Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 624 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ladislav M. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2012
reasonable hotel apartments
good location
good & quiet location, reception staff is very friendly and helpful, about 2 km far from the metro stations karama or al fahidi. big rooms for cheap price, but the furniture, room amenities and the kitchenware needs an urgently change coz its very old and the sitting furniture very, very dirty. you can easily get a taxi from outside the hotel. the pool jacuzzi is broken.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Umer S. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean , 2.5 star facility -
away from the noise , helpful staff , family based facility,
Have been staying here since 2006, the building , decor may not be grand, but the rooms are comfortable, large , clean , - bathrooms are showing some wear and tear though, best bit, nothing sleazy about the establishment , breakfast could be much better, but its not a complaint.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Emad A. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
value for money
value
Nothing. I stayed for few hours with my brother as he was travelling.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Muhammad F. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Full of Bedbugs, broken shower, dirty & Old bed
None
the worst hotel i ever stayed in. full of bed bugs with broken shower, dirty bedsheets and pillows. the bed was broken as well and towels are so old. the front desk staff do not even know how to welcome you. i suggest dont go for this hotel or your trip will be ruined off.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

anand C. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice location
very spacious room
best price for the room...a deadly deal...good offer...really worth the money paid for....perfect place to unwind...and good food too...
Reviewed April 27, 2012

franck F. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
a bargain for sure if you're not hype
big room for avery cheap price and a nice little pool on the terrace
can't say it's brand new, can't say it's well furnished or decorated, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. You feel more there as if you were rented a small flat. The only thing missing is the possibility of heating up you're meal or at least water for your tea. But the location and the price for Dubai is just incredible and make a bargain of this place. As my flight was departing at night, they offered me the possibility to leave my luggage for the whole day and the bonus was a shower + a fresh towel before taking my night fligh when I came back to fetch my suitcase
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Christopher I. from Nigeria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good Hotel Needing Repairs
Location. Efficient Service.
Room 319 was leaking from the Ceiling during my 48 hrs stay.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Emily D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
far from the City Center
nothing
Its far from the city center.The location is not so good but quiet place.The rooms are dirty.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Mehul H. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Resonably priced hotel
A bit far from the metro station
The rooms are good. We stayed in the studio apartment. Quick service at the reception. easy check in and check out procedure.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Imran P. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location
Quiet area
Good & quiet location, reception is almost empty with no nonsense guests, reception staff very helpful
Reviewed April 16, 2012