Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 2165 reviews

1640 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2165)
Sort by:
Eric T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2016
Great Hotel
6.7
Great location, great staff, great experience 😊
Report this review
Lai J. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2016
not bad
5.7
Large room,good location。friendly staff。。but breakfast not so good。。。
Report this review
Yngve H. Couples Norway, April 22, 2016
Very good
6.7
All good
Report this review
Sy W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
Wonderful @ district 1
6.7
Nice hotel. A bit old but well maintained. Located right at the center of district 1. Easy to reach everywhere.
Report this review
Ankus Q. Business travelers China, April 19, 2016
Good and convenience
6.7
good, there are 1-2 shopping mall. it is convenience. next time, we will book it again.
Report this review
Wimonpun W. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
Old historical hotel which looks good outside but
4.7
For the price we paid we expected this to be the best experience. Turns out it was the most mediocre of all of the three hotels we stayed in. It literally is just an old iconic/historical hotel which is not really making any effort to impress guests anymore because their brand is already established. The hotel room is very standard. The pool is sad and old. Breakfast buffet line was disappointing with horrible quality of food. The rooftop bar is overly hyped and was NOTHING special. It was also extremely overpriced. The staff are pretty good and helpful so i would say that was the one good thing about this place, along with superb location.
Report this review
Brian D. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2016
Very Comfortable
6.7
My first time traveling anywhere in Asia. Rex Hotel is very clean, safe, and convenient to almost anywhere in Saigon. Many great places close by for coffee, dining, drinking, shopping and much more. Breakfast buffet is very good, be sure to include it with your room. The only downside during my stay was the availability of chairs at the pool areas. Taxis are readily accessible right in front of hotel. They are very convenient and quite inexpensive, especially compared to cab fares in the US.
Report this review
Ankus Q. Business travelers China, April 17, 2016
good location in shopping
6.7
in shopping or eating.
Report this review
Stephen P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
Good Stay
6
Staff were excellent, very attentive. Food is good but pricey in restaurants, good breakfast spread. Comfortable bed and nice large room.
Report this review
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2016
Nice Environment but old hotel
5
My stay was fine with big room and toilet. Room slippers were supplied but not comfortable to wear- stiff. No plastic laundry bags available probably hotel is on eco-friendly scheme or cutting down cost? BF spread was good. Couldn't make full use of the swimming pool at the top due to very scorching weather .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1640 reviews Next page
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08