or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Hidden Hotel

117, derb Jamaa, Derb Dabachi, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Interior Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Interior Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Restaurant Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest Room Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Interior Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Room 2’s sitting area Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Interior Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Terrace Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Lobby Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Lobby Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Lobby Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Exterior
Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Garden Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Interior Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Lobby
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Lorna W. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
This is not a 5 star hotel.

it is a short walk to the medina
4
I booked the Garden View room but there is no garden and none of the photo's match any of the rooms.The rooms are dark, bare and cold. Breakfast is luke warm coffee from a flask, a one egg omelette between the both of us, a piece of french bread, some flat bread and a pastry. We ate this in the very cold lobby ( described in the blurb as the sitting area of one of the bedrooms! ) It is rated as a 5 star hotel but it is in fact no more than a bed and breakfast. Before the flight I emailed twice to order airport transfer but neither mails were answered. I would definately not recommend this Riad to anyone.
Bunthita I. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2015
Worst hotel I have ever booked!!!

location
3.3
We spent 4 nights here in December 2014 during our 2 week trip across Morocco. Unfortunately, this is the hotel we spent most of our nights with and it has been the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. That's really ashamed because the place itself is fundamentally good, a good sized room that is situated in a good location, near Jemaa el-Fnaa square. However, the way they operate this place is so unprofessional and causing a lot of confusion. It seems to me like the place was abandoned by whoever started the business and left it to be run by total amateurs. I can't think of anything I like about this hotel during our stay. First of all, there is no key given for the room. The only staff who's always around looks like he's just been waken up every time we called him, told us it's ok to leave our room unlock. He had tried helping us on many occasions though but the way things work there are really unorganized. The breakfast quality is bad. The shower is a big joke as the hot water ALWAYS run out half way through the shower, no matter how quick you try to have it. The heater was broken and the room was always cold. The electricity was randomly on and off during our stay. There is a small pantry within the room with a broken refrigerator, kitchen sink, hood,coffee cups, even sugar but no kettle. There are 3 of us in the room but they only provide 2 towels/day. We asked them to do the laundry on the 1st day we arrived and it took them 3 days to return it. We even saw them hung our wet clothes in the kitchen where the prepared the breakfast. When we asked how much it cost for the laundry the staff told us some ridiculous price but when we asked him to show the itemized laundry bill he just reduced the price into half. This has been a total nightmare spending 4 nights in this hotel and I'm really regret booking this place.
Zuraidah B. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2014
LOVED LOVED LOVED THE RIAD

Location, Ambience and Room
9.3
It was fantastic. We feel so relax and at home with the surrounding. Nice to be back at the Riad after a long day of site seeing. The Riad ambience is so fantastic. Will definitely stay there again in the future.
Lilliana P. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Location only!

The location and the room
5.7
The best thing about this Riad is the location only a few minutes walk from the main square and yet it is in a quite street which I feel is really important. The Riad itself is pleasant and the room was spacious and comfortable but that is where it ends. The service is very basic and no food or alcohol is served which is a major fault I think when you consider that all of the other Riads I stayed in served both and charged around the same price for the accommodation. Breakfast is again a very basic affair.
Sooraiya C. Couples Mauritius, July 3, 2013
Amazing Stay!

Romantic Setting/ Welcoming Staff/in the Middle of the tourist attraction!
9.7
Amazing Stay and an amazing host. Lovely staff. They upgraded us when we reached. Helpful and cheerful. Small and sweet.
Ash W. Couples Hong Kong, March 12, 2013
Decent hotel in medina, centrally located

Location, atmosphere, friendly staff
8.3
Centrally located, just five minutes walk from the square. Nice staff, helpful with warm smile. There's a lovely kitten in the garden. Room is clean and well decorated. Remember to request pick up service in advance.
Ann Z. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
perfect location in the centre of the souks

exquisite room overlooking the courtyard
10
a lovely place to stay with a very intimate feel to it and a friendly english speaking owner who was very helpful and catered to our needs.
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 11, 2012
loveiy htl nice people and friendly.

traditional ,you smel the history.
8.7
you need some help to get there . It is hedden . But very nice . reasnable price . good breakfast.clean room .helpfull staff.
Roberts D. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
We are returning for another night in a few days

Great service, good location
7.7
Easy to find, although a little hidden away. Quiet. Friendly owner
Sno B. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Good location but room not up to standard.

Location in medina good & rooftop garden area lovely for breakfast.
5.3
Our room was damp and musty and bathroom had lots of mould. Staff were helpful but spoke little English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - InteriorRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - InteriorRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - InteriorRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Room 2’s sitting area Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - InteriorRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - TerraceRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - LobbyRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - LobbyRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - LobbyRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - GardenRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - InteriorRiad Hidden Hotel Marrakech - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04