Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Barracks Cottages

16 Franklin Street, Richmond, Hobart, Australia 7025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Garden Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Garden Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Exterior Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Garden Richmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Garden
Area: Richmond Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
32 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (32)
Sort by:
Peixin L. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2015
Private space in a small and pretty town

location, privacy, kitchen and breakfast
9.7
Richmond is 20-30 min drive away from Hobart but it is worth staying there as we got to experience small town life (which means shops and restaurants close by evening time). The room is essentially a stand-alone building that is very spacious and nicely-furnished.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Clean and well presented, very tidy establishment.

Clean, crisp white sheets, very comfortable and handy to everything in Richmond
10
Excellent.
Report this review
Angela C. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Stylish and cosy

1. Historic origins 2. Excellent accommodation and service 3. Close to Richmond
10
Very enjoyable. We would definitely like to stay there again.
Report this review
Therese W. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
Beautiful

Friendly staff, size and comfort, location
10
Very very pleasant.... Loved it!
Report this review
Yuen C. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Good stay

Good wifi, good breakfast, good location
8.7
Wonderful
Report this review
Alma G. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
Best place to stay in Hobart!

Staff were very friendly and welcoming, barracks are located in the beautiful area Richmond, close to airport and Hobart cbd.
9.7
Over all great place to stay definitely recommend. Very personal touch as it is privately owned. Easy to get around and close to airport and cbd without being in the hustle and bustle of town.
Report this review
John C. Couples Australia, December 9, 2014
Comfortable cottage

Comfortable, good breakfast, renovated
8.7
Good breakfast provided in room. Comfortable bed. We'll appointed.
Report this review
Tony B. Couples Denmark, November 19, 2014
great

nice, clean and quieret
10
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
warm, comfortable and quiet

easy access to Hobart, close to local attractions, friend owners
9.7
We stayed for our 10th wedding anniversary long weekend away. We had and easy drive to the local wineries(divine),resturants, attractions and to Hobart for a great Meal at Mures. The Barracks was warm,clean and with having to leave our dogs at home, it was nice to be able to pat and cuddle Bruno, the owners dog. We have already started to recommend "The barracks" to our family and friends as the place to stay when visiting Southern Tasmania and Hobart areas. great value for money.
Report this review
Christine B. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Beautiful B & B

The special little touches, hand wash, shampoo & conditioner & shower gel, attention to detail
10
We enjoyed our stayed in the Cellar at Richmond Barracks, a very special place
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Barracks Cottages HobartRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - GardenRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - GardenRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - ExteriorRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - GardenRichmond Barracks Cottages Hobart - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02