Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Barracks Cottages

16 Franklin Street, Richmond, Hobart, Australia 7025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Interior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Interior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Surroundings Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Surroundings Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Kitchen/Lounge Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Lounge Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Bedroom
Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - The Cellar Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther upstairs Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Courtyard BBQ Area Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior
Area: Richmond Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Angela C. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Stylish and cosy

1. Historic origins 2. Excellent accommodation and service 3. Close to Richmond
10
Very enjoyable. We would definitely like to stay there again.
Report this review
Therese W. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
Beautiful

Friendly staff, size and comfort, location
10
Very very pleasant.... Loved it!
Report this review
Yuen C. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Good stay

Good wifi, good breakfast, good location
8.7
Wonderful
Report this review
Alma G. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Best place to stay in Hobart!

Staff were very friendly and welcoming, barracks are located in the beautiful area Richmond, close to airport and Hobart cbd.
9.7
Over all great place to stay definitely recommend. Very personal touch as it is privately owned. Easy to get around and close to airport and cbd without being in the hustle and bustle of town.
Report this review
Margaret C. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2015
Mystay

Good price, great location, lovely hosts
10
Report this review
Liz M. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2014
Fantastic time

Quality, location and everything we'll thought out
10
It was wonderful. We would recommend it to others.
Report this review
John C. Couples Australia, December 9, 2014
Comfortable cottage

Comfortable, good breakfast, renovated
8.7
Good breakfast provided in room. Comfortable bed. We'll appointed.
Report this review
Tony B. Couples Denmark, November 19, 2014
great

nice, clean and quieret
10
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
warm, comfortable and quiet

easy access to Hobart, close to local attractions, friend owners
9.7
We stayed for our 10th wedding anniversary long weekend away. We had and easy drive to the local wineries(divine),resturants, attractions and to Hobart for a great Meal at Mures. The Barracks was warm,clean and with having to leave our dogs at home, it was nice to be able to pat and cuddle Bruno, the owners dog. We have already started to recommend "The barracks" to our family and friends as the place to stay when visiting Southern Tasmania and Hobart areas. great value for money.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Families with older children Singapore, June 2, 2014
Charming cottage in a lovely setting

Clean and comfortable with thoughtful amenities
9.7
i can tell that the cottage was furnished with thoughtfulness. Everything we need for our comfort was there - nightlight in bathroom, electric bed warmers, hooks at the right places, etc. Well done! The only thing I missed is a shower cap to complete the list. Breakfast provided was more than ample with selection of yoghurt, bread, cereal, milk and juice but I only gave it a 4 out of 5 'cos I think it'll be even better if there's ham or sausages. But that's just our preference.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Richmond Barracks GardensRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - InteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - InteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - SurroundingsRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - SurroundingsRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Kitchen/LoungeRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther LoungeRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther BedroomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - The CellarRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther upstairsRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Courtyard BBQ AreaRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02