Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 226 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
John H. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
You get what you pay for. Its ok

Close to mango/fuente area, large room
7
The Richmond is one of those "older" type of hotels, that is so close to being a good hotel, but just lacks the finishing details. Large shower area, but no soap holder or bath mat, that type of thing. Its a good budget conscious hotel for a short stay
Report this review
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
worth it - located near public transportations

accessible, cheap price, comfortable bed
8
It was quiet. The hotel is a walking distance from shopping centers. It is also very accessible to public transportations
Report this review
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
The absolute worst hotel i ever stayed in

nothing redeeming, indifferent staff, unresponsive, filthy windows, bird droppings on the balcony and walls...filthy
2
no internet...doesn't exist, originally placed in a room with a 6 foot diameter foundation pillar in front of the bed. After discussion... option was a musky window less room or a room filthy room with smokey smell.........asked for a 04:00AM wake up call for ride to airport...no call no taxi.....pitiful
Report this review
Yonobev A. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2013
Convenient Stay

Price, Accessibility and Cleanliness
6.3
Report this review
Robert W. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2013
Convient

location; price; clean
6.3
pretty good, good internet, clean, good tv and cable
Report this review
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2013
Interesting

Large room
6
A rather old hotel that's doing it's best to compete with others, just a strange location to Ayala Mall. Not a comfortable walk at night
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Descent hotel close to the mall

Location to mall. Very fast Internet. Quite rooms.
7.3
Report this review
Jenny L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Just an OK Hotel

spacious rooms
7.7
I booked this room for my brother when he visited Cebu last week. He told me that the hotel looked kind of old but it was okay for him since the room was big. I booked him a superior room but he was upgraded to a Deluxe room so that made him happy. He didn't avail of the breakfast so I can't comment about this one. He told me that if he visits Cebu again, he'll probably choose another hotel that is newer.
Report this review
Kong Q. Families with older children China, February 14, 2013
good location,comfortable but without breakfast

big room, great shower facility
7.7
The hotel is near Cebu's biggest shopping mall "yellow center"where you can find great restraunt. It is around 90 peso from the hotel to the Pier.The shower facility is great.There are several budget hotel like "Tune hotel""island hotel" nearby.
Report this review
Sylvain G. Couples France, February 12, 2013
Gloomy hotel with no hot water in the room

in town
4.3
The hotel is old and there was no hot was water in the room. After calling 5 times the reception, we finally did not get any hot water. There is no restaurant by the hotel so as it was late we had diner at the hotel restaurant which was gloomy but the food was correct even if half the menu was not availble.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04