Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Jnane Jdid

2nd Road Jnane ben chegra, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
12 reviews

3 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Christine V. Couples Netherlands, November 2, 2013
Miscommunication as a standard

The Riad is very hard to find, the staff speaks no English and there are some that don't speak French as well. Breakfast is agonizing if you do not like figs and pancakes. The beds differ from room to room. The ground floor had a nice and comfortable bed(however that room is noisy assuring no rest)but no bathtub. The first floor room did have a bathtub, with no hot water after 23.00, and a bed that is no more comfortable then a wooden board. What is worse is that their laundry service doesn't return clean clothes, it comes back smelly or not at all. They do charge you around 1,50 euro per item (even the ones that are not returned)and we are not talking about dry cleaning or large items. Forget about drinks in the evening, there are no hot drinks, only beer or wine. The beer costs around 8 euro which is as expensive as the most luxurious nightclubs in town.
Report this review
Syed A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Warm and friendly staff and a unique experience

Great and friendly staff, safe and secure, good dinner
Had a very pleasant stay at the Riad Jnane Agdal. The staff there are very warm and friendly since the moment i arrived. And most importantly, they are trustworthy and very concerned for my safety and well being even outside the hotel. They really wanted to ensure i had the best and safest experience as a single traveller in Marrakech. Good prices for the 3-course dinners and Hamam/massage, which is done by the hotel staff too. The Hamam is a MUST-TRY. The stay at Riad Jnane Agdal was a unique one from typical hotels, such that it was a warm homely feel and that you are welcomed as a guest and also a family member to them.
Report this review
Beau D. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
very nice riad but very far from center square

very moroccan feel and great treament by bellman and great breakfast
I felt very insecure with the riad being so far away from the main action , it took a very long time to get to and from square and restaurants and late at night it did not feel very safe. We had a minor argument with our hotel manager over whether we paid or niot and he threaten to kick us out but come to find out he had made a mistake and apologize. next time i would rent a riad closer to square
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to take a side trip to the todra gorge , dades valley and Erg Chebbi (sahara desert) near town of merzouga , well worth every penny but dont pay over $100 us dollars many scams out there and make surwe your van has ac
Report this review
Juan C. Couples Spain, February 20, 2014
esperaba mas del hotel, las fotos son engañosas.

trato del persoba
Report this review
Arantzazu J. Groups Spain, August 4, 2013
Tranquilidad y descanso

Paz, piscina y grandes habitaciones
En contra de los comentarios leídos, a nosotros nos pareció un remanso de paz en comparación con las otras dos Riad que probamos. Tiene una pequeña piscina con agua fría que sienta muy bien después de caminar con 40ºC. Las habitaciones son grandes, al igual que los baños y no se oye nada por la noche. Desayuno en la terraza!
Report this review
Eric L. Couples France, March 22, 2014
Riad de charme pour une découverte de Marrakesh

Un très bon rapport qualité prix
Nous y sommes arrivé par hasard et nous y sommes restés. Nous avons apprécié une magnifique chambre marocaine, très spacieuse, meublée de bon goût. C'est un très bon riad, pas étriqué où l'on se sent à l'aise. On profite immédiatement du centre ville historique en se passant de taxi! Cerise sur le gâteau : il héberge un hammam avec un personnel qualifié.
Report this review
Remi R. Couples France, September 12, 2013
séjour très agréable, un havre de paix

très beau décor, calme, personnel chaleureux
A recommander - superbe ryad - très belle décoration marocaine - personnel très sympathique à l'écoute des clients - merci à la cuisinière pour le couscous qu'elle nous a préparé pour 2 personnes seulement - rien à redire - on peut y aller les yeux fermés en plus, à 10 mn du souk et de la place Djema El Fna - Un havre de paix - Merci encore à toute l'équipe du Ryad - Si nous revenons à Marrakech, vous nous reverrez sans problème.
Report this review
Leocadie C. Couples France, April 1, 2013
Petit séjour magique dans ce magnifique riad

Accueil - Décor - Tranquilité
Entrez, c'est un havre de paix ! On se paume forcément la première fois, pour le trouver, mais ensuite on se rend vite compte qu'il est très bien situé, à l'entrée même de la médina, mais au calme de son brouhaha. L'accueil y est très chalereux, Samira, qui sera votre hôte, est souriante, sympathique, et en plus cache une très bonne cuisinière ! Le décor est magique, et la terrasse superbe. Nous le conseillons à tous !
Report this review
Rene A. Couples France, March 22, 2013
excellent séjour,décor et ambiance de rêve

accueil- lieu et décoration marocaine traditionnelle- proximité place jamaa el fna
Accueil chaleureux, très beau riad avec une magnifique décoration traditionnelle, personnel avenant et disponible. Seul regret: n'y avoir séjourné qu'une nuit.
Report this review
Jens R. Couples Germany, October 24, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff!

Clean , sweet, friendly
Nette Mitarbeiter, saubere Räume, super Lage, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis! Komme gerne wieder!
Report this review
1 - 3 of 3 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.