or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Carina

76 Derb Touareg, Rue Berrima, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riad Carina Marrakech - Standard room Riad Carina Marrakech - Interior Riad Carina Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Carina Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Carina Marrakech - Standard room Riad Carina Marrakech - Junior Suite Riad Carina Marrakech - Junior Suite Riad Carina Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Carina Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Carina Marrakech - Lobby Riad Carina Marrakech - Terrace Riad Carina Marrakech - Terrace Riad Carina Marrakech - Lounge Riad Carina Marrakech - Interior Riad Carina Marrakech - Interior Riad Carina Marrakech - Patio
Riad Carina Marrakech - Lobby Riad Carina Marrakech - Patio Riad Carina Marrakech - Patio Riad Carina Marrakech - Patio Riad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Carina Marrakech - Lobby Riad Carina Marrakech - Lobby Riad Carina Marrakech - Lobby Riad Carina Marrakech - Interior Riad Carina Marrakech - Terrace Riad Carina Marrakech - Terrace Riad Carina Marrakech - Surroundings
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Mukesh S. Solo travelers Nepal, August 14, 2013
Wonderful experience living in a Riad

comfortable stay, friendly staff, close to tourist attractions
7.7
My stay at Riad Carina exceeded my expectation as I was thinking that I have chosen a simple budget type hotel with limited facility. But it was totally different than I thought. Welcomed with Moroccan smiles, mint teas and cookies, which was really refreshing. The room was so clean and nice with limited but quality bathroom amenity and comfortable bed. Staff was so helpful and cooperative. Really nice atmosphere inside and you feel like a paying guest with a host family. Certainly recommend to all if you are looking for cheap and best option.
Alkausar A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Enjoyable stay!

Clean, close to attractions
8
The location was great, very close to El Badi Palace (located behind the riad) and Bahia Palace (a few blocks). The main square (Jemaa-el-Fna) is only within walking distance where you can find all the attractions. The main riad is really nice, but I stayed in the next riad, which was OK but the main was better. The internet in the next riad wasn't working when I stayed there, but I could always come to the main riad to use the internet. There was only one cleaning lady in the next riad and you have to go to the main riad to get all other services this riad offers. Not a problem for me, but my advice would be to provide the same services in the next riad like in the main riad. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.
Allison L. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
Relaxing and Interesting!

fast wifi, great service, friendly staff
7.3
I was just a bit disappointed that they put us in the riad next door, and not in the main riad. We had to carry around our own keys and we had an entirely separate entryway. It was a bit inconvenient and not what was advertised.
Daniel N. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2013
This was a good place, quiet, close to the square

they offer a cooking class, in which you can learn to cook a Moroccan supper.
8
We would stay at this place next time we are in Marrakech. The room had A/C, which would be necessary in the summer. There is a nice roof terrace from which we counted 14 active pelican nests.
Anna L. Couples Sweden, January 12, 2013
Lovely cosy hotel

Nice staff and great service
8.3
Very nice cosy Riad. Absolutely the place to stay. Good breakfast and service. Highly recommended although it.
Janine W. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2012
Geat Location Great Rooms Very special experience

Staff great english and very helpful
9
Great Riad close walk to the square. Very helpful staff and great breakfast.
Katie B. Couples Canada, September 4, 2012
Quiet, friendly Riad, a short walk from the action

Quiet, nice terrace, short walk to medina
8.3
we made riad carina our home in marrakech while traveling this part of morocco. during our visits we stayed in three different rooms. all were clean and comfortable (though the room on the terrace needs some attention to the shower - it dies not drain well, the hot water tap is very difficult to turn, and the shower- head holder does not hold it at a good angle). not a major problem, but something the riad should fix. the staff at riad carina were very friendly. the day staff wedge great to help organize taxis, excursions, etc. siad, the night clerk was always friendly and accommodating. traditional moroccan breakfast was served each day, and the pancakes were delicious. it's a short walk to the action and it was nice to be a little removed from the bustle of marrakech. would stay there again.
Ian W. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Great Place to Stay

Everything
10
Best hotel experience ever. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room and hotel itself was beautiful. Loved the mint tea and hookah. The location was convenient but cabbies won't necessarily know where it is.
Ana R. Couples Spain, May 19, 2013
Genial. Acogedor y tranquilo. Como en casa.

El servicio es muy agradable. La ubicacion en la medina es muy practica, proxima a la plaza pero lejos del bullicio. El Riad es precioso.
10
Pasamos dos noches al llegar a Marrakech en el Riad Carina, hicimos una ruta hacia Merzouga y al volver a Marrakech decidimos no arriesgar y repetir en este Riad. Muy recomendable. Un saludo a Said! Xavi y Ana, de Barcelona.
Betty M. Couples Spain, January 10, 2012
Hotel muy bonito y servicio excelente

Este típico Riad está en una zona menos turística, y por lo tanto más auténtica, de la medina de Marrakech.
9
la atención fué muy cordial y probamos la cena típica que nos ofrecieron. fué muy buena: crema de calabacines deliciosa, dos ensaladas marroquíes (pimiento verde muy condimentada y zanahoria con miel y pasitas) que combinaban de maravilla con el tagine de cordero. postre de naranja. exquisito. sin duda volveríamos. sólo una sugerencia: en esta época del año (enero 2012)hace frío y vendría bien tener calefacción en la habitación.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riad Carina Marrakech - InteriorRiad Carina Marrakech - Standard roomRiad Carina Marrakech - InteriorRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - Standard roomRiad Carina Marrakech - Junior SuiteRiad Carina Marrakech - Junior SuiteRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - LoungeRiad Carina Marrakech - InteriorRiad Carina Marrakech - InteriorRiad Carina Marrakech - PatioRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - PatioRiad Carina Marrakech - PatioRiad Carina Marrakech - PatioRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - InteriorRiad Carina Marrakech - TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - SurroundingsRiad Carina Marrakech - TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - InteriorRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - BathroomRiad Carina Marrakech - ExteriorRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - LobbyRiad Carina Marrakech - GardenRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - SurroundingsRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Carina Marrakech - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04