or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Reynaldo S. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2011
Location not good

No facilities
2
Im very disappointed. I did not expect that the hotel woudnt have any facilities at all. The room is creapy and i do not feel comfortable. So.. On the same night i've checked in.. I've checked out after 2 hours..
Leonardo G. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2011
Nice hotel

Friendly crews, waiters, even the driver..
7.3
We had a great time. Nice service. Our room was upgraded from Superior to Executive.
Nick M. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2011
Amazing, amazing value. Clean, with everything.

Bed & bathroom both perfect.
9
The room was so surprising for the price. It's not quite in the centre of the city, but otherwise it is a bargain. I would def' stay there again if I needed to.
Jinsung C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2011
Not bad but not the best hotel in view of pricing

relatively clean, good location
5.7
Free WIFI was critical during my travel, but it did not work properly. I could use WIFI only out of my room, and I had to stay at the lobby whenever I need some internet. Also, the managers are not super friendly to help customer feel at home. Overall, I would say the hotel is a little bit expensive in view of the services, amenities, and staffs.
Christine L. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2011
plain, clean basic accomidation

cheap
5.7
very basic. butclean rooms. freshly painted.but very noisy from the other rooms.taxi available but not good access for public transport. can walk to ayla shopping centre
James H. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2011
Best Hotel and Friendly Staff

Ambience is perfect for a relaxing vacation. Friendly staff and guard.
9
Relaxing and very close to all places you wanted to go to.
Amado I. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2011
Ageing hotel needs renovation but rates are low

Rates are low and near the Cebu downtown area.Taxi is not a problem.
7
We had a one night stay at the Richmond Hotel.The first room that was given to us had an old carpet and there were some stain with accumulated dust. My youngest son who is 1 yr old and 4 months keep on crawling on the carpet and there were obviously accumulated dust on it as his hands and knees were dirtied. We had the carpet vacuumed but still its not really cleaned. The staff were very helpful and understood our situation.
Devan M. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2011
You get what you pay for

somewhat close to shopping and to ferry terminal
3
Where do i begin? For starters, the only staff that was friendly was the security guard who would hold the door and get taxi for us. Our room was on a floor that was under renovation so the odor of paint hit you as soon as the elevator doors opened. The room was huge, had a couch and coffee table along with a mini fridge. Well that mini fridge had spoiled milk in it and I would almost vomit when you opened the door. The TV was so far from the bed it was impossible to change the channel w/o walking up to it. And the deal breaker was the sink was leaking and the floor stayed wet. Next day we moved to a different room, still more construction but the room had to share its bathroom with the room next door ( thank God they didnt book it) and the only issue was our "king size bed" was only two twins pushed together. No reason to open your binds, the view out your window was of shanty towns and businesses.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay somewhere near Fuente Osmena Circle. Much nicer places and are walking distance to many restaurants and two Robinson's Malls. The attractions in Cebu are more spread out than you find in Manila. You defiantly want to visit TOPS in late afternoon and stay till dark if you can. It over looks the city and is very romantic and has a Zipline there as well. I proposed to my now fiancée up there.
Cynthia C. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2011
the hotel service doesn't satisfy us

sorry i don't want to comment regarding that
5
Guia P. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2011
Good for the budget traveller

absolutely non-smoking!
6.7
The hotel is centrally located with a lot of transportation access. It is an old but well kept hotel. Best feature is that it is a no-smoking hotel so there isn't any smell in the rooms. Staff was courteous and friendly though service was a bit slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03