Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Dar Alhambra

33 Zaouiat Lahdar, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Lobby Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Interior Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Facilities Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Food and Beverages Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Lobby Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Food and Beverages Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Facilities Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Interior Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Facilities Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - View Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - View Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - View Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - View
Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - View
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
Families with older children (9)
Sort by:
Prakash L. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Pleasant

Small size, informal, homely feel
7.7
Very pleasant stay --no fast rules for anything eg breakfast timing. The hotel had relaxing quiet atmosphere. Despite only a few rooms you hardly see other guests. Going in and out of the hotel was very formal. There was no restriction of staying out late.
Salaheddine H. Families with older children Algeria, June 15, 2013
A hidden gem

Outstanding service, quality of the food and jacuzzi within the bathroom
10
Outstanding Riad with a service beyond real five stars hotels. Ahmid, Fatma, Azziza and Khadija are welcoming you as part of their family since the first day and are making their best to make you happy
Bernard G. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Beautiful haven form the mad bustle of the Medina

A beautifully decorated Riad, helpful and friendly staff, needed to brush up on our French which just added to the fun.
9
First night we were transferred to a Riad just down the road, slight surprise, but this just highlighted how good the Riad Dar Alhambra was. The evening meals were traditional and excellent, plenty for breakfast even if a little sameish. Had a special night at the Riad when for my partners 50th birthday traditional Moroccan music was laid on and most of the guests joined in complete with dancing. It ended up as a party on the roof terrace. Even laid on a birthday cake, thanks Hamid (and all the other staff).
Sarah D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Beautiful comfortable Riad with rooftop terrace

Roof top terrace, tasteful decor, friendly staff,
9
This was a truly beautiful Riad, particularly good for the money we paid on a special offer. My 18 year old daughter and myself stayed and were looked after well, the beds were clean and comfy and the roof garden was so tranquil. The only draw back was that the staff were limited in English and we hadn't prepared ourselves for speaking French. There is wifi there which was a god send and my daughter and I downloaded french speaking apps to our iPhones to get through the week! We also incorrectly chose this Riad to relax at and whilst the building itself was silent and tranquil except for the regular prayer times (which we grew accustomed to) it was situated so close to the souks that this was a bit stressful for us first timers (and two women) every time we went out. We wished we had been further out at the Palmeries but Alhambra was a perfect location for a tourist who wants to shop and visit the square as it was at the centre of all the fun but without the noise.
Travel tip: You must book a transfer from the airport to the Riad! The staff there are happy to arrange a taxi for you on arrival to bring you to the Riad and you can get dropped to the door if you ask for a car small enough to fit in the narrow street it's on. We just got one from the queue outside the airport (that looked official but was full of crooks!)and got dumped in the middle of nowhere then later ripped off. It was a nightmare Intro to Marrakech that could easily have been avoided!
Fatema T. Families with older children Ireland, March 24, 2012
lovely hotel staff v helpfull ,big smile on face

feeling u live in real aurthentic old style merrakesh hse
9.3
We rented 2 rooms for 6 days. The place is shaming ,the people were warm and friendly. the rooms clean,cousy and comfy the breakfast was Moroccan with native pies and fresh home made bread They upgraded a second room for us at no extra cost. we have no hesitation in recommending Riyad Elhambra Merrakesh .
Laurence L. Families with older children France, February 18, 2012
Du charme et du confort

Deco traditionnelle reussie service efficcace et souriant ,confort
9.7
un beau riad soigne, tradition et modernite. j y etais en hiver chambre bien chauffee pour la fraicheur du soir. les repas y sont excellents et copieux, jolie table et feu de cheminee.le personnel est serviable et souriant et prend soin des enfants au petit dejeuner qui est delicieux. literie parfaite. j y retournerais sans hesiter.,
Travel tip: Le riad est tout pres d une mosquee l appel a la priere du matin peut gener les sommeils legers mais je crois que c est un peu pareil dans toute la medina
Melanie A. Families with older children Germany, October 14, 2012
schönes riad mit noch schönerer dachterrasse

sehr freundlicher service
8.3
sehr familienfreundlich und interessiert einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen
Souad A. Families with older children Switzerland, April 16, 2012
Eine Oase der Ruhe mitten in der Medina

ruhig, mitten in der medina, sehr schöne unterkunft, sehr gutes essen, wlan, super service
9.7
eine oase der ruhe in harmonie mit der andalusischen architektur mitten in der medina. sehr schön eingerichtet mit viel liebe zum detail. das service ist ausgezeichnet, sind ein sehr gutes team und wir könnten die marokkanische gastfreundschaft gut spüren. das frühstück war reichlich und lecker, die tajines sehr gut. die zimmers oder suites sind gross und sehr schön eingerichtet. die terrasse auf dem dach ist wunderschön. wlan hat am besten in den marokkanischen salon im 1. stock funktioniert. für tipps oder taxi bestellen immer hamid fragen. er ist sehr gut erreichbar auf seinem handy. um den riad zu erreichen, lassen sie sich am einfachsten einen taxi von organisieren oder er holt euch ab mit seinem moffa. vielen dank an und bis bald wieder mal! (mein 9 jährigen sohn) erzählt immer noch von euch. un riad qui respire la tranquilité, architecture andalouse magnifique, en plein milieu de la médina. très joliment décoré avec une grande attention aux détails. le service est excellent, font une très bonne équipe et ils étaient au petit soins avec nous. on tout les cas, l'hospitalité marocaine était au rendez-vous. le petit déjeuner était copieux et savoureux, les tajines délicieux. les chambres ou suites sont spacieuses et joliment décorées. la terrasse sur le toit est magnifique. le wlan marche mieux dans le salon marocain au 1ème étage. pour accéder au riad, passez un coup de fils à , il organisera un taxi pour vous ou viendra vous accompagner en moto. un grand merci à et au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt! en tout les cas ( mon fils de 9 ans) n’ arrete pas de parler de vous tous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jaama Lafna Besichtigung, einkaufen und verhandeln
Dirk P. Families with older children Netherlands, March 3, 2012
Zeer mooi hotel met uitzonderlijk mooie kamers

Ligging , sfeer
9.7
We hebben een heel fijn verblijf gehad in dit sfeervolle hotel. Twee nachten lijkt me een minimum om aan de stad te wennen
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riad Dar Alhambra MarrakechRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - LobbyRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - FacilitiesRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Food and BeveragesRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - LobbyRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - Food and BeveragesRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - FacilitiesRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - FacilitiesRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - ViewRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - ViewRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - ViewRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - ViewRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - BathroomRiad Dar Alhambra Marrakech - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08