or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rialto Hotel

Carrer de Ferran, 40 - 42, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Joan Miró Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Interior Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Kitchen Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Lobby
Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Reception Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Interior Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Golf Course
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Bjarne L. Groups Norway, September 2, 2014
Nice location, but not worth the money...

Location
3.7
Nice location, but noisy rooms. No window in room either. The service from the front desk was also poor. They charge you for the wi-fi, which normally is included in other hotels.
Kate A. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
an experience i don't want to go through again

location, that's all.
4.3
from the outside, and even from the lobby, it looked pleasant. the staff seemed stressed and disorganised. i'd booked in 9 of us over 4 rooms, and each one of us were, to put it politely, less than satisfied. my room had a window that had metal sheeting over it with very tiny strips, that was the elevator shaft. it being new years, it was a very busy oft throughout the night! our air conditioning wouldn't go below 23. so with no windows and no air conditioning it was horribly claustrophobic in there. there were no complimentary toiletries, our bath was dirty and so were our towels. upon leaving, we asked the 2 staff behind the desk if we could leave our bags. without looking up they told us to "go ahead, the door was open". when collecting our bags, same rile applied. we walked behind the desk where our bags were, took them, and as i left i said "thank you, i hope you don't mind but i've stolen a bag" to absolutely no reply, just a hand wave. terrible hotel. shame because the location was excellent.
Simon K. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
8
Pedro O. Couples Spain, May 21, 2013
No problems

Location,location ,location
10
William J. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2013
great location,good value

location,location,location
7.3
Agnes C. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Bad experience

None at all
2
Fabio D. Couples Italy, September 2, 2012
good position, just 300 mt far from the Ramblas

position, kindness, clean
8
we stayed 2 nights at Rialto's and we felt very confortable.. good position
Nightlife Tip: close to all night attractions
Agata S. Groups Poland, August 24, 2012
Great location but don't go there!

location
4
The hotel is old and hasn't been renovated for ages. The walls are very thin & we could hear the cleaning ladies all the time. The window had a view on walls and there was garbage around.What can convince you not to go there is that you can find a cockroach in your bath and i guess u don't want to pay 111 euros a night for that and without breakfast. By the way,in the reception they just smiled when we mentioned the cockroach!
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at Las Ramblas!
Maria G. Couples Canada, June 29, 2012
Really great value for an ideal location!

Location, clean rooms, great price
8.7
the hotel is ideally situated, really... just a couple of minutes to either jaume or liceu metros... ideal for exploring the gotic quarter, and can easily make it into raval or walk down to barceloneta. we were very pleased! the only con was that there was no free wifi in the rooms; you have to pay and use it in the lobby. there was also a really unpleasant smell coming from the a/c vent in our room (maybe had something to do with the low price?). we only stayed one night so it was alright.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Meson del Cafe, on Llibretera (off Placa St. Jaume) for amazing chocolate and churros.
Warren E. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Enerything you needed for a city break!

Great Location
7
We had a twin room. Ensuite fine, not much storage space. Clean and breaksfast was good. Location was brilliant in the heart of everything. Free walking trip would highly recommend from the hotel. All in all a fab stay. Wonderful city!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend the walking tour. Lots to do and see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rialto Hotel BarcelonaRialto Hotel Barcelona - Joan Miró RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - EntranceRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - KitchenRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - BuffetRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRialto Hotel Barcelona - Golf CourseRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - BuffetRialto Hotel Barcelona - BuffetRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06