or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (151)
Sort by:
Shane A. Groups Australia, March 14, 2015
Luxury Stay in Ho Chi Minh City

The Location, the facilities at the hotel and the luxurious rooms
8
We had a large comfortable room with great facilities. The Tour Desk and Reception were helpful. The Roof Top Bar had drinks twice the price of the pool bar? Not sure why this is. Agoda advertised a Balcony/Terrace on our Governor Suite room but we were not allowed access to it. Rex Hotel was in a good location and we enjoyed our stay here.
Salliann S. Groups Australia, November 29, 2014
Great location

Staff room cleanliness
8.3
We enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful and after leaving my I pad in the room they got av a taxi and bought to the airport for me
Jwu L. Groups Australia, July 27, 2014
nice but nothing extraordinary

staff were very friendly and happy to help.
8
We stayed for 5 nights as a group in the executive wing. Rooms were a good size. Good security. Staff were very friendly. I wouldn't say its good value as you can stay in similar rooms(without the facilities) for about a quarter of the price at 3.5 star hotels in saigon. This was the first time I've stayed at the rex in saigon and I wasn't overly impressed. We dropped by the sheraton for dinner and it looked much nicer. At the time of booking they were very similar in price but we went with the rex because they offered free drinks in the afternoon. If I was to choose the next time I am im saigon, I would probably try the sheraton. The only problem encountered was we were told by staff upon checking in that we get 2 cans of softdrink per day. This was not the case and we ended up having to pay for them. It wasn't miscommunication as a few people heard it and we confirmed it with the staff member. It wasn't much but was disappointing to find out we were misinformed and speaking to the hotel manager, we were told no one would say such a thing.
Martini A. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Great Expeirence

location, food and staff
9.7
great and comfortable, food was great and staff are friendly
Shierly A. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2014
excellent

centrally located, comfortable room, food
8
enjoyed my stay very much. Very good hotel and centrally located even though the price is a bit too high.
Michelle S. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
Fantastic. We had a great time.

Room size, Hotel roof top bar, breakfast
10
It was a great stay, friendly service very easy to walk to main markets and tailors were great down the road.
Boon P. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Nice hotel and nice location

Location, food, friendly
9.3
Good, but felt cheated as nothing was mentioned about the gala dinner until payment was made. And there was any option to cancel the gala dinner package. Ended we have to pay USD 130 per pax for that.
Daniel P. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2013
Good hotel with strong history, not cheap

good location, history, breakfast
8
The room was clean and comfortable, but window faced a wall so no natural light. Rooms in general seemed a little tired but overall nice. Likely can find a better value. Great breakfast.
Hien N. Groups United States of America, August 21, 2013
nice

free Internet, free breakfast
8
Very disappointed that my booking was not taken by the hotel seriously. I originally booked 2 rooms for 4 people and specifically requested 2 beds. When I checked in, the hotel informed me that my booking is for 1 person each room.
Marissa B. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2013
Superb

location, convenience, staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02