or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Guest House

116 Brougham St, Mount Victoria, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin with bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room & bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Television Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Front Hallway Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room  bathroom Richmond Guest House Wellington - Television Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining room & Kitchen Richmond Guest House Wellington - Figurine  Doctors surgery Richmond Guest House Wellington - Hallway ceiling Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guests Lounge Richmond Guest House Wellington - Back door Richmond Guest House Wellington - Front Door Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room
Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room Richmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Mount Victoria Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Elsiabeth A. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Best value for money and location.

Nice beds, location, value for money
7.7
Owner was helpful, stayed up to wait for us as we came in around 10pm. The place was clean and tidy.
Tasi S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2014
Good value

Pleasant experience. Good value for money.
9.3
Bernaridho H. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2014
Fit for the price

Price for privacy, location, TV
9.3
In short, quite lovely. I hope some things are better, but overall it's ok.
Rajaraman V. Couples India, November 22, 2014
Value For Money

Room, Staff, Location
10
Very close to Wellington CBD (or it is in CBD itself)... Good place to stay for a day or two. Must have been less expensive if i have booked earlier.
Brian E. Couples Canada, November 16, 2014
One night Stand

Tea on arrival, free parking, WiFi
7
Okay but noisy people on street several times during the night kept us awake. May be just a fluke occurrence but it was disturbing.
Roberto D. Solo travelers Italy, May 8, 2014
very good

staff, decoration cleaningness
8.7
very good
Jatin R. Couples India, May 2, 2014
Great stay, with home atmosphere.

Quite, home like and located in main city
9.7
Great stay
Jim E. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2013
pleasant and comfortablet

location price and friendly
8.3
a pleasant experience a friendly owner who greets you with a cup of tea close to Wellington (either walk or bus )and nice surroundings in a quiet street
Alex C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
My worst stay ever!

Nothing best in this B&B.
2.7
The owner was very rude and stingy. Too many rules and policies to follow, no flexibility has to play according to his rules! He ever threatened to chase us out if we distrub other guests. The room was small. We were arranged in a basement room. The passage to the basement is very narrow, limited space for luggage movement.
Rina P. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2013
glad to leave

close to town center, tidy, clean
6
Manager spoke in a degrading way about previous guests, made unwelcome remarks about my arrival time for breakfast, even though it was within the appropriate time slot and again made comments about previous guests.....he made me feel uneasy......door to my room could not be chained on my side and that made me feel uneasy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Guest House WellingtonRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin with bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room & bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Television LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Front Hallway Richmond Guest House Wellington - Dining RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Twin room  bathroomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Television LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Dining room & KitchenRichmond Guest House Wellington - Figurine  Doctors surgeryRichmond Guest House Wellington - Hallway ceilingRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guests LoungeRichmond Guest House Wellington - Back doorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Front DoorRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest RoomRichmond Guest House Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02