Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Assala

8 Derb Ouaihah Sid Abdel Aziz, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riad Assala Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Assala Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Assala Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Assala Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Recreational Facilities Riad Assala Marrakech - Recreational Facilities Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Assala Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Bathroom
Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Assala Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Assala Marrakech - Interior Riad Assala Marrakech - Swimming Pool Riad Assala Marrakech - Spa Riad Assala Marrakech - Guest Room
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Couples Canada, October 24, 2012
Lovely Riad in Great Location

Superb location and great friendly service. Brilliant breakfast!
7.3
from the moment we arrived for our stay at the riad assala we were made to feel right at home with a beautiful presentation of moroccan mint tea, despite the late hour. the rooms are decorated in traditional moroccan style, with each room in a different colour. the riad is in a fantastic location for getting around the souks and to the main square (jemaa el-fna) and other sightseeing attractions; all are within easy walking distance. breakfast was wonderful every day, with fresh squeezed orange juice, pastries, crepes, cakes and breads with lovely local jams and hot coffee or teas. there is a lovely terrace on the roof if you fancy catching some sun, while the courtyard and plunge pool keep in the cool regardless of the sun and heat above. my only detractor would be that despite the lovely photos, some areas of this riad could do with a little tlc - the terrace in particular was not really set up for guests to access it, no sunbeds or tables and chairs as shown in the photos, though we were able to spend some time up there regardless. i'm sure the staff would've been happy enough to move some chairs or sunbeds upstairs if asked. the service was really welcoming without being intrusive. in summary, this is a good value riad (especially if you've gotten a discount or deal as we had). it would be especially good for hiring out the whole riad as a group!
Report this review
Karen S. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2011
Located in the Medina - Friendly staff

Lovely breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
Quaint riad but needs a little TLC - fresh coat of paint and attention to the electricity - lost our heat in the middle of the night and had to take cold showers. Wonderful breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Great shops on the streets leading to the main bazaar. Hand crafted copper & brass lamps, mosaic fountains, antiques.
Report this review
Karen S. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2011
Quaint but off the beaten track

Friendly staff & nice breakfast
8.3
This riad would be best used not in winter. Had a heating problem with the water for the showers & the rooms. Staff tried to fix but was not successful.
Shopping Tip: There are great shops on the narrow roads leading to the square - check them out. Bazar ls Fontaine - lovely fountains El Fanous Kermous - nice brass & copper lamps & items
Report this review
Laura R. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Beautiful riad

Very pretty, authentic, peaceful
7.3
we found the riad to be very attractive, nice breakfast, great service. it was difficult to find however being in the souk. there aren't many plaes to eat nearby so keep that in mind if you return from the souk to realise you want a quite bit (there's a small family run cafe nearby 30 seconds away heading towards the souk) although the owner said there wasn't anywhere to eat nearby. doors to suites don't close completely due to authenticity so you'll need to keep the heater on all night in winter - not exactly practical. doesn't lock from the outside either. service was very good, although no english speakers just french. the owner tried to charge instead of when we departed - consistent with the culture, but didn't expect to experience that with accommodation, bit disappointing. good value if with a discount.
Report this review
Alejandro A. Couples Spain, July 16, 2012
servicio muy cordial

Riad encantador con un servicio excelente
9.7
El Riad es encantador, muy bonito y tranquilo cosa que se agradece mucho después del agetreo de la ciudad, las habitaciones son muy bonitas y con mucho encanto,dispone de una pequeña piscina que se puede disfrutar las 24h sin ningun problema. El servicio es excelente y cordial ya que intentan ayudar en todo lo que pueden y solucionan las dudas que van surgiendo durante la estancia, disponen de un servicio de comidas que no esta incluido en el precio pero que es muy recomendable y se ofrece en un ambiente muy romantico.
Report this review
Abdourrafik K. Couples Belgium, January 28, 2012
Riad charmant et personnel exceptionnel

