My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rica Hotel No. 25

Burggrevegatan 25, Central Station Area, Gothenburg, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Lobby Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Lobby Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Reception Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/Lounge Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/Lounge Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/Lounge Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/Lounge Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Restaurant Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Meeting Room Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Meeting Room Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Guest Room Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Standard Room Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Guest Room Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Bathroom Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Bathroom Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Superior Room
Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Suite Room Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Bathroom Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Bathroom Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Bathroom Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Lobby Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Lobby Rica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Restaurant
Area: Central Station Area Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Jan S. Couples Sweden, July 15, 2013
Välbehövlig semester

Läget frukost personalen
7.3
Imran Z. Couples February 6, 2011
Nice renovated rooms.

The rooms and friendly staff.
7
We were really tired after 5 hours of driving from Kongsberg, Norway to Goteborg, Sweden. Upon check in we were given a nicely renovated room but with no view. We requested for a room change (one with a view) at the reception and she gladly gave us a better room - on the highest floor and with a fantastic view! There's even a bathtub in the toilet! So we're very pleased. Coffee/tea are free at every floor. The hotel is going through some makeover so no breakfast at the restaurant. Instead we got breakfast delivered in a paper bag - which is unique to us and we have no issues with it. The reception staff, Charlotte, is very friendly. She would chat with us and also fix our heater when it was not warming up. We'll definitely return again to stay here :)
Shopping Tip: The hotel is of walking distance to Central Station and also Nordstan Shopping Centre (the biggest mall in Goteborg). A must go for tourists - Haga. Its unique in its own way. Bear in mind its close on Sundays. And do try out Espresso House cafe (available at the streets or Nordstan) - they hv the best bagel and vanilla latte.
Alex G. Business travelers Sweden, December 2, 2010
Budget hotel with high price

Central location, clean
5
I stayed here because there were no vacancies anywhere else. The price was the same as in higher class hotels, but the room was very basic, looked cheap. The breakfast was basic as well, although good. With these room prices the least they could do is to hire extra temporary staff. I waited about an hour to check in. The two guys in queue before me were sent by taxi to another hotel, as this one was full but took new bookings anyway. The hotel and the price didn't match. Avoid, if possible!
Bertil L. Business travelers Sweden, January 12, 2010
Visit to Gothenburg in January 2010

Convenient location,good buffer breakfast, fast and free Wi-Fi internet
9
I was on a brief visit to Gothenburg (two nights only) and found the hotel's location excellent for my purposes. I arrived and left by train, and the station is within easy walking distance of the hotel. And because I am a working journalist, I found the internet connection convenient as well (and free; some hotels charge for internet usage which I think is a rip-off). The staff was also very courteous and helpful. The only drawback, as stated above, was the rather uninspiring view from the window of my room (eithert railways tracks or barren house walls) but guess that can;t be changed. The rates were also competitive, the best deal I could find in Gothenburg (on the net, that was how I found the hotel).
Masanobu A. Business travelers Japan, February 2, 2010
場所分かりやすい

朝食がおいしい。駅から近い。
8.3
中央駅から近く、徒歩3,4分で着きます。線路沿いであるが、静かな場所にあります。そのため外食する場合は近隣には数軒しかお店がないので、少し歩かないといけないかもしれない。朝食のメニューは多くて美味しいです。
Christian K. Couples Norway, July 19, 2013
greit hotell nær sentrum

rent.ok frokost
8
Bra, grei avstand til sentrum litt mye støy ifra tog stasjon da vi hadde rom mot tog stasjon
Jan F. Couples Sweden, July 2, 2013
Ett centralt prisvärt hotell

centralt läge, bra service, rent och prydligt
7.7
Min fru och jag är mycket nöjda med vårt hotellboende. Hotellet ligger nära Centralstationen, en kort promenad på 5 minuter, så det är enkelt att ta sig till hotellet när man anländer med tåg eller buss. Rent och prydligt på rummet. Frukostbuffén var lite fantasilös men det som fanns var av bra kvalité. Personalen var glad och hjälpsam. Rummet var lite trångt men eftersom vi endast sov där var det inget problem för oss.
Anna H. Solo travelers Sweden, October 3, 2012
Lyxigt och avslappnat hotell!

Härlig frukostbuffé, sköna sängar, fantastiskt bemötande, avslappnade och lyxig känsla.
9.7
"Välkommen till Göteborgs nya vardagsrum - en mötesplats i lekfull, modern och varm miljö, där mat, musik och utställningar samsas i en rofylld atmosfär." Ovanstående mening är hämtad från hotellets hemsidajag kan inte själv komma på någon bättre sammanfattning. Agodas bilder är inte uppdaterade på hotellet sedan det blev renoverat, så gå in på deras hemsida för att titta på bilderna. Enda minuset var att det är lite svårt att hitta dit.
Jonas G. Families with young children Sweden, May 22, 2011
Bra läge med fina rum

Fräscha rum, trevlig personal och bra service
7
hotellet ligger centralt i göteborg och det är gångavstånd till det mesta. parkeringplats finns nära hotellet. rummen var nyrenoverade i fin stil och höll hög klass. personalen var hjälpsam och hade mycket trevligt bemötande. entrén var under renovering vid vårt besök och matsalen var precis klar och var trivsam. frukostutbudet var bra men kunde varit större och innehållit varm mat såsom omelett, stekt prinskorv, bacon.
Camilla J. Groups Sweden, December 12, 2010
Mysigt hotell med härliga sängar

Läget, frukosten, sängen, personalen
8.7
mysigt hotell för det var litet och personligt. de bjöd på glögg i foajen och det jag gillar med ricas hotell är att man har tillgång till toflor och morgonrock vilket känns extra lyxigt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rica Hotel No. 25 GothenburgRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - LobbyRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - LobbyRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - ReceptionRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/LoungeRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/LoungeRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/LoungeRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Pub/LoungeRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - RestaurantRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Meeting RoomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Meeting RoomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Guest RoomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Standard RoomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Guest RoomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - BathroomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - BathroomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Superior RoomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Suite RoomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - BathroomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - BathroomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - BathroomRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - LobbyRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - LobbyRica Hotel No. 25 Gothenburg - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rica Hotel No. 25, Gothenburg

AS-AGWEB-3A02