or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Guest House

116 Brougham St, Mount Victoria, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin with bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room & bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Television Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Front Hallway Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room  bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Television Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining room & Kitchen Richmond Guest House Wellington - Figurine  Doctors surgery Richmond Guest House Wellington - Hallway ceiling Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guests Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Back door Richmond Guest House Wellington - Front Door Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room
Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Mount Victoria Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Roberto D. Solo travelers Italy, May 8, 2014
very good

staff, decoration cleaningness
8.7
very good
Jatin R. Couples India, May 2, 2014
Great stay, with home atmosphere.

Quite, home like and located in main city
9.7
Great stay
Jim E. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2013
pleasant and comfortablet

location price and friendly
8.3
a pleasant experience a friendly owner who greets you with a cup of tea close to Wellington (either walk or bus )and nice surroundings in a quiet street
Alex C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
My worst stay ever!

Nothing best in this B&B.
2.7
The owner was very rude and stingy. Too many rules and policies to follow, no flexibility has to play according to his rules! He ever threatened to chase us out if we distrub other guests. The room was small. We were arranged in a basement room. The passage to the basement is very narrow, limited space for luggage movement.
Rina P. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2013
glad to leave

close to town center, tidy, clean
6
Manager spoke in a degrading way about previous guests, made unwelcome remarks about my arrival time for breakfast, even though it was within the appropriate time slot and again made comments about previous guests.....he made me feel uneasy......door to my room could not be chained on my side and that made me feel uneasy
Nan L. Solo travelers China, October 13, 2013
Don't be afraid of the owner's face. He's good.

Quite place, 10-15 minutes walk to the downtown, near Mt Victoria
6
Leeann O. Business travelers New Zealand, October 12, 2013
Pleasant stay, walking distance to meeting

Location, quiet and comfortable bed
7.7
The stay was OK, good location to where I needed to be
Leigh W. Business travelers New Zealand, October 5, 2013
Dreadful. Mouldy smelly room

Only that it was relatively close to city centre
4
horrible. Room basement. Looked out to concrete wall. Mouldy curtains and horrific mouldy smell in room. Was combining work and having a couple of days extra while on leave. Had to sleep with what windows there were open. Just felt sick from the mouldy smell. Was so bad just wandered around town most of day and night to just keep out of the room. Come from Wellington originally but won' t go back for a while
Jules G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2013
Handy and good value

Location, price, access to the kitchen and close to everything in the city
9
Easy to find and a 8 minute walk from airport bus station to Guest house. Good kitchen area with possibility of cooking own lunches and dinner. great library with lots of good books to read. Rooms comfortable and ensuite works good. Its a friendly place and close to the central city. Enjoyed the stay. The guest house is an old style building but close to everything and good value for money. The way breakfast was served was very nice and made it seem more like a home setting.
Karen N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet surroundings, clean room and close to city -10mins walk
6.7
Basic, clean and quiet surroundings. Free wifi and breakfast - cereals, toast, coffee and tea. Free use of laundry which is a plus in my 12 nights of stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Guest House WellingtonRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin with bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room & bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Television LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Front Hallway Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room  bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Television LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Dining room & KitchenRichmond Guest House Wellington - Figurine  Doctors surgeryRichmond Guest House Wellington - Hallway ceilingRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guests LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Back doorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Front DoorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01