Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 224 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Ian D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Good, professional standard with good cost

Everything you need with a good price
9
i was looking for a hotel for myself and work colleagues to stay. the rooms were good and clean (freshly painted too). staff were friendly and helpful. its no holiday resort, but if you want a good hotel for a fair price then you can't go wrong here.
Report this review
Ace A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2011
Good location and clean rooms

Customer service is good! Good location near ayala malls.
8.3
Recommended for those travellers who needs a cheap room to rest and sleep. There are other amenities inside the hotel.
Report this review
Mary A. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2011
The hotel rooms were clean and confortable

The best features of the hotel is its cleanliness and its accessibility to the shopping malls
9.3
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Small, comfortable hotel in a good location

Near main attractions
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now. It is nothing flash but satisfactory for our needs. Short walking distance to Ayala Shopping Center. Close to most other attractions by taxi. This and the fact that it is very cheap is probably why it is so popular. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service at all times.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the accommodation is so cheap, take the suite. The rooms are nothing to rave about but more than satisfactory if you are looking for reasonable accommodation.
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Small friendly hotel in a good location

Close to most attractions we were looking for.
9.3
i have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now. it is nothing flash but satisfactory for our needs. short walking distance to ayala shopping center. close to most other attractions by taxi. this and the fact that it is very cheap is probably why it is so popular. the staff were very friendly and helpful. excellent service at all times.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the accommodation is so cheap, take the suite. The rooms are nothing to rave about but more than satisfactory if you are looking for reasonable accommodation.
Report this review
Oliver G. Business travelers Philippines, September 14, 2011
Affordable hotel but old

Affordable, friendly, good size rooms
5.7
The staff were very accomodating that they put us in one of the recently renovated rooms. However, while we were sleeping, rats run across the ceiling & there are cockroaches running in the toilet
Restaurant Tip: When in Cebu, dont miss trying the CnT Suckling Pig near SM City Cebu. The best I ever tasted in the whole country. Taste good even without the sauce. Another good thing to try are the Sutukil restos at Mactan. Fresh seafood oooked to your reference. 1 fish is good 4 3 dishes already as the "Sutukil" abreviation implies. Soup, grill & raw fish in vinegar
Report this review
Amelita F. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff

cleanliness and almost at the center
7.7
nice hotel and almost near food establishments and the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location
Report this review
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
Very good for the money

Nice rooms. Excellent service
8.3
We stayed here for its locality. The room was inexpensive and we found that it was superb quality for the money. Nice comfortable double bed Nice Flat screen TV good size. Fresh towels and a very clean bathroom. Lots of cupboard storage.
Shopping Tip: Near to Ayala Mall.
Report this review
Maria E. Business travelers Philippines, July 30, 2011
Accessible for a business traveler

Nice and clean room and restrooms
9
Friendly staff and guard, accessible to transportation, restaurants, malls. Needs to improve their wifi facility.
Report this review
Reynaldo S. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2011
Location not good

No facilities
2
Im very disappointed. I did not expect that the hotel woudnt have any facilities at all. The room is creapy and i do not feel comfortable. So.. On the same night i've checked in.. I've checked out after 2 hours..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08