My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Diana

85 Derb Jdid Riad Zitoun el Kedim, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Riad Diana Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Diana Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Diana Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Diana Marrakech - Superior Suite Riad Diana Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Diana Marrakech - Bathroom Riad Diana Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Diana Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Diana Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Diana Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Diana Marrakech - Patio Riad Diana Marrakech - Lounge Riad Diana Marrakech - Patio Riad Diana Marrakech - Patio Riad Diana Marrakech - Massage room Riad Diana Marrakech - swimming pool
Riad Diana Marrakech - swimming pool Riad Diana Marrakech - Terrace Riad Diana Marrakech - Terrace Riad Diana Marrakech - Terrace Riad Diana Marrakech - Terrace Riad Diana Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Diana Marrakech - Interior Riad Diana Marrakech - Exterior Riad Diana Marrakech - Interior Riad Diana Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Diana Marrakech - Interior Riad Diana Marrakech - Interior
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Brent T. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Really friendly

Everything
10
Staff were so kind and we had a beautiful romantic meal in the riad by the pool. Excellent all round
Sarah A. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
A perfect retreat after touring Morocco

Fantastic food, authentic decor and wonderful staff
9.7
I stayed at Riad Diana after an 18 day tour of North and South Morocco. I was after some rest and relaxation and I was not disappointed. From the hammam and massage to the cooking class I was superbly looked after and given a real taste of Moroccan hospitality.
Bondan H. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2013
We would definitely return to this lovely ryad.

affordable, friendly/helpful staffs, right in the old medina, very close to the main square.
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay. It was too short, but definitely memorable.
Petra M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
A perfect place to stay for the Medina

The best things about the riad, was its position, easy to walk to all the attractions, and in the centre of it all. Very quiet and relaxing in the riad. Beautiful rooms, and attentive helpful staff.
10
We went ion August, and it was even hotter than usual, 45 degrees, which was a little too hot to go out in the afternoon. The riad had a plunge pool, which was lovely to cool down in, it also has a lovely roof terrace, which has a good view across the city roofs. The food cooked here is excellent, they also do cooking courses, but it was too hot when we went to contemplate cooking in the heat. The staff will organise day trips to other places, like the mountains, if you want. It is part of a group of 3 riads, people can from the others form the haman and massage, which i heard was very good. the manicure was ell worth it. Breakfast was lovely, plenty to eat. Although close to everything, taxis can not get to most raids in the medina, and it can be a little confusing at first, so getting the riad to send a taxi & who will then get a man with a barrow to take you would be easier, as we got a little lost, someone sent us the wrong way, but a lovely man brought us back, but I could have done without it in 44 degrees. Shop keepers do hassle you, but are fine if you just say 'non merci', you can look without buying too, as they are very good natured if you don't want to purchase, but will then often give you a very good price if they think you are leaving. We found 4 days plenty in the centre, then went to les maison des oliviers, which is just outside the town, which is gorgeous, with a pool, to relax for a couple of days before we came home. We all enjoyed the experience, the hassle & bustle and heat, especially our teenage daughter. I would go back here again, at a cooler time of year, loved it.
Robin M. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2013
Not better not worse just different

Authenticity location safety
9.3
A great experience of shopping and culture. Provided a safe haven in a chaotic and frenzied environment.
Ayako P. Solo travelers Japan, June 21, 2013
comfortable

beautiful room, comfortable bed,
9.3
I had a good time in this Riad. maneger came to my room for greeting and gave me welcome gift which is pretty bracelet. bed is very comfortable. I slept well. breakfust is fine.
Helen S. Couples Canada, June 12, 2013
Very welcoming staff

We felt very welcome in this riad and the staff were kind and helpful. The staff serve breakfast every morning and there is a lovely roof terrace with sun and shade. We were also centrally located.
7.3
Graham B. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
We were made to feel like royalty!

the staff, the food, the room
10
WE arrived a bit tired and stressed from our train trip to this beautiful little oasis only minutes from the madness of the Medina. Our room was ready with rose petals delicately scattered across the bed and bathroom. How beautiful! We were warmly welcomed with mint tea & asked if there was anything we needed. As it was our first night in Marrakech we asked if we could eat at the riad that night. What an amazing experience! A romantic rooftop dining setting at sunset with the best meal we ate anywhere in Morocco. Exquisite! The service and friendliness of the staff is unequalled (& we have travelled extensively) and the facilities were exceptionally clean and comfortable. I would gladly stay again and give it the highest recommendation. Thank you for a wonderfully warm experience!
Yi Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 8, 2013
nicely designed rooms

Nicely decorated rooms, breakfast included, quiet surroundings
7.3
We only stayed a night as we were going off for a desert tour early the next morning. We were served by a friendly receptionist who brought us mint tea and cookies even though we arrived at the hotel past midnight. He was very friendly but had a limited command of English. The rooms were nicely decorated but was small (typical standard for marrakech I guess) and some areas of the room was slightly dusty. But overall, it was a good hotel to stay in!
Angelo U. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
Nice hotel

Room size, location, friendliness
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riad Diana Marrakech - InteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Superior SuiteRiad Diana Marrakech - BathroomRiad Diana Marrakech - BathroomRiad Diana Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Diana Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Diana Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Diana Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Diana Marrakech - PatioRiad Diana Marrakech - LoungeRiad Diana Marrakech - PatioRiad Diana Marrakech - PatioRiad Diana Marrakech - Massage roomRiad Diana Marrakech - swimming poolRiad Diana Marrakech - swimming poolRiad Diana Marrakech - TerraceRiad Diana Marrakech - TerraceRiad Diana Marrakech - TerraceRiad Diana Marrakech - TerraceRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - InteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - ExteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - InteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - InteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - InteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - InteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - BathroomRiad Diana Marrakech - InteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - ExteriorRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Diana Marrakech - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02