Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Couples Canada, November 16, 2013
Just fine.

Room size, location near mall, quiet
Report this review
Charlene A. Business travelers Philippines, October 2, 2013
The hotel room was big as well as the comfort room

3 best things would be all about the service. Staff were great, friendly and helpful.
All in all it was okay. You can tell that the room was old (though newly renovated), amenities such as toiletries could be greatly improved.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
You get what you pay for. Its ok

Close to mango/fuente area, large room
The Richmond is one of those "older" type of hotels, that is so close to being a good hotel, but just lacks the finishing details. Large shower area, but no soap holder or bath mat, that type of thing. Its a good budget conscious hotel for a short stay
Report this review
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
worth it - located near public transportations

accessible, cheap price, comfortable bed
It was quiet. The hotel is a walking distance from shopping centers. It is also very accessible to public transportations
Report this review
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
The absolute worst hotel i ever stayed in

nothing redeeming, indifferent staff, unresponsive, filthy windows, bird droppings on the balcony and walls...filthy
no internet...doesn't exist, originally placed in a room with a 6 foot diameter foundation pillar in front of the bed. After discussion... option was a musky window less room or a room filthy room with smokey smell.........asked for a 04:00AM wake up call for ride to airport...no call no taxi.....pitiful
Report this review
Yonobev A. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2013
Convenient Stay

Price, Accessibility and Cleanliness
Report this review
Robert W. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2013

location; price; clean
pretty good, good internet, clean, good tv and cable
Report this review
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2013

Large room
A rather old hotel that's doing it's best to compete with others, just a strange location to Ayala Mall. Not a comfortable walk at night
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Descent hotel close to the mall

Location to mall. Very fast Internet. Quite rooms.
Report this review
Jenny L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2013
Just an OK Hotel

spacious rooms
I booked this room for my brother when he visited Cebu last week. He told me that the hotel looked kind of old but it was okay for him since the room was big. I booked him a superior room but he was upgraded to a Deluxe room so that made him happy. He didn't avail of the breakfast so I can't comment about this one. He told me that if he visits Cebu again, he'll probably choose another hotel that is newer.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu CityRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Superior Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.