or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho

5-3 Kinseicho, Kagoshima City Center, Kagoshima, Japan 892-0828 (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Exterior Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Surroundings Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Surroundings Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Restaurant Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Restaurant Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Bathroom Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Reception Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Entrance Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Restaurant Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Reception Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Facilities Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Entrance Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room
Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Restaurant Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Restaurant Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room
Area: Kagoshima City Center Number of Rooms: 220
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Philippa G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Very comfortable and pleasant.

Comfort, facilities, cleanliness.
7.7
Superb hotel with all the mod done,l was very impressed by the quality and standard and politeness of the staff.
Wenjie T. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Nice business hotel

The hotel was right in front of the tram stop and a 10mins walk to the popular shopping area, Temonkan
7.7
The hotel was right in front of the tram stop and a 10mins walk to the popular shopping area, Temonkan. We enjoyed our 4 nights stay and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Natasha W. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
Nice hotel in a beautiful place

Location, affordable, friendly staff.
7.7
As always, a great stay with Richmond Hotels. This hotel is well located across the road from a tram stop so it's really easy to get to. That tram runs directly from the JR station, and will also take you directly to the Sakurajima ferry port precinct where it's a short walk to the ferry. The hotel served a western breakfast but the eggs only come one way (sunny side up), but there are plenty of other things to eat so you won't go hungry. We only stayed one night, but if we go back to Kagoshima we'll stay here again.
Keith S. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

easy access to public transport, within walking distance of many amenities
7.3
This is a good value for money hotel. Excellent location, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast buffet. There is a tram stop opposite the front door, so getting around is easy. It is within easy walking distance of the harbour and a vast range of shops and restaurants. i would recommend it as a good tourist location and excellent value.
Ben R. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet, clean, comfortable
8.3
We stopped here for a night to rest as we'd had a few tiring days prior. We didn't much leave the room so appreciated it for being quiet and nice..
Benjamin B. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
lVery nice hotel that is centrally located.

helpful staff, good location, clean rooms.
10
The hotel was well run and the staff was helpful and friendly. We were travelling with a Japanese friend which made communication easier.
Gavin G. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
travelling over to the volcanoe to view

convenience friendly staff good breakfast
8.3
Garry D. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Good Location, Good Room

Access to public transport, Helpful staff & Quiet room
8
Tourist guides in English in the lobby would be helpful. Other hotels in the area provide this.
Milda V. Couples Lithuania, March 30, 2013
Convienent location for the port.

Location, access, bed
7.7
Johannes F. Couples Netherlands, March 27, 2013
Surprise as hotel is very high standart

location friendly staff
8.3
It was super I would reccomend to anyone this hotel. Also better to but the pass for the tourist bus and explore the city by this bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho KagoshimaRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - ExteriorRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - SurroundingsRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - SurroundingsRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - RestaurantRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - RestaurantRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - BathroomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - ReceptionRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - EntranceRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - RestaurantRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - ReceptionRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - FacilitiesRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - EntranceRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest RoomRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - RestaurantRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - RestaurantRichmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho Kagoshima - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06