Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riad Lorsya

61 Derb El Hammam, Rue Mouassine, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 38 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Nichole C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2016
Pretty room
4.7
Location is a bit difficult
Report this review
Adrian B. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2016
Good value
6.3
We stayed here on return trip through Marrakech and even though it didn't have quite the quality of our first riad, it is much cheaper and in just as good location. Definitely a good value. Great roof deck. Abdul gave us a suite upgrade without extra charge and took care of our airport taxi for us.
Report this review
Josu R. Couples Spain, March 6, 2016
First time 6 Star experience!

It felt like being in a fairy tale
10
Never had an experience at a hotel like this. Usually I just use the hotel to rest and leave to keep seeing stuff. It is the first time I'd rather stay at the hotel. It was amazing! Breakfast and tea and coffee is served whenever you like, staff is very friendly and helpful, facilities are very clean and amazingly beautiful. We'll come again, for sure! Thanks
Report this review
Mogens M. Couples Denmark, February 23, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Fine service
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2016
Unique experience

Location, Value, Good staff
8.7
Enjoyed my 3 nights stay. Arranged airport pick up,highly recommend! Worked me to the door very well. Mint tea welcome was nice touch. Abdoul, very helpful with my questions and arrangements. Moroccan pancakes very good. Nice, comfortable and secure feel about the place. Good experience all around. Only negative was slow shower drain. No complaints. Would highly recommend.
Report this review
Carly B. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2015
Lovely

Location, staff, friendly
9
Lovely and welcoming riad right in the middles of the medina. The staff were very friendly and helpful navigating the winding alleys through the medina. Would stay again.
Report this review
Syed A. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2015
The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Helpful staff, location and value for money
9.7
Great
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
A room fit for a king.

Clean, location, large room and confortable.
8
Staff were super friendly and hel[pful. Great location off the noisy paths of Marrakesh. Room was massive, clean and fit for a king. Great roof top offered a nice break from the streets. I would return 10/10
Report this review
Rasmus S. Couples Sweden, October 6, 2015
Medina

Staff location rooms
9.3
Great place to stay and come back to after the high tempo of the city.
Report this review
Meghan C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
Local experience with safe and kind staff!

Always available to help at all hours of day. Stayed awake to make sure we got home. Met us in the square at 3AM to make sure we walked home safe. Best place for female travelers
10
It was amazing. Mustafa and Abduhl were extremely accommodating and kind. Mustafa would meet us in the square late at night to make sure we walked home safely. He was very helpful and kind. Abdul was also amazing he helped us book dinner and hAmmam and walked us to and from so we didn't get lost. Everyone was so kind. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was great. There was always someone to help us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
Riad Lorsya Marrakech - Riad LorsyaRiad Lorsya Marrakech - PatioRiad Lorsya Marrakech - PatioRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Hotel InteriorRiad Lorsya Marrakech - PatioRiad Lorsya Marrakech - PatioRiad Lorsya Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Lorsya Marrakech - TerraceRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Hotel InteriorRiad Lorsya Marrakech - TerraceRiad Lorsya Marrakech - LoungeRiad Lorsya Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Lorsya Marrakech - RestaurantRiad Lorsya Marrakech - BalconyRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Sultana RoomRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Sultana RoomRiad Lorsya Marrakech - LoungeRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Sultana RoomRiad Lorsya Marrakech - InteriorRiad Lorsya Marrakech - InteriorRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Suite RoomRiad Lorsya Marrakech - BathroomRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Guest RoomRiad Lorsya Marrakech - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02