or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Paul C. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Small friendly hotel in a good location

Close to most attractions we were looking for.
9.3
i have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now. it is nothing flash but satisfactory for our needs. short walking distance to ayala shopping center. close to most other attractions by taxi. this and the fact that it is very cheap is probably why it is so popular. the staff were very friendly and helpful. excellent service at all times.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the accommodation is so cheap, take the suite. The rooms are nothing to rave about but more than satisfactory if you are looking for reasonable accommodation.
Oliver G. Business travelers Philippines, September 14, 2011
Affordable hotel but old

Affordable, friendly, good size rooms
5.7
The staff were very accomodating that they put us in one of the recently renovated rooms. However, while we were sleeping, rats run across the ceiling & there are cockroaches running in the toilet
Restaurant Tip: When in Cebu, dont miss trying the CnT Suckling Pig near SM City Cebu. The best I ever tasted in the whole country. Taste good even without the sauce. Another good thing to try are the Sutukil restos at Mactan. Fresh seafood oooked to your reference. 1 fish is good 4 3 dishes already as the "Sutukil" abreviation implies. Soup, grill & raw fish in vinegar
Amelita F. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff

cleanliness and almost at the center
7.7
nice hotel and almost near food establishments and the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
Very good for the money

Nice rooms. Excellent service
8.3
We stayed here for its locality. The room was inexpensive and we found that it was superb quality for the money. Nice comfortable double bed Nice Flat screen TV good size. Fresh towels and a very clean bathroom. Lots of cupboard storage.
Shopping Tip: Near to Ayala Mall.
Maria E. Business travelers Philippines, July 30, 2011
Accessible for a business traveler

Nice and clean room and restrooms
9
Friendly staff and guard, accessible to transportation, restaurants, malls. Needs to improve their wifi facility.
Reynaldo S. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2011
Location not good

No facilities
2
Im very disappointed. I did not expect that the hotel woudnt have any facilities at all. The room is creapy and i do not feel comfortable. So.. On the same night i've checked in.. I've checked out after 2 hours..
Leonardo G. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2011
Nice hotel

Friendly crews, waiters, even the driver..
7.3
We had a great time. Nice service. Our room was upgraded from Superior to Executive.
Nick M. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2011
Amazing, amazing value. Clean, with everything.

Bed & bathroom both perfect.
9
The room was so surprising for the price. It's not quite in the centre of the city, but otherwise it is a bargain. I would def' stay there again if I needed to.
Jinsung C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2011
Not bad but not the best hotel in view of pricing

relatively clean, good location
5.7
Free WIFI was critical during my travel, but it did not work properly. I could use WIFI only out of my room, and I had to stay at the lobby whenever I need some internet. Also, the managers are not super friendly to help customer feel at home. Overall, I would say the hotel is a little bit expensive in view of the services, amenities, and staffs.
Christine L. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2011
plain, clean basic accomidation

cheap
5.7
very basic. butclean rooms. freshly painted.but very noisy from the other rooms.taxi available but not good access for public transport. can walk to ayla shopping centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08