or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1972 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1972)
Sort by:
Bernadette C. Couples Germany, August 18, 2014
fab location

breakfast, location, private tour arrangements
10
We enjoyed it. We can recommend taking your time at breakfast. We booked a private tour to the Cu Chi Tunnels and really enjoyed having the guide for ourselves. (The price reflects that)
Manabu K. Business travelers Japan, August 15, 2014
Nice location

This is one of the best location for accessing to center of Ho Chi Minh City everywhere.
8.3
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, August 12, 2014
Great Service but Terrible Club Level Food

Location, Service, Venue
7.3
Great service and support by Rex staff. Room was excellent as I have no complaints tied to service and support. My only issue is with Club Level Food - as it is really terrible. The food is cold, taste terrible and is poorly prepared. How can the selection be so poor as the food quality is indeed terrible. The Club Level service is excellent - but the food is terrible. Please correct.
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2014
Great location and historty

Location, staff, and cleanliness of the room
9.7
Excellent, it is a well placed hotel right in the middle of the city center. Everything seemed to be near several top rated restaurants and to even one of the famous markets. The only thing negative is that they charged us a full night's rate for checking out after dinner for our flight. We would probably stay there again if we are back in Ho Chi Minh City.
Sebastian N. Couples Sweden, August 9, 2014
Old colonial central hotel

location, food, room size
10
Rex is awesome! Had the governor suite and the room is huge! There is a living room, bedroom and 2 toilets + bath and shower. The bath could be a bit bigger, its a bit crowded for 2 people. The warm water was either super hot or cold, took quite some time to mix it. The food and breakfast is totally amazing, you will also find it easy to move anywhere from here, it is as central as it gets. The wifi is all over the hotel and u can just log in without usernam, makes it very convenient. The pool on the roof is amazing too, there are 2 ! So nice to tan there. The private tours that they do were amazing too, i will def stay here again, price also resonable! Love it!
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, August 5, 2014
Reliable

Location, Bed, Reliablility
7.3
Decent place to stay in HCMC. Club level food is very poor. Service level in Club level is very good. Coffee is excellent. Location good. New construction in front of hotel a hassle tied to noise.
Melissa H. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
Nicest hotel in Ho Chi Minh

Breakfast, staff, hotel itself
10
It was wonderful as usual the Roof top bar is the best in Vietnam and the band is wonderful. Too much to choose for breakfast but it was great and a haven amongst hetic Ho Chi Minh
Pavel M. Business travelers Russia, August 3, 2014
So-So

Location
6.7
It was real disappointment when upon arrival I learnt that I should pay for the second person in room (my wife) - it's the first hotel with such inadequate manner even that they pretended to be 5 star hotel! Another thing that got me crazy - each time having breakfast if the time is 9:45 the staff tell that in 15 minutes we are closing - what I should do if I'm still having my meal - just stand and run?? ))) Very impolite and not presentable for 5 star. Overall of course it's not 5 star - it's 3,5 star - max 4 star hotel with small rooms and somehow overall poor service.
Chiew W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Nice city hotel

Big room, centrally located and near to shopping area
7.7
Koh H. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
5 stars

Location, condition, food
8
Good, except not very happy when cannot get 1 room out of the 3 rooms booking, to have late checkout till 4 pm, & the 50% rate charges for just a few hours should be review to a lower fee. Will be good if the hotel can provide a smaller room or a room which allow few hours just for washing up & changing/take a nap while waiting for a evening flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07