My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station

No.37 Meiyuan road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Superior Twin Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Bathroom Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Restaurant Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Restaurant Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Restaurant Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Executive Lounge Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Meeting Room Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Lobby
Hotel Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station.
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Peiyi W. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2013
good

cheap, near, friendly
7
it was a good and comfortable stay. The initial agoda room was not fantastic, but we paid slightly more to upgrade to a better room.
Thirunavukarasu N. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2013
Not what I expected

The hotel is in a central location and next to a subway station. Also the environment is quiet.
6.3
I stayed for two nights and another two nights with a day of break in between. The first two nights were excellent and I was in the Business King room. The Wi Fi did not work the first day but was ok the next day. When I went in the second time in a Standard room, I found the quality of the room not any where near to the impression created by the description when I booked. There was no mini bar. The room was smelling cigarette and the general quality of the room was below average. Even though I was promised a change of room for the second day, no one cared!
Ambrose T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2013
OK and fairly comfortable

helpful reception staff, big room, comfortable bed
7.3
Not actually that close to Shanghai Railway Station although there is a Metro Stop directly across the street. The neighborhood has really nothing to offer in the immediate surroundings -- very sterile commercial area -- although my view is colored by the fact that it rained so much I couldn't do much walking around. Overall, a good experience with very helpful staff.
Wessam E. Families with young children Egypt, October 6, 2013
good

clean, comfort, and good location
7.3
Warin T. Groups Thailand, September 29, 2013
Great Hotel with reasonable price

Closed to MRT Station, Friendly staff, Spacious
8
Good services/room with reasonable price. The hotel is located very close to MRT station (50m) but it's quite far from good restaurant. There is a small mini-mart at 1st floor and halal restaurant (Next to the hotel) which is acceptable price and taste.
Naresh M. Business travelers India, September 26, 2013
good choice

location, comfortable room
6
Some rooms are noisy day time due to the school nearby. Breakfast has sufficient variety. Rooms big, clean and bathroom shower pressure not strong but good, clean. Not enough light in the room for work at night, anyway I find it worth and will stay here again.
Naresh M. Business travelers India, September 25, 2013
good choice

location and comfortable room
6
Some rooms are noisy day time due to the school nearby. Breakfast has sufficient variety. Rooms big, clean and bathroom shower pressure not strong but good, clean. Not enough light in the room for work at night, anyway I find it worth and will stay here again.
Naresh M. Business travelers India, September 24, 2013
good choice

location and comfortable rooms
6
Some rooms are noisy day time due to the school nearby. Breakfast has sufficient variety. Rooms big, clean and bathroom shower pressure not strong but good, clean. Not enough light in the room for work at night, anyway I find it worth and will stay here again.
Naresh M. Business travelers India, September 23, 2013
good choice

location and room comfort
6
Some rooms are noisy day time due to the school nearby. Breakfast has sufficient variety. Rooms big, clean and bathroom shower pressure not strong but good, clean. Not enough light in the room for work at night, anyway I find it worth and will stay here again.
Alice T. Groups Belgium, September 15, 2013
Clean and nice hotel for good location

Clean Location
8.3
It was very nice for us to stay at this hotel. The location is excellent, it's just in front of a subway station, two stations to go to the center town (People Square). The staff (SOME of them) speaks good english. The room is very clean and neat. The room is also very useful (hair-dryer, fridge, LAN, wardrobe, free bottle of water everyday, phone...). Unlucky, if you are not a couple. Because there is a big window between the shower and the room (WTF ?), you have to close the curtain to have intimacy. There were some defacts that made not a real "4 stars hotels" but it was still very nice and I would recommand the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station ShanghaiRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Guest RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Premier studio Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Superior TwinRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - BathroomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - RestaurantRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - RestaurantRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - RestaurantRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Executive LoungeRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Meeting RoomRhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Rhea Boutique Hotel @ Shanghai Railway Station, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07