or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Richmond Plaza Hotel

F. Sotto Drive Gorordo Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite Bathroom Richmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Ronald C. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2013
Centrally located...but

Centrally located to Ayalla and hospitals. taxi inexpensive way to see the city
6.3
We arrived after 2:00 pm on Sunday with two small children. After a long bus ride hungry and tired. We found that the kitchen closes on exactly at 2:00pm on Sundays. No Food service, No room service until Monday morning. you are lucky that there are several restaurants accessible by Taxi. If a low cost,place to sleep is all you require, then it's ok. Next time we will ask if there is food and drink service before we book.
Robert B. Couples Germany, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel, clean etc. but room had no window

clean, modern
7
I stayed at the hotel for one night only. It was clean and modern just the room was too small and had no window which made it very dark and uncomfortable. Breakfast was ok but unfortunately not included in the room charge. Next time i will choose a different hotel.
Viggo D. Couples Norway, January 11, 2013
No service at all and no smiles...

Close to Ayala Mall
3
I was ordering a deluxroom nd got a bit bigger than the bed with no windows, to trade throue
Marie G. Groups Philippines, January 9, 2013
So-so Hotel

It is near Ayala Center Cebu
6.3
It was an average stay. There was no rug available near the bathroom; the staff at the reception desk do not greet you and the bedsheets looked old. During our stay, some foreigners in the other room were noisy and we complained about it at the front desk. No action was done. Oh well, the price was cheap and so was the service.
Roslan A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Very convenience near the amenities

Higher floor can view partly the cities
7
Air-con not cool and the water pressure low.Surrounding the hotel has grocery shop,restaurants and easy to get the transportation , walking 10mins distance to Ayala Shopping Mall and Mango Ave. for the nightlife. The hotel facilities fairly good and the staff also very nice, helpful and co-operate. Recommended to solo traveller very safe area to decide ... value for budget hotel.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Deluxe rooms are comfortable

Restauant on premises
7.7
Very comfortable bed, helpful staff. Resto in hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Friendly staff, retaurant on premises, you can walk to the nightlife activites about fifteen minute walk. Aylala Mall also just ten minutes away on foot.
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2012
Old hotel

central location but off main stream
6.7
It became obvious that this hotel saw much better days before. quite run down but all essentials work. Naturally the Cebu specific penalty warning about smoking in the room. But staff which saw me smoking didnt bother about it. Hot water was only available sometimes. Definitely a good hotel for budget travelers.
Louie Z. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Peaceful and quiet

Hotel staff very friendly
7.7
The hotel had a great location. We could just walk around the places that we needed to go to. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Louie Z. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Very friendly staff

Close location to the mall and hospital
7.7
We stayed there during my dads check up in the hospital. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The place was nice and quiet.
Ian G. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
ok hotel for the price

good location if you like the mango square area
5.7
it's ok, not great but not so bad, main thing i didn't like was a call just after i checked in telling me that it's a non smoking hotel, if we catch you smoking, we will fine you 2000p, ha ha good luck with that, i didn't sign anything or leave a deposit, I wouldn't mind if they were up front when i checked in but there was no signage about this at all, to smoke you had to go outside and sit on a plastic chair and watch the guard sleeping out the front. even in a so called deluxe room, there in no power point near the only place to put your laptop.
Nightlife Tip: the location is good for catching a taxi to the night spots, most under 100p

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Richmond Plaza Hotel CebuRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Suite BathroomRichmond Plaza Hotel Cebu - Superior Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02