L'accueil, l'hospitalité, la propreté et le calme
9
L'accueil et l'hospitalité du personnel sont exceptionnels. Le Riad est d'une grande propreté. Tout était prêt à notre arrivée. Le personnel donne suite à toutes les demandes. Le repas au Riad est copieux, aliments frais du jour et une cuisinière de grande qualité. La suite est spacieuse et agréable. Il y a en permanence une personne dans le Riad, d'une grande disponibilité. A recommander.
Report this review
Eric K. Couples France, January 11, 2012
petit riad typique

une chambre exceptionnelle avec un plafond rempli de peinture sur bois - magnifique
7.7
le riad assala est un petit riad plein de charme - notre chambre comportait un salon et donc spacieuse - la décoration est typiquement marocaine et les boiseries magnifique - pas de clef pour fermer les portes le riad est fermé et gardé
Report this review
Bernard G. Couples France, September 16, 2011
riad magnifique personnel charment

calme de l'hotel, meublé avec gout, personnel charment
9
malgré une appréhension, lorsque l'ont se rend à l'hotel par des petites rues, lorsque l'ont découvre le riad, cela n'en est que plus magique. excellent souvenir de notre passage
Report this review
Robert M. Couples Italy, October 27, 2011
schoenes riad mit freundlichem service

romantisches zimmer in zentraler lage
8.7
mein erster eindruck war verblueffend als ich vom flughafen in die innenstadt zu unserem riad fuhr (ca 15 minuten) als uns unser taxifahrer in einer engen gasse bat auszusteigen und zu fuss weiterzulaufen. kein mensch auf der strasse, es war nach mitternacht, er begleitete uns durch noch engere gassen bis wir nach ca 10 minuten an einer metallbeschlagenen holztuer ankamen. es oeffnete uns ein junger marokkaner und bat uns sehr freundlich einzutreten, zeigte uns unser zimmer und fragte wann wir am naechsten morgen fruhstuecken wollten. unser zimmer war stilvoll eingerichtet mit separatem bad, alles sehr sauber. gerne wieder.
Report this review
Solange S. Couples Netherlands, January 8, 2012
Leuk om de medina te leren kennen

opgeruimd, verzorgd, stijlvol
7.7
We kwamen in het naseizoen en waren de enigen (half januari), het was daarom wel wat uitgestorven en de riad functies lagen stil zoals de hammam intern. Opvallend was dat de binnenplaatsen beiden overdekt waren met transparante zeilen tegen de regen, maar dat geeft geen lekker gevoel, het direkte contact met de lucht is er dus niet: jammer. De haard in de kamer had al lang niet gebrand, er lag geen hout bij. Verder niet naar gevraagd. De eigenaar liep rokend door zijn riad en was verder vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Belangrijkste kenmerk van dit hotel is de eenvoudige en smaakvolle inrichting. Het water is er echt heet, wat je van de meeste verblijfplaatsen niet kunt zeggen.
Travel tip: Een kenmerk van de Medina is dat er geen taxi's voor de deur kunnen komen, want dat is een steegje waar je zonder gids de eerste keer niet terecht komt. Dus bij reservering is het echt handig dat je aangeeft aan het Riad dat je opgehaald wilt worden, iets wat wij niet deden. Dus de taxi bracht ons en daarna waren we overgeleverd aan goedbedoelende 'gidsen' die je tegen een betaling acheraf de weg wijzen.
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riad Assala Marrakech - Swimming PoolRiad Assala Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Assala Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Assala Marrakech - BathroomRiad Assala Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - Recreational FacilitiesRiad Assala Marrakech - Recreational FacilitiesRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - BathroomRiad Assala Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - BathroomRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - BathroomRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - BathroomRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Assala Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Assala Marrakech - InteriorRiad Assala Marrakech - Swimming PoolRiad Assala Marrakech - SpaRiad Assala Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Assala Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Assala Marrakech - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03