or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
cheap hotel

low tariff rate
4.7
though walking distance from ayala mall, you will pass thru dark areas and sidewalks during night time. seen cockroaches in the bathroom. not so enthusiastic reception. moreover, there are no cable tv connection during our last night of stay.
Hazel L. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2011
nice room

place is worth the money
7.7
room is nice and staff is friendly and accommodating. hotel is very affordable. i recommend it to those business travelers who are looking for a nice place to stay but on a tight budget. the place is definitely worth the money. it is close to ayala center, about five minutes drive away.
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
Disappointing stay and poor location

Professional and friendly service
6
the room was of a good size, wifi connection ok, the service was both professional and helpful, other than that the hotel is poorly placed for anything
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its really not close to anything. taxi or local bus are the order of the day. the walk is about 2 kilometers to some good restaurants and 3 kilometers to the shopping mall, along a dark very busy narrow road
Ian D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Good, professional standard with good cost

Everything you need with a good price
9
i was looking for a hotel for myself and work colleagues to stay. the rooms were good and clean (freshly painted too). staff were friendly and helpful. its no holiday resort, but if you want a good hotel for a fair price then you can't go wrong here.
Ace A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2011
Good location and clean rooms

Customer service is good! Good location near ayala malls.
8.3
Recommended for those travellers who needs a cheap room to rest and sleep. There are other amenities inside the hotel.
Mary A. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2011
The hotel rooms were clean and confortable

The best features of the hotel is its cleanliness and its accessibility to the shopping malls
9.3
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating
Paul C. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Small, comfortable hotel in a good location

Near main attractions
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now. It is nothing flash but satisfactory for our needs. Short walking distance to Ayala Shopping Center. Close to most other attractions by taxi. This and the fact that it is very cheap is probably why it is so popular. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service at all times.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the accommodation is so cheap, take the suite. The rooms are nothing to rave about but more than satisfactory if you are looking for reasonable accommodation.
Paul C. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Small friendly hotel in a good location

Close to most attractions we were looking for.
9.3
i have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now. it is nothing flash but satisfactory for our needs. short walking distance to ayala shopping center. close to most other attractions by taxi. this and the fact that it is very cheap is probably why it is so popular. the staff were very friendly and helpful. excellent service at all times.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the accommodation is so cheap, take the suite. The rooms are nothing to rave about but more than satisfactory if you are looking for reasonable accommodation.
Oliver G. Business travelers Philippines, September 14, 2011
Affordable hotel but old

Affordable, friendly, good size rooms
5.7
The staff were very accomodating that they put us in one of the recently renovated rooms. However, while we were sleeping, rats run across the ceiling & there are cockroaches running in the toilet
Restaurant Tip: When in Cebu, dont miss trying the CnT Suckling Pig near SM City Cebu. The best I ever tasted in the whole country. Taste good even without the sauce. Another good thing to try are the Sutukil restos at Mactan. Fresh seafood oooked to your reference. 1 fish is good 4 3 dishes already as the "Sutukil" abreviation implies. Soup, grill & raw fish in vinegar
Amelita F. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff

cleanliness and almost at the center
7.7
nice hotel and almost near food establishments and the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04