or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Aliya

10 Derb Akerkour, Quartier Kasbah, Palais Royal, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riad Aliya Marrakech - Terrace Riad Aliya Marrakech - Terrace Riad Aliya Marrakech - Superior Room Riad Aliya Marrakech - Superior Room Riad Aliya Marrakech - Superior Room Riad Aliya Marrakech - Junior Suite Riad Aliya Marrakech - Junior Suite Riad Aliya Marrakech - Junior Suite Riad Aliya Marrakech - Superior Room Riad Aliya Marrakech - Terrace Riad Aliya Marrakech - Lounge Riad Aliya Marrakech - Patio Riad Aliya Marrakech - Patio Riad Aliya Marrakech - Swimming pool
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Khrisella P. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
Fresh Riad, Easy to locate inside the Medina

Friendly staff, cabana at the roof, good food
9.7
This riad had a fresh take on things. It still looked like a riad, but it did not have the usual mosaics we saw at other riads. It was different yet still the familiar riad set up. The pool at the courtyard was always a nive view from our room. If you just want to sit back and read a book you can comfortable do it by the pool side or at the cabana/couches at the roof deck. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Food was great as well. You just have to inform them beforehand that you will stay in for dinner so they can go to the market to prepare the food.
Janina M. Couples Germany, November 30, 2013
An Oasis in the middle of the Marrakesch Medina

Very helpful staff, clean and beautiful modern room, Central but calm Location
8.7
The 3 very helpful Girls of the Riad were amazingly helpful and nice, all spoke good English and French. The rooms were very nicely decorated, modern marrocan. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Marrakesch. Its about 10 Minuten walking from Jameen al Fna.
Wanwipa S. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2013
Great location, nice staff.

Location, staff and breakfast
9.3
Leigh H. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Nice enough Riad but Marrakech, think carefully.

Quiet & Clean
6.7
Three ladies working there two very helpful especially the lady who often cleaned the room but I can't remember her name. One is not very smiley but I think off hand manner is just her way she did help a lot with dinner reservations. There is no security in as much as there are no locks on the rooms and one would come home to find the doors wide open but I think your belongings are quite safe. Just as well as the room safe is not screwed down so anyone could pick it up and walk out. No TV, internet wifi is weak but useable. We had the 'tangerine suite' the bed is very much on the firm side and I am pretty heavy. The room is long and narrow. The shower is very very dark which may seem fun and unusual but it needs a light. It also needs a bracket that holds the shower head so it can be used as a shower, the bracket there does not fit so you have to hold the shower attachment all the time which is not good at all. This room was on the first floor which is a good idea you do not want to be on the ground floor as they open out straight into the breakfast are also sound insulation between the rooms is not good. Breakfast is bread and jam, no meat no eggs no cheese. Most clientele are French. The town is dirty and dangerous and expensive. We met a few nice people but basically you are just a target to be conned robbed and bullied and for the ladies especially it can be hellish. The Aliya has a nice upstairs terrace area and the Riad itself is very quiet at night which is a big plus. Four days is enough I think if you go to Marrakesh. If you are an animal lover don't go, the way they treat animals is appalling, pretty much the same as how the people in the street treat tourists, be very careful, you have been warned.....
Iain W. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
Nice and Relaxing out of the hustle and bustle

Friendly Staff, Great Service and Great Location
7.7
Priscilla N. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Great Location, close to tourist spots

Clean, Friendly Staff & Good Breakfast
7.7
Nice terrace to relax after a crazy day walking around souks.
Malury S. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
Serene in a Chaotic City

A Genuine Riad, Good English, Beer!
8.3
We really enjoyed the traditional experience here. The neighborhood is ancient! Your driver will help you find the Riad. It is a short walk to the Saadian Tombs and a long walk to the main square.
Annalisa P. Couples Italy, March 15, 2013
super-friendly accomodation

client service, excellent value for money, very close to local attractions
8.7
superb. the ryad is simple , cosy and very clean. the staff is very caring and friendly and we enjoyed at best our stay.
Ilse D. Couples Belgium, December 6, 2012
A retreat in the middle of Medina

Very quiet and relaxing super clean and affordable!
9
From arrival to departure everything was great. the decorations, the style, the extra little touches...really appreciated every minute. Thanks also for taking care of finding a good doctor! If there is anything...maybe breakfast could have a bit more variety but still enjoyed it!
John M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Oasis in the desert

Calm, quiet, cool
9.7
This riad has everything - it is well into the Medina where you can walk to almost all the main attractions. It is clean, comfortable, styled in Moroccon decor (with small swimming pool to cool off), has meals available on the rooftop and very helpful staff
Travel tip: We were worried about only being able to use English in Morocco but found it not so difficult. Hire an English speaking guide for a 4 hour walking tour of the main attractions. Cost is minimal and it's well worth it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riad Aliya Marrakech - Swimming poolRiad Aliya Marrakech - TerraceRiad Aliya Marrakech - TerraceRiad Aliya Marrakech - Superior RoomRiad Aliya Marrakech - Superior RoomRiad Aliya Marrakech - Superior RoomRiad Aliya Marrakech - Junior SuiteRiad Aliya Marrakech - Junior SuiteRiad Aliya Marrakech - Junior SuiteRiad Aliya Marrakech - Superior RoomRiad Aliya Marrakech - TerraceRiad Aliya Marrakech - LoungeRiad Aliya Marrakech - PatioRiad Aliya Marrakech - PatioRiad Aliya Marrakech - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07