Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel

Luntmakargatan 73, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11351

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 18 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Alexander C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2015
Good budget hotel

location,
8.3
It was fine. Staff were pleasant and helpful (although at times, not so accurate as to whether a restaurant was open or the ferry location, but no big deal).
Report this review
Punyavee C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 24, 2014
Cozy nice place in Stockholm

Room, Breakfast and Staffs
9.7
I had a great time there and definitely will come back for sure!
Report this review
Yulia K. Solo travelers Russia, October 5, 2014
good location, nice and polite staff,

location, good breakfast, room comfort
10
Report this review
Jeremy R. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Human well accommodated

Comfortable, clean and well appointed room. Walking distance from many places of interest. Good breakfast.
8.7
Good stay with helpful staff and easy access. I was able to check in early which gave me more time to do things with my day.
Report this review
Richard W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Very comfortable

Location Breakfast Price
8.7
Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was excellent. Location was great and very easy to find.
Report this review
Andreas G. Solo travelers Sweden, December 17, 2013
Really nice! You get what you pay for!

nice staff, the design, fresh bathroom
9
Report this review
Roslin T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Small but cosy

Friendly staff, cosy feel, great location
8.3
Stayed in Rex Hotel for 5 nights. The room is just nice for me (not too big or small). Only tiny problem is that the bathroom sink is too small and water tends to drip onto the floor, especially when you are washing your face. Nevertheless, the room is still very cosy. Similar to IKEA design. Does not feel that you're staying in a hotel actually. Breakfast was good. Simple but delicious. The coffee was great for perking me up in the morning. Dining atmosphere was also generally good. The staff was also very friendly and attentive. Location of hotel is fantastic. Less than 5 mins walk from the train station. There are also restaurants, convenience stores and a few supermarkets around. Not difficult to get basic stuffs if you need anything. However, cost may be high for some (depends on which country you're from).
Report this review
Cynthia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Great location, close to public transport

location, wifi, breakfast
7
We enjoyed it, stayed 5 nights. centrally located, near public transport and walking distance to main shopping district. room for 2 was small but ok if you just want a place to sleep. appreciated the free wifi and breakfast was good
Report this review
Cynthia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
easy access to public transport

proximity to public transport, free wifi and breakfast
6.7
good value for money with the breakfast and free wifi. the room was small but not an issue as we only went back to sleep. i would stay there again as it was walking distance to shopping district and public transport.
Report this review
Petri L. Solo travelers Finland, January 9, 2013
Quick visit to Stockholm

Location, Clean, Good service
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Rex Hotel StockholmRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - BathroomRex Hotel Stockholm - BathroomRex Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionRex Hotel Stockholm - LobbyRex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast buffetRex Hotel Stockholm - Breakfast RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - ExteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - EntranceRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomRex Hotel Stockholm - InteriorRex Hotel Stockholm - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02