Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Heintje T. Business travelers Philippines, February 23, 2012
lovely hotel and service is good.

quiet, peaceful.
like d service. upgraded my room to superior. fast in terms of room service. transpo a bit difficult but still ok as taxi is available always.
Shopping Tip: pomelo and avocado, so cheap
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2012
Basic but complete

Near proximity to Ayala
Everything that needed to be there is available in the room. Though basic, everything you need is in there, including a nice TV with cables. Only thing I dislike is that there are no windows in the room I stayed in. Other than that I have no other complains. Hotel staffs are generally friendly & helpful.
Report this review
Regalado, J. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
Slightly creepy hotel but with a nice Superior Rm

Nice and Big Superior Room, Near Ayala Center Cebu
We enjoyed our stay although the entire hotel is a little creepy. The elevator's light keeps on blinking and it's scary at night.
Shopping Tip: Visit Ayala Center Cebu
Report this review
Marianne M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2012
Good location

Good location, clean rooms
Hotel is in a good location for people touring Cebu City. Rooms are clean but towels are not as new/ clean for use. Staff are nice.
Report this review
Chile A. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2012
nice stay

walking distance from Ayala Malls
The room we had was nice and cozy. Just like home.
Report this review
Christian Y. Couples January 8, 2012
An ordinary 3-star hotel

Their bed
Reception area is a little bit dim. Front desk receptionist have to smile a little in welcoming their costumers.
Report this review
Joachim W. Solo travelers Germany, December 24, 2011
Near to nightlife. Avoid rooms in higher floors

Central location
We stayed in richmond plaza hotel on two occasions within a week. The first time we had newly renovated rooms on the lower floors which were modern, clean and nice. The second time we stayed in the old rooms in higher floors and those rooms are really old. Can walk to mango plaza and avenue in case interest in entertainment.
Report this review
Glen H. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
A dump. Look elsewhere.

Dont think there are any.
It all looked old, unclean, worn out. Stayed a couple of hours and moved a few hundred meters up the road. Twice the price but 100 times better.
Report this review
Nilda N. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2011
great location
The location is good for guest who want to explore cebu.
Report this review
John R. Business travelers India, December 15, 2011
great location

service are good
this is my first stay in this hotel, its quiet good and the service are ok, very near to a shopping mall, reasonable tariff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.