Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rho Hotel

Nes 5-23, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 KC (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 65 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Philip L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 4, 2015
Great Service for Weary Travellers

Just off an early AM flight and wanted to drop the bags at 8am. Allowed us to book in and have a shower and use the breakfast facilities. Made my day!
6.7
The hotel is what it is, and you expect that. Rooms were rather small and stuffy, but allowing us to check in early and shower after a long flight was wonderful. Very central to all things. Had a great stay in Amsterdam.
Report this review
A Y. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2014
Good location for shopping etc

Location location location
6
Pleasant
Report this review
Gertrude S. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2014
it was my second time to stay here. great hotel

location, breakfast, cleanliness
9
great as ever. it was my second time to stay here. wouldn't mind to stay here again!
Report this review
Kok T. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Good and convenient.

Great location. Nice staff. Clean.
5.3
Overall is good. Too noisy in the middle of night since near red light district.
Report this review
Tal B. Solo travelers Israel, March 21, 2014
really recomended !!!

the hotel served excellent breakfasr , the wifi worked really fast and the service of the hotel was very good and everyone was really nice and helped us with every question that we had .
10
the staying in Rho hotel was very good . the craw was really nice and kind the breakfast had verity and taste really good its in the center of Amsterdam and the price is fair enough for what we've got .
Report this review
Ali R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
location is awesome

friendly staff, good location & comfortable beds
7.3
I did not stay in the hotel much of the time, came back late every night and left early in the morning. Location is the best thing of this hotel
Report this review
Reginald N. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Comfortable,quiet & convenient location

As above,location was excellent,room very comfortable & quiet
7.7
Overall very satisfactory,with many dining,entertainment and sightseeing option within easy reach
Report this review
Hendri T. Couples Indonesia, October 9, 2013
the hotel near the center of amsterdam, very good

clean room, centre, good breakfast
6.3
it was nice because the hotel near the center area and easy to reached.
Report this review
Kate C. Solo travelers Ireland, July 6, 2013
noisy

breakfast, check in, location
5
The room was basic and OK but you could hear everything in the corridor outside and every movement of the people in the room above. Breakfast was included and generous but also basic. The location was very central though so if all you want is a bed after along day if walking, its adequate. The bed sheets were not changed though, which is unusual.
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Canada, June 11, 2013
The location was excellent; did many walking tours

Location; staff; cleanliness.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rho- staff were extremely helpful & friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, and we would stay there again, if returning to Amsterdam.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08