Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Guest House

116 Brougham St, Mount Victoria, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin with bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room & bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Television Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Front Hallway Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room  bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Television Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining room & Kitchen Richmond Guest House Wellington - Figurine  Doctors surgery Richmond Guest House Wellington - Hallway ceiling Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guests Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Back door Richmond Guest House Wellington - Front Door Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room
Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Surroundings Richmond Guest House Wellington - Interior Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Interior
Area: Mount Victoria Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Craig M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
A great base and great location to see Wellington

Location is excellent, value for money is very good, staff really want to enjoy your stay
8.7
We thought the location is excellent, in a very nice part of Wellington. The room was quite comfortable and had good heating. The staff we dealt with are great and very helpful. The breakfast is basic, but nice. You have breakfast with the guest house owner, so you do feel a bit monitored when you are in the dining room, having to ask for toast. There is tea and coffee anytime your like throughout the day. Recommend this place.
Report this review
Kath B. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Great stay in Wellington

Location, value for money, well looked after
9
Most enjoyable stay, would stay again. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Continental breakfast ideal for us as we never eat "full English". Downhill 10 -15 minute walk into centre of town. Easily reached by buses if required.
Report this review
Pascal H. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
still geat

as befoe
9.7
my second visit and still top place
Report this review
John H. Families with older children New Zealand, February 6, 2015
Stay bearable but no more

central location and not too dear
5.7
The host was quite rude and not particularly hospitable and room smelled quite musty. Overall it was bearable but I will not return again
Report this review
Pascal H. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
great b&b

location large rooms friendly owner
9.3
everything was good ..clean b&b very local will be bak
Report this review
Thorkell V. Solo travelers Iceland, January 18, 2015
A good place to stay

Location, Comnfort, worth the money
8.7
The location and not so expensive to stay. The owner was very nice and good to talk with. The selection of the breakfast could be better, for those who are going to stay for awhile. The only thing that I have to say about the condition of the rooms, is the smell inside. The air in the bedrooms could be better, because the smell inside the rooms, when opened was smell of a old furniture or carpet smell.As a tourist you expect to come into room that has a clean air inside. Otherwise it was very good to stay at Richmond.
Report this review
Barbara S. Families with older children Germany, January 16, 2015
Very pleasant stay

The location, wonderful breakfast, helpful staff
10
We arrived after 22 hours of travelling, were greated very friendly and give advice how to spend our time in Wellington after a short rest. We didn't need a car, only 15 minutes walk to the centre of town. As on every Thursday, the museum has long opening hours, we enjoyed that. After we came back, we slept like babies in the relaxed and quiet atmosphere and were greeted by a fresh breakfast and a nice talk with John, the owner. we could even walk to the car rental office and got some help from John again to park the car before leaving. Very nice start in New Zealand.
Report this review
Elsiabeth A. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Best value for money and location.

Nice beds, location, value for money
7.7
Owner was helpful, stayed up to wait for us as we came in around 10pm. The place was clean and tidy.
Report this review
Tasi S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2014
Good value

Pleasant experience. Good value for money.
9.3
Report this review
Bernaridho H. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2014
Fit for the price

Price for privacy, location, TV
9.3
In short, quite lovely. I hope some things are better, but overall it's ok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Guest House WellingtonRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin with bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room & bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Television LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Front Hallway Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room  bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Television LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Dining room & KitchenRichmond Guest House Wellington - Figurine  Doctors surgeryRichmond Guest House Wellington - Hallway ceilingRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guests LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Back doorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Front DoorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - SurroundingsRichmond Guest House Wellington - InteriorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - InteriorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - SurroundingsRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - ExteriorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08