report this review
Soh H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Nice hotel but noisy due to construction next door

Big room and toilet although old design, but still maintain good. Staff all very kind and helpful always smile.
8
I m very satisfied during my time in this hotel. But not comfortable when the construction on going causing the noisy sound.
Report this review
Chiew W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Nice City hotel

big room, nice food and centrally located
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07