or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Barracks Cottages

16 Franklin Street, Richmond, Hobart, Australia 7025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Interior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Interior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Surroundings Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Surroundings Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Kitchen/Lounge Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Lounge Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Bedroom
Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - The Cellar Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther upstairs Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Courtyard BBQ Area Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest Room Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior
Area: Richmond Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
Couples (24)
Sort by:
Peter F. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
warm, comfortable and quiet

easy access to Hobart, close to local attractions, friend owners
9.7
We stayed for our 10th wedding anniversary long weekend away. We had and easy drive to the local wineries(divine),resturants, attractions and to Hobart for a great Meal at Mures. The Barracks was warm,clean and with having to leave our dogs at home, it was nice to be able to pat and cuddle Bruno, the owners dog. We have already started to recommend "The barracks" to our family and friends as the place to stay when visiting Southern Tasmania and Hobart areas. great value for money.
Christine B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Beautiful B & B

The special little touches, hand wash, shampoo & conditioner & shower gel, attention to detail
10
We enjoyed our stayed in the Cellar at Richmond Barracks, a very special place
Debbie S. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Very comfortable, friendly owners.

clean, friendly owners, location.
9
Very comfortable, Loved the location to the town.
Vicki H. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
pleasent, relaxing, very nice

the style, the location, the breakfast
8
very nice, interesting accommodation, unique rooms.
Hans I. Couples Norway, April 5, 2014
Very nice

Clean, well equiped, helpful staff
10
Very fine
Chak S. Couples China, March 16, 2014
Hotel at convenient location to sightseeing areas

Closed to sightseeing areas. Quiet area. Large hotel size.
7.3
The hotel is located at Richmond, and is closed to sightseeing points in the city, such as fruit farm, Richmond Bridge, cheese shop, zoo, etc. The hotel is also closed to vineyard. There are 3-5 vineyards within 15-minute driving. Within walking distance, we can also take a walk of Richmond mainstreet, which has some gallery and shops.
Kim H. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
Beautiful Scenery

Good Location, Excellent Wifi Connection & Clean
10
Its nice and cozy. Host is helpful and attentive. The breakfast they prepared is abundant. Serene surrounding and close to the Richmond Bridge in a walking distance. The wifi connection is very good.
Valerie M. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Excellent

Near airport friendly twin beds
10
Very good This form is far too long We gather you charge high commission
Geoffrey G. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
Great valve for money

Comfort, continental breakfast, could ty
9.7
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Lovely 3 night stay

Location, room size, free breakfast
9.7
We had a lovely 3 night stay in The Retreat at Richmond Barracks. It was clean, a good size with a separate bedroom. It had a modern bathroom and kitchen area. A nice breakfast food basket was provided each day. It is set in the quiet historic village of Richmond which is about 20 minutes outside Hobart. The village had a good choice of restaurants and also a pub and small supermarket. Larger supermarkets and takeaways were located in the nearby town of Sorell about 13km away. It's only 20km from the airport. We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Richmond Barracks GardensRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - InteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - InteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - SurroundingsRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - SurroundingsRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther Kitchen/LoungeRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther LoungeRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther BedroomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - The CellarRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Lady Esther upstairsRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Courtyard BBQ AreaRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Guest RoomRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02