My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel

Luntmakargatan 73, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11351 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom Rex Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom Rex Hotel Stockholm - Reception Rex Hotel Stockholm - Lobby Rex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast buffet
Rex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Rex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel Exterior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Entrance Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room
Hotel Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Mikela F. Business travelers Sweden, February 7, 2014
Really nice and friendly small hotell

Small cosy hotell with a veraity of rooms in the center city, near underground station.
9.7
Joe S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Lovely large cosy room

Room staff location
7.7
Very nice stay in a cost hotel with beautiful rooms. Recommend
Andreas G. Solo travelers Sweden, December 17, 2013
Really nice! You get what you pay for!

nice staff, the design, fresh bathroom
9
Roslin T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Small but cosy

Friendly staff, cosy feel, great location
8.3
Stayed in Rex Hotel for 5 nights. The room is just nice for me (not too big or small). Only tiny problem is that the bathroom sink is too small and water tends to drip onto the floor, especially when you are washing your face. Nevertheless, the room is still very cosy. Similar to IKEA design. Does not feel that you're staying in a hotel actually. Breakfast was good. Simple but delicious. The coffee was great for perking me up in the morning. Dining atmosphere was also generally good. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. Location of hotel is fantastic. Less than 5 mins walk from the train station. There are also restaurants, convenience stores and a few supermarkets around. Not difficult to get basic stuffs if you need anything. However, cost may be high for some (depends on which country you're from).
Bee H. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2013
Simple breakfast, small bathroom basin

Walkable distance to subway, clean room, fast check-out
5
Breakfast provided was very simple with limited choice. The room allocated was just a floor above the courtyard and when people smoke, I could smell it from my room as i had top open window as there are no aircon in the room for ventilation. Therefore it was pointless for me to request for a non smoking room. The basin in the bathroom was also very small and after washing, the floor would be wet.
Cynthia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Great location, close to public transport

location, wifi, breakfast
7
We enjoyed it, stayed 5 nights. centrally located, near public transport and walking distance to main shopping district. room for 2 was small but ok if you just want a place to sleep. appreciated the free wifi and breakfast was good
Cynthia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
easy access to public transport

proximity to public transport, free wifi and breakfast
6.7
good value for money with the breakfast and free wifi. the room was small but not an issue as we only went back to sleep. i would stay there again as it was walking distance to shopping district and public transport.
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Nice Service Hotel

1. Nice Staff, 2. Clean Room, 3. Nice present when holiday come
7.7
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
Nice People

Good Location, Nice Staff, Clean
7
Me and my fiancee stayed here in the CNY holiday and really liked it. great location with subway around the corner and walking distance to everything you need. Rooms are tidy and clean. Breakfast is simple, but with everything you need.
Justine H. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Great location and excellent service

Easy to walk around and explore
9
The hotel was lovely, down a little street in a perfect location if you are foodies like us! There was such a choice of foods in the surrounding area we had to have two dinners :). The staff were lovely and very helpful and didn't lose their patience with my 101 questions which is always nice to see. We walked from the hotel to the Old Town without any bother and explored the surrounding area on foot which was nice, no need for us to take any public transport although we were only there for a flying visit so didn't have too much time. The metro stop is just round the corner though so perfect if you want to go further afield. Would definitely stay here again!
Restaurant Tip: Go and eat at the Blue Chilli Thai Restarant which is 5 mins walk away from the hotel, we had a delicious dinner here yum yum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel StockholmRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - BathroomRex Hotel Stockholm - BathroomRex Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionRex Hotel Stockholm - LobbyRex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast buffetRex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantRex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - Hotel ExteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - EntranceRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04