My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station

No.37 Meiyuan road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Superior Twin Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Bathroom Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Restaurant Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Restaurant Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Restaurant Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Executive Lounge Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Meeting Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Lobby
Hotel Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2012
Very nice room

The breakfast is good.
8.7
The hotel is very close to Hanzhong train station whcih makes it very accessible. Trip to other parts of the city is very convenient using the metro. My biggest problem was witht he staff not being good in English I had a problem with a KTV bar in the Nanjing pedestrian area ( tourist spot) where i was pratically robbed because of the very high bill they were charging me for orders I did not make. I was aksing the staff to help me call the police and report the iincident but they could not help me. Maybe they did not understand the problem I was encountering. The KTV bar people/oweners are criminals victimizing foreign tourists. They threatened my life so I was forced to sign the credit card bill. I am talking to Mastercard not to recognize the bill to be presented by the KTV owners...These people are criminals with modus operandi victimizing tourists...Please help me too...
Kan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
A reasonably comfortable hotel

Close to all public transportations including Shanghai underground
7
The hotel features are acceptable and the room is reasonably comfortable. It is conveniently located near all public transports including the Shanghai undergrad which could access to all part of Shanghai.
Chen H. Business travelers China, August 19, 2012
very good experience

good location, good price, clean room
6.7
i highly recommend this hotel to those people who has tight budget and look for convenient locaiton. the hotel is very near the subway station, just a few second to get to the public transportation. very affordable
Chan L. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
Good budget hotel and great location

Opposite the metro entrance, quite and black coffee for breakfast!
7.3
i was check in on arrival within a minimal time as the front desk was expecting me. the room was comfortable, not large and the free wi-fi was fast. everything works in the room and the bathroom is clean and more than adequate. the breakfast has a limited varieties of food but reasonably for a budget hotel. the best part is the black coffee; not many small chinese hotels provide such a brew in the morning!! the hotel is 2 stops (us$0.40) by metro to the famous nangking road shopping centres and takes 5 minutes. happy to stay again at the hotel.
Travel tip: Stay and commute to Nangking Road daily; it is a breeze and the metro subway fare is real cheap.
Yi W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
A Nice to Stay Hotel

Near the subway.Exit 2 and 3 also can reach the hotel.
7.3
It a pleasant stay but there really not much shopping center or eating outlets around the hotel.I have to walk all the way to the area nearby the shanghai railway station to find places to eat.The morning buffet can be better i think.I strongly believe that having free Wifi is a must in all hotels in the world.
David W. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2012
Good location, but hotel lacking in ambience.

Good location, shopping, metro station.
6.7
the hotel is well located near to 5-star hotels, shopping malls and metro station, although at the end of a 'cul-de-sac'. some distance to the french quarter, the bund and nanjin road. unfortunately, construction is occurring in the adjacent property, and the hotel is lacks a 'welcoming' feel. staff are efficient, if a little distant. overall, an average hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Many eating places near and around the railway station, five minutes walk away.
Cheuk K. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2012
Nice location, dirty hotel

Very convenient hotel
5.3
The location is superb and I have a thing for boutique hotel. It is alright for its value is quite reasonable. However, I must say, the cleanliness of the hotel is very very bad so as the condition of the electronic devices. The light at the bar table in the room was shimmering like a star when I got it. I personally afraid of ghost, and the shimmering light give an excellent setting for a ghost story. So I asked some mechanic to change it. He changed it and fixed it in 30 minutes. However, he stepped on the stool given in the room casually so we did not sit on the stool in our entire stay. We had the breakfast kit and we only had it once because most of the food doesn't taste very nice. Besides, the second of our stay me and my boyfriend spotted a a mouse in the lounge while using the wifi there. It was horrifying but the staff replied our horrid with a heart-warming smile. We decided not to have the breakfast again as the hotel restaurant is on the same floor as the lounge. The hotel is smelly. It smelled of cigarette and other mixed weird odor that would be accustomed to after a while. The staff did not listen to instruction. When you put on do not disturb and left the room. They came in and tidy your room. Which I think is very friendly of them but not quite respectful to my privacy. (We speak Chinese and I assume we had made our instruction pretty clear by pressing the light "Do not disturb")
Restaurant Tip: A few restaurants close to the hotel.
Tan R. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Nice Business Hotel

near to Subway
7.3
The hotel is located near to the Shanghai station Line 1 which is a big plus for convenience. While the hotel is relatively centralized, it is not really well known to taxi drivers. The hotel itself is pretty decent and clean with service staff aiming to please with some broken english.
Alexander T. Business travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
Good value hotel with easy access to subway system

Good value hotel for Shanghai city, right on subway line 1 and two stops from People's Square
7.7
the best thing about this hotel is that it is a good bargain on right on top of subway line 1 and just two stops from people's square. taxis can reach the hotel from most points in downtown shanghai very easily and quickly. the room itself is fine but nothing special. the a/c takes a while to kick in but eventually works. my in-room safe was broken and i wasted an hour trying to get it fixed. to my amazement, the staff eventually gave up and simply picked it up to replace it with another. the "safe" is not bolted down! the worst thing about this hotel is that there is literally nothing within close walking distance. nothing. a close second is that there are few taxis going by this hotel late at night (as there is nothing around). plus the subway system closes at midnight. so although it's easy to get back to the hotel late at night by taxi, it is hard to leave late at night!
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is just OK but if it's included in your hotel rate it's worth it to quickly swing by for your morning meal. I grabbed two sandwiches on my way out to catch my early morning flight.
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Easy access,just in front of MRT station

Quiet and unpretentiou.
7.7
Stay in the hotel for 5 days,the room is fairly large and clean, room amenities are adequate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station ShanghaiRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Superior TwinRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - BathroomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - RestaurantRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - RestaurantRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - RestaurantRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Executive LoungeRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Meeting RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04