Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rialto Hotel

Carrer de Ferran, 40 - 42, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 59 reviews

27 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Avraham C. Couples Israel, May 5, 2016
.
5.7
.
Oscar P. Business travelers Spain, April 13, 2016
All ok.
5.3
Location, clean room
Gregorio R. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2016
Adequate stay

Location, customer service, clean room
8.3
We only stayed one night but it was accommodating. We traveled with a 1 yr old and they provided a crib instantly. A bit noisy but that didn't really bother us. The shower was our least favorite, not a fan of the handheld sprayer but it worked. Overall a nice hotel in a great location priced right.
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Best Priced Hotel In Barcelona

Staff were very helpful and obligeing. Location ideal and great value for money
9.3
First rate!
Megan R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2015
Great location and value for money

The hotel is located right in the heart of the gothic quater and just of the popular strip of le rambler... so many great restaurants, tapas bars and shopping!
7.7
Great stay. We were mainly our exploring barcelona for most of the day but it was in the perfect location close to overything you'd need. Good size bathroom and moderately comfy bed (typical of a 3 star hotel) would defiantly stay again when we come back to barcelona!
Mona C. Groups United Kingdom, July 3, 2015
fantastic

Very good location, helpful staff, cleanliness
8.7
My stay was fantastic , .the staff are helpful and the place is accessible to everything , shops restaurants, beach I would recommend this place and if I have the chance to come back to Barcelona I would definetly stay in this hotel again.
Paivi N. Solo travelers Finland, April 8, 2015
Central location

Location breakfast
8.3
I stay one night here and it was a perfect location. room was nice and clean. breakfast table was rich whit diffrent choises. bad was that wifi worked only in firstfloor at reception
Bjarne L. Groups Norway, September 2, 2014
Nice location, but not worth the money...

Location
3.7
Nice location, but noisy rooms. No window in room either. The service from the front desk was also poor. They charge you for the wi-fi, which normally is included in other hotels.
Elizabeth A. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Rialto Hotel

Location
8
excellent
Kate A. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
an experience i don't want to go through again

location, that's all.
4.3
from the outside, and even from the lobby, it looked pleasant. the staff seemed stressed and disorganised. i'd booked in 9 of us over 4 rooms, and each one of us were, to put it politely, less than satisfied. my room had a window that had metal sheeting over it with very tiny strips, that was the elevator shaft. it being new years, it was a very busy oft throughout the night! our air conditioning wouldn't go below 23. so with no windows and no air conditioning it was horribly claustrophobic in there. there were no complimentary toiletries, our bath was dirty and so were our towels. upon leaving, we asked the 2 staff behind the desk if we could leave our bags. without looking up they told us to "go ahead, the door was open". when collecting our bags, same rile applied. we walked behind the desk where our bags were, took them, and as i left i said "thank you, i hope you don't mind but i've stolen a bag" to absolutely no reply, just a hand wave. terrible hotel. shame because the location was excellent.
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Rialto Hotel BarcelonaRialto Hotel Barcelona - Joan Miro Rialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - EntranceRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - KitchenRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - BuffetRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeRialto Hotel Barcelona - Golf CourseRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - LobbyRialto Hotel Barcelona - BuffetRialto Hotel Barcelona - BuffetRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRialto Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRialto Hotel Barcelona - triple roomRialto Hotel Barcelona - triple roomRialto Hotel Barcelona - triple roomRialto Hotel Barcelona - triple room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06