Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rhino Lodge & Hotel

Sauraha 2, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Standard Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Garden Restaurant Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Garden Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Garden Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Exterior Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Exterior Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Hotel Main Building Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Elephant Ride Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - River View Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Elephant Bathing Rhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Exterior
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
亦依 郑. Solo travelers China, April 8, 2015
love this hotel

fair price tour package, friendly staff, good location
10
We saw the rhino eating grass just about 10 meters away at the hotel's garden during our stay! The cottage room has simple facilities but the experience was great. The reception desk offered a fair price (maybe the lowest around the street) for the tour package and the tour was great!
Report this review
Jessica D. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
rhino lodge

location staff and tours
8.3
Report this review
Velerie D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2014
Horrible Place! Avoid At All Costs

Staff, The Tour
3.7
This was an absolutely disgusting place. The cottage room is nothing like the one pictured on Agoda, so they upgraded me to a room without even a balcony. I heard a noise and complained, and they said, "Oh yeah, a rat lives in the headboard of the bed, and they showed me the hole". I moved again and while the room was better, there was mold all over the curtain in the bathroom, in the drinking glasses, and two inches of dust all over everything. The light barely lit the room, so it was a dark hole. Water drained from the showers all night behind me creating a swamp that was infested with mosquitoes which also came into my room. The whole place smelled like urine and sewage. Super gross!!
Report this review
S K. Groups India, August 28, 2014
Staffs are good and familiar and accomodative.

Location, staffs and garden
7
Comfortable but not up to the mark.
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, March 9, 2014
It was a fun and natural beauty and adventures

Elephant bath, elephant safari, canoeing
8.3
Report this review
Elena G. Solo travelers Russia, October 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and fiendly service

Beautiful territory, rooms are clean and fully equipped
9.7
nice place on the riverbank, 2 buildings (2 flors in each), rooms are clean and fully equipped, with a/c and antimosquitos door and baldachin under the bed. Beautiful territory. Very friendly and warm staff. Near the hotel there is the local night disco, so it could be very loud during the holidays, but only untill 12p.m.))
Report this review
Francisco R. Groups South Africa, October 24, 2011
great hotel

good sized rooms beautiful garden
8.7
great location. clean and comfortable rooms. there were previous comments about lack of hot water and electricity. we had them throughout our stay. comfortable and peaceful. very recommended. thumbs up for rajesh the manager...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All activities can be arranged by the hotel management;
Report this review
Yahel G. Couples Israel, October 8, 2011
Very nice hotel, very nice management

The hotel is very close to the river
8.3
we arrived through agoda with only the nights paid, not like most tourists who do packages. the hotel has very nice and well equipped rooms (they take the mosquitoes seriously - net protection and mosquito nets over beds). the hotel manager sat with us and explained all the activities possible in the park. he's commission seemed reasonable and the prices quite fair so we took a canoe ride and elephant ride. even before we decided what activities to do he called for a guide to take us to small walk - free of charge (we've seen a rhino!). bottom line - nice hotel and nice staff
Report this review
Syed A. Families with young children India, September 2, 2011
Okay Hotel...

Hot water 24x7, Prompt response from staff, Helps organize local tours
6.7
Not great not bad type of hotel. No TV. I guess what you pay is what you get. I was charged for pickup and drop service to tourist bus park. Other hotels seems to be doing it for free. Basically what you pay for is what you get!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check with local tours and travels before you take any package to visit any tourist attractions through hotel.
Report this review
Feda S. Families with older children Jordan, July 20, 2011
Lovely green area clean big rooms friendly staff

Location-clean rooms and intertwinement program
9.7
Lovely big rooms wi a nice area out sited full off green beautiful landscape. The hotel pro vied a free village dancer at the evening for free. Free wi fi available. Hot water fan and AC are available. The most friendly and kind staff I met in Nepal. A great service for what you pay. They also provide a free elephant bath ride in the hotel. Very quite room and peaceful environment.
Travel tip: Go on elephant safari to Chitwan national park it cost you 500 NPR per person for park permit and 900 per per person to get on the elephant for two hours ride including the jeep to take u from the hotel to the park and back to the hotel. You can also go on the boat and visit the elephant breeding centre. Chitwan is very hot at this time ove 35 c and very humid make sure to bring sun cream and very light cloths
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rhino Lodge & Hotel ChitwanRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - StandardRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Garden RestaurantRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - GardenRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - GardenRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - ExteriorRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - ExteriorRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Hotel Main BuildingRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Elephant RideRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - River ViewRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Elephant BathingRhino Lodge & Hotel Chitwan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08