or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Dubai

41 Derb Amezmiz, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riad Dubai Marrakech - Interior Riad Dubai Marrakech - Interior Riad Dubai Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Dubai Marrakech - Exterior Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Suite Double Bed Riad Dubai Marrakech - Suite Double Bed Riad Dubai Marrakech - Bathroom
Riad Dubai Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Dubai Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Dubai Marrakech - Interior Riad Dubai Marrakech - Lobby Riad Dubai Marrakech - Interior Riad Dubai Marrakech - Interior Riad Dubai Marrakech - Interior Riad Dubai Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Dubai Marrakech - Panoramic View Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Noah S. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2013
Charming Riad accommodation in a very quiet area

Quiet interesting area, comfortable with great decor, very attentive staff
7.3
Excellent - but make sure that you call the hotel in advance to arrange transportation. They say they have a shuttle bus but we did not use it. The official price for taxis from the airport is four times the going rate. 70/100 Dirhams for small/large taxis. You will need to get to the "Bab Ksiba" Gate and from there it is a five minute walk through the casbah. There are some signs but ALL the locals know where it is. Staff will meet you at Bab Kiba.
Emmanuel F. Couples Australia, June 7, 2013
Friently staff and very helpful

Location, breakfast and old culture
7.7
Excellent stay , very helpful staff and good breakfast, top open sapce is very nice to relax, short wal to shopping and other place of interests. Overall value for money also good place to stay with children, a small walk to taxi but not bad
Dominic C. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2013
a nice immersion into marocan culture

location service and design
7.7
Our stay here was lovely, the ryad is fantastic. Beautiful and authentic design, calm, yet very well situated for sight seing. The staff are lovely, very attentive and friendly. I definately recomend!
Lee M. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
Amazing Riad! Great Service!

Good location, incredible staff
9.3
Really nice stay. Breakfast is beautiful and served whenever. Staff are attentive and professional and rhetoric location is great!
Tomoe W. Couples Japan, September 25, 2012
Excellent value

Location, helpful and friendly staff
9
A very pleasant little Riad located in the Kasbah area of the Medina which is quiet yet still conveniently located for most of the major sights. Said, the manager was very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. The only complaint we had was that the wifi didn't work very well in the room but this was only a minor inconvenience. Overall I'd recommend the Riad Dubai without hesitation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book any activities/excursions through the Riad. They only deal with reputable companies and you can be sure you won't get ripped-off.
Diane R. Solo travelers Canada, July 6, 2012
a lovely riad with a caring owner

caring owner, helpful staff, great rooftop
9
this riad is small, 8? rooms, but with a very helpful owner and staff. make sure you email said, the owner, before arrival so he can arrange to pick you up. riad dubai is on a lane in the medina that does not allow cars and is difficult to find. it is in a neighbourhood, not touristy, which adds to the appeal. my room was good, lots of character, tv, wifi, and a/c. the breakfast was moroccan but i could get a boiled egg, sprinkled with cumin, a new experience to me but one i liked. it also included a dish of olives and moroccan pancakes and fruit. the dinner was very good too and can be eaten on the roof or in the courtyard. i needed a bus ticket to ouarzazate and then to essaouria, a bit complicated, and asked said for help. he not only helped but went to the station and got the tickets for me, avoiding mistakes i would have made. he also gives lots of advice according to the guest he is talking to. the younger people receiving different advice from the older ones and the advice is appropriate. it is in the medina but i found, for me, it was better to get a taxi, 30 mad, to the main square and then explore on foot from there. it was about a 20 minute walk to the square, for me, and i found it very interesting walk but then ran out of energy before i got there. however, there are great sidewalk cafes where for the price of a mint tea or coke, 12 mad, you can sit forever and people watch and rest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do the cooking class that Said recommends even if you don't cook. You will get a look into the spices of Morocco and into a Moroccan home outside of Marrakech. Go to the Jewish market, it was my favourite spot. Have a look at the Photography Museum for some very interesting photos dating from 1880. Explore the souks the other side of the square from Riad Dubai. Remember most people who talk to you on the street will want money from you at the end, so be prepared. If you are totally lost it is good to accept help and pay the young boy for it.
Luis S. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
A great experience in Marrakech

Said, the owner!
8.7
said, the owner, welcome us and gave us an overview of marrakech, where to go and what to do. his staff were always ready to help. the location of the riad is very good, close to the main action points in town. just a 10 minutes walk from the main square. it is not that difficult to walk around and said can give you some tips not to get lost.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor. Rooms on the ground level can be a little dark and noisier.
Vanessa H. Solo travelers South Africa, May 1, 2012
Excellent Riad

The hospitality of the staff was fantastic, comfortable
10
Very comfortable. We had a welcome mint tea with the owner on a beautiful roof terrace with plenty information shared with us about Marrakech and Morocco. The food that was prepared for us was excellent, the rooms very comfortable and the staff very friendly and hospitable. Thank you also for the birthday cake that was supplied for my husbands birthday. What a surprise. Now that is service with a smile.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy walking around the main square at night but be prepared to be hassled by all the young maitre dees. Dont be hassled into a restaurant area if you don't want to eat their meal.
Flori B. Groups Spain, April 2, 2013
Hotel muy agradable

Amabilidad del personal
8.3
Ali B. Families with young children France, December 23, 2013
Super agréable

Accueillant, chaleureux, familiale
10
Riad très agréable, confortable on se sentirai comme a la maison, très propre. Personnel disponible, chaleureux, accueillant et serviable. Riad situé au cœur de Marrakech endroit très calme et très joli.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riad Dubai Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Dubai Marrakech - ExteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Suite Double BedRiad Dubai Marrakech - Suite Double BedRiad Dubai Marrakech - BathroomRiad Dubai Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Dubai Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Dubai Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - LobbyRiad Dubai Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - InteriorRiad Dubai Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Dubai Marrakech - Panoramic ViewRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Dubai Marrakech - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07