or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel

Luntmakargatan 73, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11351 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom Rex Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom Rex Hotel Stockholm - Reception Rex Hotel Stockholm - Lobby Rex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast buffet
Rex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Rex Hotel Stockholm - Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Interior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Exterior Rex Hotel Stockholm - Entrance Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Rex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Richard W. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Very comfortable

Location Breakfast Price
8.7
Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was excellent. Location was great and very easy to find.
Helena L. Families with older children Sweden, June 15, 2014
Nice hotel close to attractions

I liked the surroundings, and that it was easy to get there from train station as well as to go to shopping areas. The rooms were nice, clean and relativetly quiet.
8.3
I would overall say that it was a really good hotel. The breakfast wasn't that big but ok. On Suterday it was a bit noicy on the hotel due to some young persons having a party late in the night with a lot of laugher, screaming and noice but otherwise it was good.
Mikela F. Business travelers Sweden, February 7, 2014
Really nice and friendly small hotell

Small cosy hotell with a veraity of rooms in the center city, near underground station.
9.7
Joe S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Lovely large cosy room

Room staff location
7.7
Very nice stay in a cost hotel with beautiful rooms. Recommend
Andreas G. Solo travelers Sweden, December 17, 2013
Really nice! You get what you pay for!

nice staff, the design, fresh bathroom
9
Roslin T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Small but cosy

Friendly staff, cosy feel, great location
8.3
Stayed in Rex Hotel for 5 nights. The room is just nice for me (not too big or small). Only tiny problem is that the bathroom sink is too small and water tends to drip onto the floor, especially when you are washing your face. Nevertheless, the room is still very cosy. Similar to IKEA design. Does not feel that you're staying in a hotel actually. Breakfast was good. Simple but delicious. The coffee was great for perking me up in the morning. Dining atmosphere was also generally good. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. Location of hotel is fantastic. Less than 5 mins walk from the train station. There are also restaurants, convenience stores and a few supermarkets around. Not difficult to get basic stuffs if you need anything. However, cost may be high for some (depends on which country you're from).
Bee H. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2013
Simple breakfast, small bathroom basin

Walkable distance to subway, clean room, fast check-out
5
Breakfast provided was very simple with limited choice. The room allocated was just a floor above the courtyard and when people smoke, I could smell it from my room as i had top open window as there are no aircon in the room for ventilation. Therefore it was pointless for me to request for a non smoking room. The basin in the bathroom was also very small and after washing, the floor would be wet.
Cynthia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Great location, close to public transport

location, wifi, breakfast
7
We enjoyed it, stayed 5 nights. centrally located, near public transport and walking distance to main shopping district. room for 2 was small but ok if you just want a place to sleep. appreciated the free wifi and breakfast was good
Cynthia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
easy access to public transport

proximity to public transport, free wifi and breakfast
6.7
good value for money with the breakfast and free wifi. the room was small but not an issue as we only went back to sleep. i would stay there again as it was walking distance to shopping district and public transport.
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Nice Service Hotel

1. Nice Staff, 2. Clean Room, 3. Nice present when holiday come
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel StockholmRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - BathroomRex Hotel Stockholm - BathroomRex Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionRex Hotel Stockholm - LobbyRex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast buffetRex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - EntranceRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05