or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (106)
Sort by:
Shanker T. Families with young children India, November 16, 2014
Great place to stay

Location, Heritage, Food
9.7
Great place to stay. Central location.
Scott M. Families with young children Australia, November 16, 2014
Terrific hotel let down by the food

Suite we were able to get was great with the baby as we could be in a separate room whilst he slept
9
The Rex was great. Unfortunately let down by some very average food tin the restaurant on the rooftop level.we had such amazing food everywhere else outside of the hotel it was such a surprise that it wasn't up to par. By the way, currently loads of construction going on outside so be wary about the room location. Ours in the west wing was fine.
Carl S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
WOW!!!

night music, the staff's friendliness and the breakfast
9.7
Our stay was terrific thank you!
Lester N. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2014
As central as you can get to the heart of Saigon

Rooms were spacious and well equipped, the breakfast buffet was every morning's highlight, the location was unbeatable!
9.3
I stayed there for 6 days with my family; wife and 2 kids. I booked a suite which was alot larger than I expected. While it's an old hotel (and some areas like the swimming pool showed it), it was very well maintained. We used the hotel's tour agent for visits to Cu Chi, Mekong Delta, and even the water puppets. It is significantly pricer than the others but it comes with premium service, e.g. huge SUV for Cu Chi and Mekong, and a Merc S Class for water puppets. On hindsight, I would recommend using them for the long distance tours like Cu Chi and Mekong but a cheaper alternative for activities within the city limits. The food at the Rex is ace. My wife claimed to have had the best pho in her life at the hotel's rooftop bar. The breakfast spread, too, was amazing and kept my kids well fed for the day ahead. Location wise, every taxi driver knows 'Rex Hotel' as it's an institution in HCMC. The hotel is quite literally at the center of the city so for the price, it'great value. Overall a great choice for a hotel if you want 5 star amenities at a competitive price.
Cheng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Good staff, good location.

good location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
9.7
awesome stay at HCM.
Cheng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Spacious room, friendly staff!

Nice location, friendly staff and spacious room!
9.7
Awesome and good shopping location.
Tania B. Families with young children New Zealand, May 2, 2014
Great family friendly experience in a superb hotel

service, location, family friendly
9.3
You could not get a better location to be in the centre of HCM. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market and Saigon square as well as all the key sight seeing attractions. The staff were friendly and very attentive and very accommodating of kids. We had a very comfortable single cot bed for our 6 yr old in our room. We had a problem initially with the noise from their conference centre on day 2 but they addressed it immediately and apologetically by moving us to a superior room in the hotel, unlike the experience we had the week prior at the Le Meridien in Khao Lak. We were there for 7 days and by day 3 the staff at breakfast knew what we ordered for breakfast drinks and were brilliant entertaining our 6 year old! The pool area was very good well serviced and just the right amount of seats and umbrellas. The roof top garden bar was lovely for drinks and dinner and they had a good - and well priced international and traditional Vietnamese menu. We would definitely go back - and hope to soon.
Thang C. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2014
Fantastic service, location value

Staff, cleanliness, awesome buffet breakfast, pool and gym !
10
The staff were the best, we requested a late check out and they were happy to accommodate ! We felt safe and well looked after, we stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our trip and this was the second time for another 4 nights. Considering it was a five star hotel it was Great Value for money and best of it was prime location was central.
Thang C. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2014
Great, had an awesome stay, fantastic location

Location, accommodation supreme!
9.7
Awesome, fantastic, Idyllic - this hotel was wonderful! The staff was friendly and best of all the breakfast was one of the best I have had! So many choices. Highly recommend to everyone!
Michelle S. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Amazing Customer Service

Staff Attentiveness, Location, Remodled
10
The Staff was amazing, from the house keeping who spent the time to give us pointers for our stay to the hotel Manager who took every opportunity to make us feel that we were special guests in his hotel. They check in staff was polite and friendly as well. One morning I left my purse at the buffet, and by the time I returned to my room they were calling to let me know I had left it. On another day a friend lost her ring somewhere in the hotel on her way to catch a plane. The hotel staff found it and returned it to us so that we could see that she got it. The manager returned it to us personally. We were very impressed! I would definitely stay here again if we are in HCMC. The area is perfect for walking around and is very centrally located. The breakfast buffet was great. Be aware that the rooftop bar is undergoing some construction at the moment that made the rooms on the top floor of the old wing way to loud. Best to ask for a room away from the construction for now. Our rooms were switched when we requested.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01